xandras
post Jan 12 2011, 01:19 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Jan 12 2011, 01:12 AM)
Is he bro or she sis?

Added on January 12, 2011, 1:14 am
Yah. A bit regret. But no budget. Cny near. No bonus yet somemore.
I not kena poison.. I early early already spread poison with the Denso Iridium.. I'mma cobra laugh.gif
slater_iz
post Jan 12 2011, 01:21 AM

Plug+air filter waaaargghhh!!!cant wait to get those...when want to start bulking for bendix brake pad?i f*ing hate this ceramic nao pad..b****ing louder than my boss..no grip oso..open the door use kaki brake like flinstone better!lol
xandras
post Jan 12 2011, 01:25 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(slater_iz @ Jan 12 2011, 01:21 AM)
Plug+air filter waaaargghhh!!!cant wait to get those...when want to start bulking for bendix brake pad?i f*ing hate this ceramic nao pad..b****ing louder than my boss..no grip oso..open the door use kaki brake like flinstone better!lol
Haha laugh.gif

Flintstone? XD Go cut a hole lah on the floor in front of driver seat... then use kaki brake.. laugh.gif

Bendix? We'll find comparison for brake pads first.. then only decide which one is better.. These are investments anyway, so might as well dump money on better stuffs rite?
scattygirl
post Jan 12 2011, 01:40 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 12 2011, 12:44 AM)
Bro, maybe u should tell us ur budget so that we can roughly estimate & give u a few better options? How old are ur stock steel rims & tyres? How many KMs?
I still waiting for my new car. 0kms. My budget is trade-in and add little money, hopefully less than 500. Is it possible?
xandras
post Jan 12 2011, 01:47 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(scattygirl @ Jan 12 2011, 01:40 AM)
I still waiting for my new car. 0kms. My budget is trade-in and add little money, hopefully less than 500. Is it possible?
...erm... Possible, if u're getting 2nd hand taiwanese 15 inch rims + using back your stock tyres + rubber valves + stock locknuts.

Erm... U may still be able to get a new set of 16 inch rims, but I advise u to raise ur budget a little bit to around 700 or so. The catch is, once u get ur car, go trade in ur steel rims + tyres. U might be able to get up to 1k depending on ur negotiation skills. That'll more or less cover ur rim price. Invest on better tyres, dont try cap ayam cap kambing cap lembu tyres, they're no good. Go for Falken Ziex if ur budget is low. Or u might consider the China brands as well, their tyre quality is getting better nowadays. The only drawback is the name, and u won't know if the quality is consistent throughout the lifespan of the tyres.
fcuk90
post Jan 12 2011, 01:51 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 12 2011, 01:47 AM)
...erm... Possible, if u're getting 2nd hand taiwanese 15 inch rims + using back your stock tyres + rubber valves + stock locknuts.

Erm... U may still be able to get a new set of 16 inch rims, but I advise u to raise ur budget a little bit to around 700 or so. The catch is, once u get ur car, go trade in ur steel rims + tyres. U might be able to get up to 1k depending on ur negotiation skills. That'll more or less cover ur rim price. Invest on better tyres, dont try cap ayam cap kambing cap lembu tyres, they're no good. Go for Falken Ziex if ur budget is low. Or u might consider the China brands as well, their tyre quality is getting better nowadays. The only drawback is the name, and u won't know if the quality is consistent throughout the lifespan of the tyres.
you mean steel rim trade in can get up to 1k or the standard sport rim ?
xandras
post Jan 12 2011, 02:03 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jan 12 2011, 01:51 AM)
you mean steel rim trade in can get up to 1k or the standard sport rim ?
I mentioned up to, and I mentioned it depends on ur negotiating skills. Shops in Rawang or Klang would happily take ur NEW stock steel rims for around 800-1000 if u know how to bargain with them. It's the tyres that they want anyway, not the rims. New standard sport rim should be able to trade in for around 1000-1200.

TSZenGTMM
post Jan 12 2011, 02:30 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jan 11 2011, 11:35 PM)
Hoho... everyone infected with poison already? For those who not purchase the spark plug, is it regret now? Wahahaha...
Let them drive my ride 1 time.. Sure poison kaw kaw..

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 12 2011, 12:44 AM)
drool.gif

Zeng!!! when can I get my sparks & filter!!! Warghh
TT time loh.. thumbup.gif Bring spanar too if u want to change it on the spot.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(slater_iz @ Jan 12 2011, 01:21 AM)
tongue.gif wait till i get a cheap price first.. But have to wait till next mth lah.. I also no budget ady..

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 12 2011, 01:25 AM)
Haha  laugh.gif

Flintstone? XD Go cut a hole lah on the floor in front of driver seat... then use kaki brake..  laugh.gif

Bendix?  We'll find comparison for brake pads first.. then only decide which one is better.. These are investments anyway, so might as well dump money on better stuffs rite?
So far Bendix Metal King is very good in most of the review..

