QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 26 2010, 02:40 AM)
same here..pump shell 95...feel quite slow pick up....compare to my regular esso 95.... still thinks esso 95 still the best...
esso supporter +1 -+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,
Nov 26 2010, 08:51 AM
1,065 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Anfield>>>Stanley Park |
Nov 26 2010, 08:53 AM
11 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Nov 26 2010, 12:41 AM) i oni know ron97 works better on cars that need the power like ferrari,fiat. I use petronas for the same reason ..heheheI use petronas coz got x5 points...hehe But i tested shell can go further wor.. I c bhp got nobody at kg kayu ara there..shell got 10 car..bhp got 1 car. esso opposite shell and bhp..chaplap edi..haha mobil hard to find edi..caltex more suitable for tough car imho..hehe |
Nov 26 2010, 09:39 AM
399 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Hell |
Guess what, all my issue fixed. Except the metak knocking which wait for parts. Now wiper make noise. Not rubber, duno the plastic or metal.
Nov 26 2010, 09:47 AM
276 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Check out this blog.
http://thedetailers.blogspot.com/ I wish i can be his apprentice. Really love his work This post has been edited by muslayer: Nov 26 2010, 09:47 AM |
Nov 26 2010, 10:12 AM
155 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(khtee @ Nov 26 2010, 08:50 AM) Agree ... agree .. but i still dont quite get how u come to that conclusion based on the posting on kereta.info ? or u have any other source that says caltex/esso/mobil combust better? sorry sorry. i felt i sound like i m challenging ur point of view.. but .. i m just curious.... LOL No worries.. Well the main reason for all the test done by NanoTag was to determine whether their nanotag additives in different petrol with additives with different car compression would create any adverse effect on power and fuel consumption. They tested cars with 9:1, 9.5:1, 10:1, 10.5:1 and 11.3:1 compression.. So there was a bunch of dyno results and analysis and explanation by some German company as well as Petronas on the changes of data.. but i do think we shouldn't mix fuel tat often? ... the additives of different brands might be reactive to one another? but then again.. maybe the reaction gives more powaahhh??? hahaha It was found out that with lower compression NA engines, the fuel needed to be lower octane and with as less additives as possible to prevent the fuel from stabilizing. So that when its combusted it reacts more violently and burns even faster. Thats why people do complaint that when they pump Ron92 into their cars, the engine sounds a bit harsher. Because almost everyone was using Ron97 at that time and fuel companies like Esso The highest operating compression without knocking at standard temp (87.5celcius) for Ron92 is 10.5:1(benchtest), but in real world it definitely will be much lesser as engine load, environment condition and intake air temp plays a very huge part too. So from there i infer that for 10:1 compression, it would be better to use some fuel that combust faster instead to gain maximum torque as ron95 fuel will have a much higher compression tolerance than 10.5:1 even under engine load. QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Nov 26 2010, 08:51 AM) A lot of tiger points collecter here.. hahaha...Anyone have used Caltex before with good feedback?? QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Nov 26 2010, 09:39 AM) Guess what, all my issue fixed. Except the metak knocking which wait for parts. Now wiper make noise. Not rubber, duno the plastic or metal. Good for you.. Peace of mind now. The wiper noise is it from the arm there? Cos when i went for my first service a guy driving PE also claimed for wiper arm replacement. He said the wiper was not smooth and when the wiper was turn on it moved like the screw was loose like that.QUOTE(muslayer @ Nov 26 2010, 09:47 AM) Check out this blog. Can lah.. Just give him a call.. Ask him if u can follow him on his next detailing job. Im sure he would be glad to invite you.. I will be joining him for his detailing work in the end of dec to learn some skills from him.. So when i get my Lambo that time i can wax it myself. http://thedetailers.blogspot.com/ I wish i can be his apprentice. Really love his work This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Nov 26 2010, 10:22 AM |
Nov 26 2010, 10:23 AM
1,630 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(khtee @ Nov 26 2010, 08:50 AM) Agree ... agree .. but i still dont quite get how u come to that conclusion based on the posting on kereta.info ? or u have any other source that says caltex/esso/mobil combust better? sorry sorry. i felt i sound like i m challenging ur point of view.. but .. i m just curious.... worried mixing fuel brands? never bother. been driving more than 10 years and with many cars before. never had any sort of issue at all. but i do think we shouldn't mix fuel tat often? ... the additives of different brands might be reactive to one another? but then again.. maybe the reaction gives more powaahhh??? hahaha switching from ron92 to ron97 back and forth and now between ron97 and ron95 no issues also. just that carburator engines might require retarding its ignition timing a bit if using lower ron numbers eg. from 97 to 92 or down to 95. but then once retarded, switching back to 97 would give less torque and power and need to increase ignition timing again. so better stick to the same ron fuel. I played soooooo much with such settings back in the days when i drove a carburator engine Honda Civic. as for FI engines (fuel injection engines / new gen engines), ignition timings are auto adjusted accordingly when it sensed different ron fuels are used. so that to optimize the engine performance. BUT...... its a fact that each and every car manufacturer and car model / makes designed their engines to run on specific min ron fuels. SO..... any higher ron fuels would be useless. Meaning, most of the time..... its only in the mind. To me, i always use the min ron fuels for all my cars. Never bothered about those ron97 or vpower nonsense. Why? Because its a NA engine car..... it does not require any higher ron fuel. its designed to run optimally with its minimum fuel ron. So putting in higher ron will not make it any more powerful or better. Its all marketing strategy from fuel companies. Marketing is indeed.....POWERFUL. Can cuci ppl's minds. This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Nov 26 2010, 10:32 AM |
