125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

fenrir0402
post Jan 12 2011, 03:47 PM

195 posts

i estimate only la, cos last night i travel to puchong, and i got lost, turn here turn there, according to my gps, i already travel more than 20km, abt 30km like that. before i ride out the needle pointed ngam2 center, i.e 25litre left, and when i get my ass back to my place in 1 piece, the needle pointed 1/2 of the quarter. so 50 / 8 ~= 6litre....

reflash ecu? you kidding? 2 weeks car le...

Added on January 12, 2011, 3:53 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 12 2011, 03:29 PM)
Hmm? 6 litre 20-30 km? average about what, 3 litre per 10 kms?

Are u very very heavy footed?

First of all, I must admit that PE is quite a fuel guzzler compared to others. But it's not to the extent of 3L/10kms. I agree with ur fren that new car would be thirstier for a while. But here's the question, how did u know that u used up to 6 litres for 20-30 kms?
heavy footed? how to define it? i cant wear shoes to press on pedals, as i frequently stall my engine, followed by symphonies of honking smile.gif
i press my fuel pedal very lightly, cos i enjoy slow riding, and the trauma that haunts me 2 yrs ago involving bike with bike. so i dare not drive fast, and i have trouble estimating distances

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Jan 12 2011, 03:53 PM
jackyap84
post Jan 12 2011, 03:56 PM

334 posts

Zeng, i'll drop by Shell around 9.30pm tonight to collect the spark plug. will give u a call then. smile.gif
xandras
post Jan 12 2011, 03:56 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 12 2011, 03:47 PM)
i estimate only la, cos last night i travel to puchong, and i got lost, turn here turn there, according to my gps, i already travel more than 20km, abt 30km like that. before i ride out the needle pointed ngam2 center, i.e 25litre left, and when i get my ass back to my place in 1 piece, the needle pointed 1/2 of the quarter. so 50 / 8 ~= 6litre....

reflash ecu? you kidding? 2 weeks car le...
Erm, u might not know this but the needle goes down faster after the first two bars. And even when it tips Empty, ur car can still go on for like 50-60 kms because of the reserve tank.

Do u have that annoying buzzing sound from the air cond vent on driver side? If yes, it gives u another reason to reflash ur ECU.
Reflashing ECU is free if done at Proton SC. My ECU was reflashed when my car was 1 week old. Provided me with better engine response, lower fuel consumption & eliminated the buzzing noise.

The idea of reflashing ECU is very general, actually. There's nothing wrong with reflashing ECU. It's just like reformatting ur thumbdrive. Many Personarians here already reflashed their ECU. U can do it for totally no reason at all. Ok, maybe not without a reason. Maybe with 1 reason in mind: to see the difference before & after u reflash it.

Recommended.

P.S; oh, and our tank is 40 litres, not 50. The extra 10L reserve tank only kicks in after ur needle hit E.

This post has been edited by xandras: Jan 12 2011, 03:57 PM
fenrir0402
post Jan 12 2011, 04:00 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 12 2011, 03:56 PM)
Erm, u might not know this but the needle goes down faster after the first two bars. And even when it tips Empty, ur car can still go on for like 50-60 kms because of the reserve tank.

Do u have that annoying buzzing sound from the air cond vent on driver side? If yes, it gives u another reason to reflash ur ECU.
Reflashing ECU is free if done at Proton SC. My ECU was reflashed when my car was 1 week old. Provided me with better engine response, lower fuel consumption & eliminated the buzzing noise.

The idea of reflashing ECU is very general, actually. There's nothing wrong with reflashing ECU. It's just like reformatting ur thumbdrive. Many Personarians here already reflashed their ECU. U can do it for totally no reason at all. Ok, maybe not without a reason. Maybe with 1 reason in mind: to see the difference before & after u reflash it.

