QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 24 2010, 11:34 PM)
I have been studying this. Maybe you can take a look.http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=783427
Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V8, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!
Nov 24 2010, 10:44 PM
2,114 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Edge Of D. World |
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 24 2010, 11:34 PM) I have been studying this. Maybe you can take a look.http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=783427 |
Nov 24 2010, 10:57 PM
Nov 24 2010, 11:03 PM
Nov 25 2010, 07:40 AM
QUOTE(hxcpride @ Nov 25 2010, 04:01 AM) mengsuan, did you get the command from the other guy..to fix the lag for launch pro plus?? do pm me pls freezes and force close? Going smooth for me so far. that version is very unstable, freezes up and force close.. Now busy modding LauncherPro. Hehe This post has been edited by lch78: Nov 25 2010, 07:48 AM |
Nov 25 2010, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(fongwei @ Nov 25 2010, 08:41 AM) sensor.... See battery history, from the top drop down menu, choose sensor.cannot see woh.... only see phone information, battery information, battery history, usage statistics, wifi information. pls guide Added on November 25, 2010, 7:41 amhmmmm... just flash it to speedmod kernel hopefully can save battery |
Nov 25 2010, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(fongwei @ Nov 25 2010, 09:04 AM) Becareful of weather widgets, calendar widgets and clock widgets. Many of these are draining battery life. Only use one if possible. Don't put a few. And I notice that many of these widgets, once open, cannot be killed(will restart itself after you kill it), lurking in background occupying memory space and updating data when necessary. |
Nov 25 2010, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(boxset @ Nov 25 2010, 09:41 AM) Hello guys, Download Samsung Kies (latest version). Then you can upgrade from there. Just follow the instruction.I just want to know, is there a good option to me..if i'm upgrading my SGS AP Set with version 2.1 eclair to fruyo 2.2 ? If it's a good choice, where should i go to upgrade the phone? I'm new with the phone. Thanks. |
Nov 25 2010, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(MYstombox @ Nov 25 2010, 11:07 AM) For those wanting to know how my battery life is. This is good. Average 2.32% drop per hour. 8.53% usage in 12h39m. So I assume your idle drop is only around 1% per 1.5h which means consume around 7.67% in 11h34m. 12h 39min after unplug 71% now, discharging from 100% Usage display 1h 5min 19s wifi 11h 0min 27s cell standby 12h 39min 38s phone idle 11h 34min 18s It didn't record the apps that i was using. I browse the net, play angry birds and went through some other games. Downloaded some sniping games from market and went through a few levels while watching soccer this morning. Is this good battery life? Well for me it is. What I like to know further is, do you have adfree install? How many widgets in your homescreen? I assume your background sync and location are enabled as well. QUOTE(hxcpride @ Nov 25 2010, 01:00 PM) Mine the latest one also. Maybe you need to adjust your memory usage. There is this function in LP preference setting.Added on November 25, 2010, 1:13 pm QUOTE(adizul @ Nov 25 2010, 01:43 PM) Yes.This post has been edited by lch78: Nov 25 2010, 01:13 PM |
Nov 25 2010, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(MYstombox @ Nov 25 2010, 02:14 PM) adfree installed. This is amazing battery life. How often you calibrate your battery? Btw, you are using TW or LP/other launcher?widgets a lot, beautiful widgets, facebook, twitter, agenda, astrid etc. they are set to auto updated per default background sync is on location is on as well My batt drop is also 1% per 1.5h with facebook, twitter, calendar, etc widgets but all set to manual sync. Only yahoo mail and gmail is auto. WIFI on and location off. Still I can't achieve your result in more than 12h with light usage. |
Nov 26 2010, 08:57 AM
Stock Froyo DXJPA also has this gallery sensor bug. Once you open gallery, the sensor bug will be there until you restart your phone. Very annoying.
