125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

unknownhammie
post Nov 24 2010, 03:31 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 24 2010, 03:19 PM)
Not a new thing to hear about...... accustomed to it already  whistling.gif
Each time called I-care, some1 will immediately attend to me. adui... Their first mistake is my appointment.

They did not include in the list and resulted I have to wait damn long. They check with their operator, operator said got change, no add in list.

haih...I bang them 9 9 only they do for me and will done by today, firstly ask me to leave my car and bang bang bang, they said evening ready.

So wait news lo.
jasondotcom
post Nov 24 2010, 04:23 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

anyone ever got problems with noisy front brake calipers for their beloved Persona? Mine is noisy and it goes "klok klok klok klok" when going pass yellow lines in straight roads.

really2 annoying. it goes away when i put my foot on the brake pedal and apply very slight pressure...so confirmed its the calipers.
Josh_M
post Nov 24 2010, 04:28 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Nov 24 2010, 02:59 PM)
huh ? 30k never change coolant ? ur car still running fine ?
yep running fine...

guys anyone with 30K service cost at ur respective SC's
jasontantenghuat
post Nov 24 2010, 04:33 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Nov 24 2010, 04:23 PM)
anyone ever got problems with noisy front brake calipers for their beloved Persona? Mine is noisy and it goes "klok klok klok klok" when going pass yellow lines in straight roads.

really2 annoying. it goes away when i put my foot on the brake pedal and apply very slight pressure...so confirmed its the calipers.
Yup same problem here. Like driving lorry.
unknownhammie
post Nov 24 2010, 04:47 PM

399 posts

Finally got my car back. Tonight or on the way back will whack above 90km/h to check
trinittrotoleune
post Nov 24 2010, 04:51 PM

19 posts

please put me in the list

trinittrotoleune = solid white H/L

already two years using persona... so far... ok la... but my power window at the driver side already make a problem with it's knocking sound... for normal condition... the panel window stop moving when reach its limit even though you still pressing the power window switch.... but mine is worst... the window won't stop even though reach its limit...i have to release my power window switch same when the window reach the end.. if i late to release the switch... knocking sound will produce....because of the window keep on moving even it's already reach the end

just want to know... FYI my persona still under warranty... is it possible for me to ask the SC fix the problem without paying anything?

is it possible to ask the SC to resetting back my ECU... my persona feel a lil bit heavy when i'm turn on my air cond...i'm afraid this is because of the exhaust system modification i made... so sifoo's out here.. please give me an advice
jasondotcom
post Nov 24 2010, 04:55 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Nov 24 2010, 04:23 PM)

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Nov 24 2010, 04:33 PM)
Yup same problem here. Like driving lorry.
So did you do anything to it??? Warranty claim or anything?
jasontantenghuat
post Nov 24 2010, 05:40 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Nov 24 2010, 04:55 PM)
So did you do anything to it??? Warranty claim or anything?
Ask the Proton fella checked but still got sound.

Took outside mechanic, also still got sound cry.gif
lokatoo
post Nov 24 2010, 06:11 PM

Gratz on V10, guys! rclxms.gif
jackyap84
post Nov 24 2010, 06:31 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Nov 24 2010, 04:47 PM)
Finally got my car back. Tonight or on the way back will whack above 90km/h to check
did u change tube A and tube B? did u upgrade the ECU firmware to solve the ECM relay issue?
unknownhammie
post Nov 24 2010, 08:45 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Nov 24 2010, 06:31 PM)
did u change tube A and tube B? did u upgrade the ECU firmware to solve the ECM relay issue?
ECU? tak tau got problem or not.

Tube no change coz need order parts. might as well i do in serdang when service 5k
jackyap84
post Nov 24 2010, 09:37 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Nov 24 2010, 08:45 PM)
ECU? tak tau got problem or not.

Tube no change coz need order parts. might as well i do in serdang when service 5k
so u order the tube A and tube B? waiting the parts to arrive?
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 24 2010, 11:03 PM

155 posts

Im contestant number #3 here. Spot my Proton Persona. biggrin.gif

http://thedetailers.blogspot.com/2010/11/f...tailing-by.html

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car...#post1063322809

The gloss after washing, claying, coating and waxing was superb. I seriously would recommend to all. Products are very cheap too. It takes barely 45mins to wash, clay, opti-seal it and wax. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

The pride of KC's detailing job. His rarest detailing job ever. Porsche Design Edition 1 Cayman.
http://prodetailing.blogspot.com/2010/04/p...on-optimum.html