Recommended.
tell you the truth, i'm very bak chi and retard in mechanics. i cant tell what's wrong with the vehicle, well seems everything's fine, no odd sound, but aircon part i dunno, cos i seldom turn on aircon.
reflash ecu is free hor...aiya, i always format my pc and flash the latest firmware for it. if free there's no excuses to say no to reflash, hahaha
xandras
post Jan 12 2011, 04:03 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 12 2011, 04:00 PM)
tell you the truth, i'm very bak chi and retard in mechanics. i cant tell what's wrong with the vehicle, well seems everything's fine, no odd sound, but aircon part i dunno, cos i seldom turn on aircon.
reflash ecu is free hor...aiya, i always format my pc and flash the latest firmware for it. if free there's no excuses to say no to reflash, hahaha
Just get into ur car, start the engine & ride it around. After it's all warmed up, find & stop at somewhere quiet, off the radio or anything else but don't switch off the engine & try to observe the noise. I'm pretty sure u'll notice that the buzzing sound is breaking the silence in ur car if ur car has it. U don't have to switch the air cond on to notice the noise. It's there whether the air cond is on or off because the ECU is located right under the driver side air cond vent. The noise is emitted from the ECU, not the aircond, but it comes out THROUGH the air cond vent.

This post has been edited by xandras: Jan 12 2011, 04:04 PM
fenrir0402
post Jan 12 2011, 04:05 PM

195 posts

ooo...still much to learn, so i can refuel my tank when it hits E?
so how to start calculate FC? fill up full tank, then drive drive drive, until 1/2? then whip out a calculator?
formula would be like this:
half_tank_mileage - full_tank_mileage = how_much_you_travel
20litre / how_much_you_travel = final answer

Added on January 12, 2011, 4:07 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 12 2011, 04:03 PM)
Just get into ur car, start the engine & ride it around. After it's all warmed up, find & stop at somewhere quiet, off the radio or anything else but don't switch off the engine & try to observe the noise. I'm pretty sure u'll notice that the buzzing sound is breaking the silence in ur car if ur car has it. U don't have to switch the air cond on to notice the noise. It's there whether the air cond is on or off because the ECU is located right under the driver side air cond vent. The noise is emitted from the ECU, not the aircond, but it comes out THROUGH the air cond vent.
maybe they organising an annual concert kut... joking.
ok thanks a lot, next week i can go for 1st k mileage service d.
the serdang SC is ok? recommended?
my SA recommend me, and they got give out free umbrella, lol
give me honest, professional, and good customer experience can d.

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Jan 12 2011, 04:07 PM
xandras
post Jan 12 2011, 04:09 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 12 2011, 04:05 PM)
so how to start calculate FC? fill up full tank, then drive drive drive, until 1/2? then whip out a calculator?
LoL. Or another simpler way is to use the fuel calculator on ur meter. If u notice there are 2 buttons on ur meter, one on the left one on the right. Fiddle around with it until u see x.xL/100KM. That's the fuel calculator.

Or, if u're not a techy guy, u can do as u said. Fill as full as u can, then drive until half tank, & calculate how much petrol u used.

Added on January 12, 2011, 4:11 pm
QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 12 2011, 04:05 PM)

Added on January 12, 2011, 4:07 pm
maybe they organising an annual concert kut... joking.
ok thanks a lot, next week i can go for 1st k mileage service d.
the serdang SC is ok? recommended?
my SA recommend me, and they got give out free umbrella, lol
give me honest, professional, and good customer experience can d.
Where are u stayin? I recommend u go straight to CoSE though. But I've heard reviews that Serdang SC is not bad, so u might wanna give it a try. Not so sure if they offer ECU reflash because I've never been there.