But it didn't do much damage to my batt life though. Previously I got only 5% batt drop overnight. Now I am looking at 8% - 9%, if the bug is active. Any idea how to kill it? This post has been edited by lch78: Nov 26 2010, 08:58 AM |
Nov 26 2010, 01:23 PM
Tawkon. Strange name for a radiation monitoring apps. Ok, this app is probably silly but it helps map the radiation location around the country and the world. Here is a quote from the developer:
tawkon is far from a joke :-) Our technology was created by a team of cellular technology & industry veterans and app developers. Based on sophisticated algorithms that consider multiple dynamic factors from within the device and the changing environment, every device is tested in RF labs to ensure that the information and action prompts we provide are relevant and accurate. You’re welcome to visit our site www.tawkon.com for more information, or zoom straight into the technology page to better understand how tawkon works at www.tawkon.com/technology It can be downloaded from the market if you are interested. Added on November 26, 2010, 1:24 pm QUOTE(FatalExe @ Nov 26 2010, 02:22 PM) just bought this phone 2 weeks ago, i dunno wat are u guys talking about lol. so complicated. im now upgrading to froyo using kies, but why the download soooo slow? i mean i waited 30mins and the bar is barely moving lol. My download and install process took 2 and a half hour.This post has been edited by lch78: Nov 26 2010, 01:24 PM |
Nov 26 2010, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(fongwei @ Nov 26 2010, 05:22 PM) i think GPS is suck and hard to detect in DXJPA Nope.right? |
Nov 26 2010, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(fongwei @ Nov 26 2010, 05:41 PM) Maybe you can read this. Hope it will help.http://www.xda-developers.com/android/why-...-how-to-fix-it/ Btw, previously ROM you are locking fine? |
Nov 26 2010, 07:37 PM
Nov 26 2010, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(fongwei @ Nov 26 2010, 11:02 PM) just double confirm...... I got 1% drop in batt usage in one and a half hour during idle. Wifi on but location off. is DXJPA consume high battery usage? really want to know.... reflash liao but still consume like hell 1 If I on location, it will be like 2 and a half %. Added on November 26, 2010, 10:42 pm QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Nov 26 2010, 11:31 PM) It can support flash website now.This post has been edited by lch78: Nov 26 2010, 10:42 PM |
Nov 27 2010, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Nov 27 2010, 06:04 AM) I'm on speedmod kernel k-9a 256hz and also using launcher pro plus. What is laggy for you? Scrolling up and down in the app list? No problem for me there, I've even enabled 3D drawer. Hi @kmrdeva, what is your battery performance like on speedmod k9a?QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Nov 27 2010, 08:40 AM) Install quadrant standard, then you can do the benchmark yourself. Download from the market. |
Nov 27 2010, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Nov 27 2010, 11:00 AM) I'm on k9a-256hz, as I mentioned. The thing about battery life is that it depends on many things (network, apps, usage etc). Generally, for me, my phone just makes it thru the whole day for me (8am to 10pm) with about 15% of juice remaining when I get home. Have uninstalled k-9 mail client (big batt sucker) and am considering to remove bloody Tweetdeck too. Still on Launcher Pro Plus, though.. Yea. I agree on K9 email client, I hv uninstalled it as well. As for tweetdeck, it becomes inseparable for me, haha. It is the best twitter client I have ever use. Note : I don't do GPS at all, and neither do I play much of videos or music while I'm outside. Plus, I am not a gamer. Btw, I have set tweetdeck to manual sync, saves batt juice alot, only set the Me column and direct msg column to auto-sync every 6 hours. What is your idle batt consumption? Like if overnight, how much it drop? |
Nov 27 2010, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Nov 27 2010, 01:26 PM) I can live without k9mail, but losing tweetdeck is gonna cause me some pain. Have to tell you, though, tweetdeck's support for foursquare is crappy - half of the time, tweetdeck doesn't find the site name (e.g. Restaurant ABCXYZ) when I search for places near me while the official foursquare client works perfectly every time. If cannot do all protocols with 1 app, maybe 3 separate apps will do.. That is consider good for me for overnight batt drop %. Still searching for a twitter & facebook client works for me, since I kinda like the official foursquare client app. I lose about 10%-15% overnight (11pm-8am) if I do not plug in my phone to the charger. Must be because Titanium Backup has its full backup schedule @ 4am, sms backup/restore tool runs @ 5am, and call logs backup/restore tool runs @ 6am, not to mention wifi and 3g are both on at night (i.e. gmail push, gtalk, whatsapp always active). |
Nov 28 2010, 12:16 AM
This gallery bug is annoying. Hope an update soon to fix this problem.
Nov 28 2010, 03:57 PM
The desktop visualizer tool to customize icons/pics shortcut to apps cause me alot of problems which I like to share here.
1. The links/shortcuts to apps are randomly lost after awhile. Not sure what is the reason or how. Then you have to redo it again. 2. I suspect it cause my SGS to restart due to system fault twice for the last one week. 3. It will cause overheating of your device until a point where your phone went dead (cannot even restart using power button) and you have to resort to pull battery to reset. Then only can restart. Previously I was on eclair and never face such problem. Not recommended to use on Froyo though. This post has been edited by lch78: Nov 28 2010, 03:58 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0220sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:09 AM |