Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V8, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

lch78
post Dec 2 2010, 01:25 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Fries @ Dec 2 2010, 02:00 PM)
this thread is getting really fast now.
haven't even finish reading half of it, and looks like its going to move to new thread soon...
Yea. I miss it for a couple of hours and now I got almost 20 page to catch up.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(skydrake @ Dec 2 2010, 02:12 PM)
anyone got this problem b4? i m on BUJP8_Doc_V9

when i use my finger to scroll down the notice area. it just hang there and can't scroll down. i need to reboot my sgs only it will goes back to normal.
This happens to me in speedmod K10A. Now in K10C and didn't encounter this since...

Just restart and it will be back to normal.
lch78
post Dec 2 2010, 02:43 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(fongwei @ Dec 2 2010, 03:42 PM)
put the diable lagfix already....
but is not working....
you need to reboot first
lch78
post Dec 2 2010, 03:17 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Dec 2 2010, 04:12 PM)
ok..wish me luck guys..going to speedmod k10c now! be back after flashing. *gets in birthday suit..watch out for Jason the flasher*
rclxms.gif

lch78
post Dec 2 2010, 03:27 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

I do experience some jerking within the first 3 - 5 seconds switching homescreens when I first use it after phone idling. This is after I load up my 7 screens with loads of widgets and stuff. But this lag will gone after that. Maybe this is cause by lower throughput as what mengsuan mentions below

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 2 2010, 12:24 PM)
500HZ compile option gives smoother UI because of its rapid kernel refresh. However it uses more CPU% at idle by itself. Hence use more power. Under high processing load, there is slightly lesser CPU% left for other application, hence also lowers throughput.

256HZ is just the other way round. Higher latency but higher throughput.
I have been flashing kernel over 30 times. Never once had anything bad happen. laugh.gif
@mengsuan, did you encounter the scenario above when using 256hz k10c kernel?

lch78
post Dec 2 2010, 04:07 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 2 2010, 05:02 PM)
personally still prefer 256hz ....  tongue.gif
show off my homescreen  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

Nice batt mod. Can share the link?
lch78
post Dec 2 2010, 04:21 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 2 2010, 05:09 PM)
sure !!!!!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=817703

post no3 , FAQ session  question no 9,
09. I want a circle battery mod! This is now very easy to do! Do the following:
- Download any theme template from post No. 2, and flash it via CWM.
- Extract the file "framework-res.apk" from the "system/framework" folder inside the theme template zip you downloaded.
- Go to http://circle.glx.nl/ and customize your circle battery mod, when it asks for framework-res.apk, upload the one you just extracted from the theme template zip.
- Wait for some time, and you will be provided with a zip file to download. Once downloaded, put the file on your sdcard, and flash via CWM.
i  just follow this .... laugh.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
icon_idea.gif thanks!

lch78
post Dec 2 2010, 09:02 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

I found another battery draining apps.. And I am sure most of you have it. It is called facebook.

In the settings of the apps, there is an update interval choice and the default is one hour. If you never log out after you use the fb app, it will just update the every hour, unless you got change the update interval.

Added on December 2, 2010, 9:05 pm
QUOTE(KH Cheah @ Dec 2 2010, 09:46 PM)
Guys, if I flash speedmod kernel to my phone which is on DXJPA , will that void my warranty?what ll this flashing improve? Wht is the difference between this n applying lagfix? Sorry for the noob questions. Appreciate ur input. Thnks.
Kernel and lagfix are different thing. Lagfix, as the name suggest is already self explanatory. Kernel is some commands that handle communication between the phone firmware and user interface apps. It will not void your warranty (those who flash don't care about that anyway)

Added on December 2, 2010, 9:08 pm
QUOTE(thornduck @ Dec 2 2010, 09:49 PM)
Any way I can access the internal mem card without getting into the system? I can currently get on CWM but I screwed up and formatted the internal SD card and forgot to copy the necessary zip files in for flashing. Stuck with CWM and empty mem card. Also, can't boot because it just crashes on the Samsung Logo with a couple of vibrates here and there.
If you still can go into download mode, maybe you can try ADB from your PC.

Maybe the sifus here can help you. I don't know anything about ADB commands.

This post has been edited by lch78: Dec 2 2010, 09:08 PM
lch78
post Dec 2 2010, 09:18 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 2 2010, 10:09 PM)
guys.after lagfix and upgraded to froyo i still notice sometime my sgs lag...besides that,any apps recommend to optimize my sgs?
You miss the boat. We are discussing about Speedmod K10C. It will cure the lag. Check back 20pages back.
lch78
post Dec 2 2010, 09:30 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 2 2010, 10:17 PM)
not UI lag...sometime watching youtube video(facebook) and surf heavy site i does lag...gerammmm!!same happen on my N8!!i wonder y hummingbird lag...
Do you enable plugins in browser? Put on demand if you did enable it.
lch78
post Dec 2 2010, 10:04 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 2 2010, 10:51 PM)
after buying paid apps through credit card... after factoring resetting n etc... can i install it back without any charges?
yes. your bought apps are stored in the database. Just use back the same email you use to log into marketplace

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0418sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:22 PM