125 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

chteh0721
post Nov 30 2010, 06:16 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Nov 30 2010, 05:41 PM)
i dont take that as answer, engine friendly? fuel efficiency?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Added on November 30, 2010, 5:46 pm
i've already told them i'll take the car on jan 8th, and i wanna accumulate more money to secure my financial. i totally understand your situation, i bought a bike from foreigner, i bought it cos cheap. rm650, but then i can only ride for a day, cos the battery got problem! and changing definitely not worth it. ppl says local always cheat foreigners, but i'm so sohai until kena cheated by foreigners cry.gif
then i had to take bus+walk to work, until can get a so-so 2nd hand bike. sigh, what a tough days that were...
for me ron97 definitely give me more mileage, but overall ron95 still more economically that's y most of the time still pump ron95
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 30 2010, 06:39 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Nov 30 2010, 06:16 PM)
for me ron97 definitely give me more mileage, but overall ron95 still more economically that's y most of the time still pump ron95
I dunno why but i feel Ron97 doesnt give me as much pick up as Ron95.. But high speed time (>3.8k RPM) the engine can feel obviously more power and not as noisy compared to using Ron95 lah..
jackyap84
post Nov 30 2010, 07:55 PM

334 posts

leaking news saying that RON97 will be incresed RM0.15 tonight again.

This post has been edited by jackyap84: Nov 30 2010, 07:55 PM
dattebayo
post Nov 30 2010, 10:09 PM

5,366 posts

never pumped RON97 before for my Persona, but my old Kelisa did enjoy quite many rounds of V power laugh.gif

pump RON95 doesn't mean no power, its how you drive that matters

now I gotta be careful with my right foot, don't wanna spend RM300++ a month for fuel bills shocking.gif
jasondotcom
post Nov 30 2010, 11:00 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Nov 30 2010, 07:55 PM)
nvm. just dun touch my ron95.
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 30 2010, 11:03 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Nov 30 2010, 07:55 PM)
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Nov 30 2010, 11:00 PM)
nvm. just dun touch my ron95.
Hahahha.. They want to push everybody to use Ron95.. Civic Type-R and turbocharged car owners are definitely going to get pissed.
jasontantenghuat
post Nov 30 2010, 11:10 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 30 2010, 11:03 PM)
Hahahha.. They want to push everybody to use Ron95.. Civic Type-R and turbocharged car owners are definitely going to get pissed.
If they can own those type of cars... tongue.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 30 2010, 11:14 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Nov 30 2010, 11:10 PM)
If they can own those type of cars...  tongue.gif
My neighbour regularly uses a Wiralution.. But now its junked at a corner cos 1mth petrol almost touch RM2k.. rclxub.gif One full tank (42L) only can go for 280-310km tops.. He rather use his Civic and BMW which uses lesser petrol even under hard driving.. thumbup.gif
jasontantenghuat
post Nov 30 2010, 11:16 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 30 2010, 11:14 PM)
My neighbour regularly uses a Wiralution.. But now its junked at a corner cos 1mth petrol almost touch RM2k..  rclxub.gif  One full tank (42L) only can go for 280-310km tops.. He rather use his Civic and BMW which uses lesser petrol even under hard driving..  thumbup.gif
Haha my point was that if they can afford cars like a Type R etc, pay road tax higher summore. What is petrol price increase to them? hehe

I only complain about petrol when I need to pump twice a week (work related). laugh.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 30 2010, 11:19 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Nov 30 2010, 11:16 PM)
Haha my point was that if they can afford cars like a Type R etc, pay road tax higher summore. What is petrol price increase to them? hehe