Nov 26 2010, 10:32 AM
399 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Hell |
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 26 2010, 10:12 AM) LOL No worries.. Well the main reason for all the test done by NanoTag was to determine whether their nanotag additives in different petrol with additives with different car compression would create any adverse effect on power and fuel consumption. They tested cars with 9:1, 9.5:1, 10:1, 10.5:1 and 11.3:1 compression.. So there was a bunch of dyno results and analysis and explanation by some German company as well as Petronas on the changes of data.. Ain't sure mate. I know it was working fine till they fix my windscreen sealant. The problem came, haih...It was found out that with lower compression NA engines, the fuel needed to be lower octane and with as less additives as possible to prevent the fuel from stabilizing. So that when its combusted it reacts more violently and burns even faster. Thats why people do complaint that when they pump Ron92 into their cars, the engine sounds a bit harsher. Because almost everyone was using Ron97 at that time and fuel companies like Esso The highest operating compression without knocking at standard temp (87.5celcius) for Ron92 is 10.5:1(benchtest), but in real world it definitely will be much lesser as engine load, environment condition and intake air temp plays a very huge part too. So from there i infer that for 10:1 compression, it would be better to use some fuel that combust faster instead to gain maximum torque as ron95 fuel will have a much higher compression tolerance than 10.5:1 even under engine load. A lot of tiger points collecter here.. hahaha... Anyone have used Caltex before with good feedback?? Good for you.. Peace of mind now. The wiper noise is it from the arm there? Cos when i went for my first service a guy driving PE also claimed for wiper arm replacement. He said the wiper was not smooth and when the wiper was turn on it moved like the screw was loose like that. Can lah.. Just give him a call.. Ask him if u can follow him on his next detailing job. Im sure he would be glad to invite you.. I will be joining him for his detailing work in the end of dec to learn some skills from him.. So when i get my Lambo that time i can wax it myself. |
Nov 26 2010, 10:44 AM
5,366 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
using RON95 already quite powerful
from 0 to 100kph takes less than 10 seconds, for A/T |
Nov 26 2010, 11:27 AM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(khtee @ Nov 26 2010, 08:50 AM) but i do think we shouldn't mix fuel tat often? ... the additives of different brands might be reactive to one another? but then again.. maybe the reaction gives more powaahhh??? hahaha |
Nov 26 2010, 11:49 AM
127 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Seremban |
yesterday got some feella failed badly on parking his lorry and smash my rear lamp and my bumper , after nego with him and say no to his money, i demand he repair all my broken thing back to normal before his accident, repaint all cost him around RM 600+ , new persona right side rear lamp cost RM390 , repaint + all work + labour cost 225 after nego ..all demand he pay and fully settle
This post has been edited by shaff: Nov 26 2010, 11:49 AM |
Nov 26 2010, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 26 2010, 11:27 AM) waa.. bro got facts for the above statement? I mix my petrol quite often 1... Shell, Esso, BHP all rojak Dont QUOTE(shaff @ Nov 26 2010, 11:49 AM) yesterday got some feella failed badly on parking his lorry and smash my rear lamp and my bumper , after nego with him and say no to his money, i demand he repair all my broken thing back to normal before his accident, repaint all cost him around RM 600+ , new persona right side rear lamp cost RM390 , repaint + all work + labour cost 225 after nego ..all demand he pay and fully settle Ouch.. Sakit lah... Nvm lah at least no body damage.. No need to ketuk ketuk.. And the fella willing to pay to repair it.. Btw bro.. Pls take back your broken rear lamp. I want to see what kind of LED they use in it so can DIY some projects in the future.. |
Nov 26 2010, 12:33 PM
488 posts Joined: May 2009 From: damansara |
QUOTE(shaff @ Nov 26 2010, 11:49 AM) yesterday got some feella failed badly on parking his lorry and smash my rear lamp and my bumper , after nego with him and say no to his money, i demand he repair all my broken thing back to normal before his accident, repaint all cost him around RM 600+ , new persona right side rear lamp cost RM390 , repaint + all work + labour cost 225 after nego ..all demand he pay and fully settle btw..when accident,the first thing ppl alwiz say no money or in a hurry..hoping u say nonit to pay...If no money,y u simply drive?After dat,u will c them got money...so remember not to settle in for the money they offer. Added on November 26, 2010, 12:36 pmalwiz mix fuel...long term..yur tank rosak...den blame proton lousy,malaysia quality shit..bla bla bla This post has been edited by armadasaxon: Nov 26 2010, 12:36 PM |
Nov 26 2010, 12:37 PM
5,366 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(shaff @ Nov 26 2010, 11:49 AM) yesterday got some feella failed badly on parking his lorry and smash my rear lamp and my bumper , after nego with him and say no to his money, i demand he repair all my broken thing back to normal before his accident, repaint all cost him around RM 600+ , new persona right side rear lamp cost RM390 , repaint + all work + labour cost 225 after nego ..all demand he pay and fully settle how he paid u that much money on the spot? |
Nov 26 2010, 01:01 PM
127 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Seremban |
he didnt pay to me, i drive him to nearest workshop for paint job and nearest proton service outlet for the lamp, he pay and i keep the recipt .