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Nov 24 2010, 11:49 PM
khtee
post Nov 24 2010, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 24 2010, 11:03 PM)
Im contestant number #3 here. Spot my Proton Persona.  biggrin.gif

http://thedetailers.blogspot.com/2010/11/f...tailing-by.html

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car...#post1063322809

The gloss after washing, claying, coating and waxing was superb. I seriously would recommend to all. Products are very cheap too. It takes barely 45mins to wash, clay, opti-seal it and wax.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
bro mind to share the cost of all those products.... biggrin.gif and what are the product names...? need them for references smile.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 24 2010, 11:28 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Nov 24 2010, 11:09 PM)
bro mind to share the cost of all those products.... biggrin.gif and what are the product names...? need them for references smile.gif
Its called Optimum Polymer Technologies (OPT), http://optimumcarcare.blogspot.com/.

Its really very easy. U know those black car very easy to see the swirl marks? Mine has been totally removed.

All u need to do was wash the car with Optimum No Rinse (ONR), clay the car with ONR as lube, spray opti-seal to prevent scratches, then wax it.
Total package is around rm340 if im not mistaken. I will be getting it next mth. Opti-seal can also be used to repel water like Rain-X. But its much cheaper. rclxms.gif
If u are interested u can just call up KC, he will teach u everything on how to take care of your car, no need to pay anything. Just bring your worst condition car u have in your house to him and he will do a few samples on ur car to prove it. Seeing is believing.

Next mth if we have TT i will try to invite KC over to demo. He is quite busy at the moment and is a bit free only on next mth.

Note: I do not however take responsibility of the temptation for you to purchase the products after you have seen the results.. tongue.gif
khtee
post Nov 24 2010, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 24 2010, 11:28 PM)
Its called Optimum Polymer Technologies (OPT), http://optimumcarcare.blogspot.com/.

Its really very easy. U know those black car very easy to see the swirl marks? Mine has been totally removed.

All u need to do was wash the car with Optimum No Rinse (ONR), clay the car with ONR as lube, spray opti-seal to prevent scratches, then wax it.
Total package is around rm340 if im not mistaken. I will be getting it next mth. Opti-seal can also be used to repel water like Rain-X. But its much cheaper.  rclxms.gif 
If u are interested u can just call up KC, he will teach u everything on how to take care of your car, no need to pay anything. Just bring your worst condition car u have in your house to him and he will do a few samples on ur car to prove it. Seeing is believing.

Next mth if we have TT i will try to invite KC over to demo. He is quite busy at the moment and is a bit free only on next mth. 

Note: I do not however take responsibility of the temptation for you to purchase the products after you have seen the results..  tongue.gif
my ride is a BLACK PERSONA ... so yess.. i hate those swirls.... what is the thing that remove the swirls? well 340 is still quite costly man..
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 24 2010, 11:55 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Nov 24 2010, 11:46 PM)
my ride is a BLACK PERSONA ... so yess.. i hate those swirls.... what is the thing that remove the swirls? well 340 is still quite costly man..
The opti-seal removes the swirls perfectly. RM340 is the whole package lah.. If u only take those stuff to wash the exterior of the car then i think 250++ only.
the rm250 comes with a ONR to wash ur car around 32times, opti-seal that can coat ur car up to 40times, and car wax. For me i think its reasonable lah.. Cos its so easy to apply. All the products i stated above can create this effect.
http://thedetailers.blogspot.com/2010/04/l...che-design.html

Better than sending ur car to car wash and wax. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Nov 25 2010, 12:01 AM
khtee
post Nov 25 2010, 01:07 AM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 24 2010, 11:55 PM)
The opti-seal removes the swirls perfectly. RM340 is the whole package lah.. If u only take those stuff to wash the exterior of the car then i think 250++ only.
the rm250 comes with a ONR to wash ur car around 32times, opti-seal that can coat ur car up to 40times, and car wax. For me i think its reasonable lah.. Cos its so easy to apply. All the products i stated above can create this effect.
http://thedetailers.blogspot.com/2010/04/l...che-design.html

Better than sending ur car to car wash and wax.  thumbup.gif
anywhere i can get a breakdown of the prices for each item?
unknownhammie
post Nov 25 2010, 07:39 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Nov 24 2010, 09:37 PM)
so u order the tube A and tube B? waiting the parts to arrive?
Ordered quite some time at serdang SC. So 5k service go there do all once lo.
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 25 2010, 08:22 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Nov 25 2010, 01:07 AM)
anywhere i can get a breakdown of the prices for each item?
Not too sure about it lah.. Maybe u can call KC up to chat with him..

125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:13 PM