This post has been edited by xandras: Jan 12 2011, 04:11 PM
Janick1437
post Jan 12 2011, 04:25 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 12 2011, 03:21 PM)
This weekend i can come over there.. No probs at all..
Since we are the only few which gonna make it to the TT. maybe we can have it there...

haha.. ya, tyres shop in Rawang are way cheaper than Klang nowadays.. but dunno why.. tyres also cheaper here..
fenrir0402
post Jan 12 2011, 04:26 PM

195 posts

i stay at tmn desa, near old klang road, so tmn desa waterpark is my practice ground.
man, i felt i like brain o'conner more and more when he's in the fast and the furious movie, heavy foot, practice new ride, and almost blew himself when igniting NOS... tongue.gif
xandras
post Jan 12 2011, 04:28 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 12 2011, 04:26 PM)
i stay at tmn desa, near old klang road, so tmn desa waterpark is my practice ground.
man, i felt i like brain o'conner more and more when he's in the fast and the furious movie, heavy foot, practice new ride, and almost blew himself when igniting NOS... tongue.gif
OK. Then I suppose the serdang one is nearer to u?

If that's how u drive then u have nobody to blame but urself when ur FC increase like mad... smile.gif
fenrir0402
post Jan 12 2011, 04:28 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 12 2011, 04:09 PM)
LoL. Or another simpler way is to use the fuel calculator on ur meter. If u notice there are 2 buttons on ur meter, one on the left one on the right. Fiddle around with it until u see x.xL/100KM. That's the fuel calculator.
i think right button, cos i adjust the time with left button.
xandras
post Jan 12 2011, 04:29 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Janick1437 @ Jan 12 2011, 04:25 PM)
Since we are the only few which gonna make it to the TT. maybe we can have it there...

haha.. ya, tyres shop in Rawang are way cheaper than Klang nowadays.. but dunno why.. tyres also cheaper here..
Nice. Then perhaps saddient also can join us? We can have it at Rampai Business Park... brows.gif
fenrir0402
post Jan 12 2011, 04:30 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 12 2011, 04:28 PM)
OK. Then I suppose the serdang one is nearer to u?

If that's how u drive then u have nobody to blame but urself when ur FC increase like mad...  smile.gif
oh, then how to be light footed? cos i press fuel pedal very soft, revving abt 2 ~ 3k like that.
or you mean clutch?
xandras
post Jan 12 2011, 04:32 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 12 2011, 04:30 PM)
oh, then how to be light footed? cos i press fuel pedal very soft, revving abt 2 ~ 3k like that.
or you mean clutch?
I mean, if u drive like him in the movie.. Gerenti FC suffer...
fenrir0402
post Jan 12 2011, 04:37 PM

195 posts

lol, i learn from keisuke in initial d, fuel management. stepping hard on fuel pedal isnt going to get you faster. fuel pedal have roughly 10 ways!

when i drive i rerouting, i shout at the gps said 'would you shut up!'
then the gps said please make a u turn i barked 'are you kidding me?'
man, hope i can afford a GT-R
xandras
post Jan 12 2011, 04:41 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 12 2011, 04:37 PM)
lol, i learn from keisuke in initial d, fuel management. stepping hard on fuel pedal isnt going to get you faster. fuel pedal have roughly 10 ways!

when i drive i rerouting, i shout at the gps said 'would you shut up!'
then the gps said please make a u turn i barked 'are you kidding me?'
man, hope i can afford a GT-R
I wouldn't want a GTR. Erm, maybe I do, but I don't want the heavy FC that comes with it. My, that'll be impossible isnt it?
fenrir0402
post Jan 12 2011, 04:48 PM

195 posts

unless you swapped the rb26 engine to campro iafm, gua...
or just get GTT
xandras
post Jan 12 2011, 04:53 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 12 2011, 04:48 PM)
unless you swapped the rb26 engine to campro iafm, gua...
or just get GTT
Then might as well just continue driving my persona, rite? I find it more dignifying to drive a Persona than a GTT.
muslayer
post Jan 12 2011, 05:26 PM

276 posts

got quite a few from Old Klang Road area. Myself in Happy Garden...
hahahah
Small TT????

jackyap84
post Jan 12 2011, 05:38 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 12 2011, 03:56 PM)

Recommended.

P.S; oh, and our tank is 40 litres, not 50. The extra 10L reserve tank only kicks in after ur needle hit E.
any reference stated 40L for normal drive and 10L is reserve?

125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:12 AM