QUOTE(scattygirl @ Jan 12 2011, 01:40 AM)
Too less lah.. If u want a great deal.. Go to Rawang area.. kereta.info did a good comparison for wheels shop there and they provided the best price..
scattygirl
post Jan 12 2011, 02:36 AM

a bit confuse, do u mean 15" steel rim + tyre can sell RM800 to RM1k?
Then buy new 16" alloy sport rim cost RM1k to RM1.2k?
Then need to buy 4 new 16" tyres about RM800?
how about balancing and other charges?
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 12 2011, 02:40 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(scattygirl @ Jan 12 2011, 02:36 AM)
a bit confuse, do u mean 15" steel rim + tyre can sell RM800 to RM1k?
Then buy new 16" alloy sport rim cost RM1k to RM1.2k?
Then need to buy 4 new 16" tyres about RM800?
how about balancing and other charges?
Yeah.. Normally when they pasang for u they will include the balancing and alignment for u lah.. But make sure u ask them whether its included too.. And ask them if the centre cone is also included.. And other things such as valve, nitrogen gas for tires etc etc.. Ask them give a semua masuk punya harga..

Added on January 12, 2011, 2:52 amTT Session No.2
Venue: Williams Corner
Jalan SS26/9 (same row as 7-11)
Taman Mayang Jaya
47301 Petaling Jaya
Date: Sat,15th Jan
Time: 8.30pm sharp.
Google Map coordinate 3.117008,101.604166
http://food.malaysiamostwanted.com/venues/...ld-lim-kok-wing[/url]

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jan 12 2011, 02:52 AM
mensa
post Jan 12 2011, 08:35 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 12 2011, 01:47 AM)

yeah agreed...as for my case..i'm using china mali punya tayar..Tracmax f106 205/50/16 for RM190 pc..so far so good for normal usage..cross finger tongue.gif
muslayer
post Jan 12 2011, 08:43 AM

276 posts

brake pad got few choice

1) trestor advantage blue
2) bendix metal king titanium
3) Rapid Stop (RS Pad)

anymore input?

mensa
post Jan 12 2011, 08:57 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jan 12 2011, 08:43 AM)
brake pad got few choice

3) Rapid Stop (RS Pad)

anymore input?
i'm using imp..kinda good..as for me wink.gif
fenrir0402
post Jan 12 2011, 09:44 AM

195 posts

anyone wanna sell PE's stock front bumper? i give up, the damage even fixed still doesnt look the same. preferably bronze garnet
chteh0721
post Jan 12 2011, 09:46 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

brake pad got few choice

3) Rapid Stop (RS Pad)

anymore input?
I'm using kelvin NAO ceramic , so far very satisfy
xandras
post Jan 12 2011, 11:41 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 12 2011, 02:30 AM)
Let them drive my ride 1 time.. Sure poison kaw kaw..
TT time loh..  thumbup.gif Bring spanar too if u want to change it on the spot..  biggrin.gif
tongue.gif wait till i get a cheap price first.. But have to wait till next mth lah.. I also no budget ady..
So far Bendix Metal King is very good in most of the review..
Too less lah.. If u want a great deal.. Go to Rawang area.. kereta.info did a good comparison for wheels shop there and they provided the best price..
I thought in our car already got spanar? unsure.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 12 2011, 01:33 PM

155 posts

brake pad got few choice

3) Rapid Stop (RS Pad)

anymore input?
Rapid stop the most expensive. But higher temp rating (550degree)
Trestor price cheapest. But not much review about it. Needs bedding in process.
Bendix, mid price range, sponsored Miss Hypertune so its one 'hot' pad.. And no bedding in time needed.. FnF stopping on plug and play.. biggrin.gif A lot of reviews bout it too.. But dont know whether the review are biased or not..

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 12 2011, 11:41 AM)
I thought in our car already got spanar?  unsure.gif
But i dont think its able to reach down to the spark plugs there and unscrew it right? I dont remember seeing such a tool there..

TT Session No.2
Taman Mayang Jaya
47301 Petaling Jaya

RSVP Pls!
1)ZenGTMM
2)Janick1437
3)xandras

xandras
post Jan 12 2011, 01:53 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 12 2011, 01:33 PM)
Rapid stop the most expensive. But higher temp rating (550degree)
Trestor price cheapest. But not much review about it. Needs bedding in process.
Bendix, mid price range, sponsored Miss Hypertune so its one 'hot' pad.. And no bedding in time needed.. FnF stopping on plug and play..  biggrin.gif  A lot of reviews bout it too.. But dont know whether the review are biased or not..
But i dont think its able to reach down to the spark plugs there and unscrew it right? I dont remember seeing such a tool there..
TT Session No.2
Taman Mayang Jaya
47301 Petaling Jaya

RSVP Pls!
1)ZenGTMM
2)Janick1437
3)xandras
I dono wor.. My car from 1st day till now haven't open the tool kit yet laugh.gif

Anyone heard of the brand R-Bach before? I tried it once last time on my Myvi, it was the brake pads that last longest compared to all others. Haha.
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 12 2011, 02:04 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 12 2011, 01:53 PM)
I dono wor.. My car from 1st day till now haven't open the tool kit yet  laugh.gif 

Anyone heard of the brand R-Bach before? I tried it once last time on my Myvi, it was the brake pads that last longest compared to all others. Haha.
Is the stopping power good? Never heard of it though.. Although there are a lot of other brands like mintye (good in the start, after that not that effective) and ebc.. These brands are cheaper, but cheap stuffs not always good, and good stuffs not cheap.
xandras
post Jan 12 2011, 02:19 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 12 2011, 02:04 PM)
Is the stopping power good? Never heard of it though.. Although there are a lot of other brands like mintye (good in the start, after that not that effective) and ebc.. These brands are cheaper, but cheap stuffs not always good, and good stuffs not cheap.
Quite good if u ask me. The wear is also low.. Not that cheap. It was around 120 a pair the last time I asked.

125 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:38 AM