I only complain about petrol when I need to pump twice a week (work related).  laugh.gif
Type-R road tax is 2.0L engine punya only.. Very cheap.. Buy the car 2nd hand also can get it cheap.. Buy kereta curi lagi cheap... drool.gif
Everytime i drive the car.. V-tec sounds bloody awesome..
jasontantenghuat
post Nov 30 2010, 11:20 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 30 2010, 11:19 PM)
Type-R road tax is 2.0L engine punya only.. Very cheap.. Buy the car 2nd hand also can get it cheap.. Buy kereta curi lagi cheap...  drool.gif
Everytime i drive the car.. V-tec sounds bloody awesome..
Wait, what's your definition of cheap first? haha
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 30 2010, 11:27 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Nov 30 2010, 11:20 PM)
Wait, what's your definition of cheap first? haha
RM150k and below... For my neighbours definition.. Not mine.. My gaji not that high yet.. No business to waris from parents also.. hahaha.. icon_rolleyes.gif
chteh0721
post Dec 1 2010, 08:36 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 30 2010, 06:39 PM)
I dunno why but i feel Ron97 doesnt give me as much pick up as Ron95.. But high speed time (>3.8k RPM) the engine can feel obviously more power and not as noisy compared to using Ron95 lah..
that's good for you tongue.gif
khtee
post Dec 1 2010, 08:55 AM

I m just wondering... anyone here pumps ....petronas ron 95 and caltex ron 95? ..... i use to pumps petronas ron95.... but last week i decided to give it a try with caltex 95.... i felt quite significant loss in pickup compare to petronas....it is harder to push my car forward.. need to press the car accelerator more and drag the rpm higher...

is it just me? anyone who pumps both this 2 brand....before ..tried looking back in the history...never really read people compare this 2 brand for persona...
fenrir0402
post Dec 1 2010, 09:16 AM

195 posts

which is the best petrol brand for persona?
muslayer
post Dec 1 2010, 09:21 AM

276 posts

i Pump both petrol.. Petronas do have a bit more pickup, but if compare smoothness = Caltex 95. My choice of petrol
1) Caltex 95
2) PEtronas 95
3) Esso/Mobile 95

Shell 95 (i will try to avoid, this fuel suck like hell , Only pump if really cannot any petrol station)
chteh0721
post Dec 1 2010, 09:28 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Dec 1 2010, 08:55 AM)
I m just wondering... anyone here pumps ....petronas ron 95 and caltex ron 95? ..... i use to pumps petronas ron95.... but last week i decided to give it a try with caltex 95.... i felt quite significant loss in pickup compare to petronas....it is harder to push my car forward.. need to press the car accelerator more and drag the rpm higher...

is it just me? anyone who pumps both this 2 brand....before ..tried looking back in the history...never really read people compare this 2 brand for persona...
you need to pump at least 2 full tank only can see the differences. mixture of oil definitely will affect the car perfomance.

for me caltex 95 definitely better than petronas, but my area very hard to find caltex so still stick to esso

Added on December 1, 2010, 9:30 am
QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Dec 1 2010, 09:16 AM)
which is the best petrol brand for persona?
there's not best petrol, it depends on how well your engine cope with the oil.

you can ask all fellow members here, sure all of us will told you different brand haha

This post has been edited by chteh0721: Dec 1 2010, 09:30 AM
fenrir0402
post Dec 1 2010, 09:35 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 1 2010, 09:21 AM)
i Pump both petrol.. Petronas do have a bit more pickup, but if compare smoothness = Caltex 95.  My choice of petrol
1) Caltex 95
2) PEtronas 95
3) Esso/Mobile 95

Shell 95 (i will try to avoid,  this fuel suck like hell , Only pump if really cannot any petrol station)
i pump shell to my bike most of the time, i choose shell cos can accumulate bonuslink point wahahaha!!!
um, caltex is engine friendly and fuel efficient?
jasondotcom
post Dec 1 2010, 10:13 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 30 2010, 11:03 PM)
aduh fuel talks again. already v10 still talking about fuel. shakehead.gif
fenrir0402
post Dec 1 2010, 10:21 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Dec 1 2010, 10:13 AM)
aduh fuel talks again. already v10 still talking about fuel.  shakehead.gif
boh bian, even ferrari also runs on fuel. and with living expenses spiking, need to find a way to save more money, and get the best petrol

125 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:37 AM