Nov 26 2010, 01:46 PM
45 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 26 2010, 10:44 AM) Mate, r u sure about tis? i juz fulfilled my tank wif RON95=RM65.00 (usually RON97=RM75.00). wat i can say about da differences r unbelievable! RON95 sounds cheap like 30 liters make u save rm9.00 from RON97 but not really. i seldom use RON95 since da v 1st day i got my car, so i can notice da diffence clearly. 1. throttle response bcom slower 2. i could hear da engine underpowered sound wen i change gear in low RPM (like engine almost off) 3. power unstable wen i cruise at low RPM 4. engine sounds louder at idle as like it breathe harder. 5. wen i get down from car, i could feel da engine temperature is higher 6. all those above gave me a horrible driving experience, vv horrible 7. fuel consumption from 8.8l/100km to 10.1l/100km, for same routine trip *i used RON95 bcos i couldn't any gas station within 50km tat sells RON97 during long distance driving. those r my experience wif RON95. i use SHELL bcos here we don have BHP n Caltex n so on. |
Nov 26 2010, 02:07 PM
1,065 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Anfield>>>Stanley Park |
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 26 2010, 10:12 AM) LOL No worries.. Well the main reason for all the test done by NanoTag was to determine whether their nanotag additives in different petrol with additives with different car compression would create any adverse effect on power and fuel consumption. They tested cars with 9:1, 9.5:1, 10:1, 10.5:1 and 11.3:1 compression.. So there was a bunch of dyno results and analysis and explanation by some German company as well as Petronas on the changes of data.. i use caltex before, pick up more power compare to esso but compare overall fc esso still better.It was found out that with lower compression NA engines, the fuel needed to be lower octane and with as less additives as possible to prevent the fuel from stabilizing. So that when its combusted it reacts more violently and burns even faster. Thats why people do complaint that when they pump Ron92 into their cars, the engine sounds a bit harsher. Because almost everyone was using Ron97 at that time and fuel companies like Esso The highest operating compression without knocking at standard temp (87.5celcius) for Ron92 is 10.5:1(benchtest), but in real world it definitely will be much lesser as engine load, environment condition and intake air temp plays a very huge part too. So from there i infer that for 10:1 compression, it would be better to use some fuel that combust faster instead to gain maximum torque as ron95 fuel will have a much higher compression tolerance than 10.5:1 even under engine load. A lot of tiger points collecter here.. hahaha... Anyone have used Caltex before with good feedback?? Good for you.. Peace of mind now. The wiper noise is it from the arm there? Cos when i went for my first service a guy driving PE also claimed for wiper arm replacement. He said the wiper was not smooth and when the wiper was turn on it moved like the screw was loose like that. Can lah.. Just give him a call.. Ask him if u can follow him on his next detailing job. Im sure he would be glad to invite you.. I will be joining him for his detailing work in the end of dec to learn some skills from him.. So when i get my Lambo that time i can wax it myself. i will rate them with the following order power = 1) caltex 2) esso 3) bhp economy = 1) esso 2) bhp 3) caltex |
Nov 26 2010, 02:30 PM
1,630 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(ys2719 @ Nov 26 2010, 01:46 PM) Mate, r u sure about tis? Possible causes:-i juz fulfilled my tank wif RON95=RM65.00 (usually RON97=RM75.00). wat i can say about da differences r unbelievable! RON95 sounds cheap like 30 liters make u save rm9.00 from RON97 but not really. i seldom use RON95 since da v 1st day i got my car, so i can notice da diffence clearly. 1. throttle response bcom slower 2. i could hear da engine underpowered sound wen i change gear in low RPM (like engine almost off) 3. power unstable wen i cruise at low RPM 4. engine sounds louder at idle as like it breathe harder. 5. wen i get down from car, i could feel da engine temperature is higher 6. all those above gave me a horrible driving experience, vv horrible 7. fuel consumption from 8.8l/100km to 10.1l/100km, for same routine trip *i used RON95 bcos i couldn't any gas station within 50km tat sells RON97 during long distance driving. those r my experience wif RON95. i use SHELL bcos here we don have BHP n Caltex n so on. Overfilled engine oil after 2nd service causing you to feel its heavier. From my point of view:- 1. Throttle is fast and barely lags at all (of course it will never be like cable type which is the best as it has this direct feel to it and its faster even). First generation persona and gen2 have laggy throttle response. 2. Engine is smooth and powerful 3. Smooth engine 4. Pretty silent except the radiator fan coming on. Persona Elegance models are louder due to double fan design. It makes a low pitched humming sound if compared with the early Persona models with single large fan. Not that the earlier models are any more quieter in this section. But if compred, PE is a little louder for sure. Don't shoot me cuz i sat in a few already and compared. So i am 100% sure on this. 5. Temp felt higher during hot day 6. So far its all damn good. 7. Fuel consumption is a constant 6.9 to 7.2l/100km same routine trips. This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Nov 26 2010, 02:32 PM |
Nov 26 2010, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 26 2010, 11:27 AM) waa.. bro got facts for the above statement? I mix my petrol quite often 1... Shell, Esso, BHP all rojak QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Nov 26 2010, 12:33 PM) alwiz mix fuel...long term..yur tank rosak...den blame proton lousy,malaysia quality shit..bla bla bla Tank will rosak meh? All the companies claim to provide better cleaning of engine.. Smoother running.. So which company is left to dirty the tank? I know in the US u can purchase either branded fuel (Shell,BP, EXXON etc), but there are also supermarket fuel sold by Tesco etc.. Supermarket fuel is pure fuel, no additives, branded one have their secret potion mixed in as well. QUOTE(ys2719 @ Nov 26 2010, 01:46 PM) Mate, r u sure about tis? Bro try using Esso for one time.. Shell i have felt the same thing too.. See whether there is an improvement. i juz fulfilled my tank wif RON95=RM65.00 (usually RON97=RM75.00). wat i can say about da differences r unbelievable! RON95 sounds cheap like 30 liters make u save rm9.00 from RON97 but not really. i seldom use RON95 since da v 1st day i got my car, so i can notice da diffence clearly. 1. throttle response bcom slower 2. i could hear da engine underpowered sound wen i change gear in low RPM (like engine almost off) 3. power unstable wen i cruise at low RPM 4. engine sounds louder at idle as like it breathe harder. 5. wen i get down from car, i could feel da engine temperature is higher 6. all those above gave me a horrible driving experience, vv horrible 7. fuel consumption from 8.8l/100km to 10.1l/100km, for same routine trip *i used RON95 bcos i couldn't any gas station within 50km tat sells RON97 during long distance driving. those r my experience wif RON95. i use SHELL bcos here we don have BHP n Caltex n so on. I second dattebayo. My AT also runs below 10sec. More like 8sec. Tarik engine until 5000rpm then only change gear.. |
Nov 26 2010, 03:43 PM
162 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Does any1 have the Lokatoo gps which is running processor Atlas 3? i accidently deleted the Guider file, however the official website of Lokatoo software and maps for Atlas 3 unable to download, wtf??!! can any1 upload the file or provide me a link tht i can download it
Nov 26 2010, 03:58 PM
45 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 26 2010, 02:36 PM) Tank will rosak meh? All the companies claim to provide better cleaning of engine.. Smoother running.. So which company is left to dirty the tank? wow! so persona A/T actually a fast car? under 10seconds man! tat is like a merc c200 compressor engine. gd gd. hahaha. i'll try esso next time den i wil report back to u all again. I know in the US u can purchase either branded fuel (Shell,BP, EXXON etc), but there are also supermarket fuel sold by Tesco etc.. Supermarket fuel is pure fuel, no additives, branded one have their secret potion mixed in as well. Bro try using Esso for one time.. Shell i have felt the same thing too.. See whether there is an improvement. I second dattebayo. My AT also runs below 10sec. More like 8sec. Tarik engine until 5000rpm then only change gear.. |
| Change to: | 0.0479sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:36 PM |