Asus A | U | N series combined thread V3

RedDevils88
post Nov 22 2010, 05:56 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(mekboyz @ Nov 21 2010, 01:09 PM)
Have to la..The A has hd5730 while V is only 335M. It would be weird if it didnt. Btw so your satisfied with the laptop? Because im planning to buy the a42ja soon. But cannot find it in digital mall pj  rclxub.gif
yes. but slightly more expensive compared to mine a42jv.
CzarXVII
post Nov 22 2010, 07:27 PM

394 posts

Seem U41JF will be alternative for 4820TG..nice..nice.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by CzarXVII: Nov 22 2010, 07:28 PM
eugenechiuu
post Nov 22 2010, 08:23 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Since it's u series, I guess it should be optimised to have similar power usage as u45jc?
lee_what2004
post Nov 22 2010, 08:25 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Hopefully laugh.gif
eugenechiuu
post Nov 22 2010, 09:11 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

according to asus website for U41Jf,

Battery Boost means you don't compromise on all-day computing

As an urban professional constantly on the move, having a notebook that can keep up with you is of absolute importance. That’s why the U41 features not one, but two energy-optimizing technologies that work together to ensure that the notebook stays running for an incredible 10 hours! Super Hybrid Engine's 'Battery saving' mode intelligently reduce power consumption based on usage, while NVIDIA® Optimus™ technology auto-switches between the dedicated GeForce GT425M and integrated GPU to suit the intensity of the graphics being rendered—making sure that not an ounce of energy is wasted and the U41 remains cooler to use!
*Mobile Mark 2007 reader mode @ Super Hybrid Engine Battery Saving mode with 8cell 5600mAh battery , WLAN/BT turn off.
sugebleach
post Nov 23 2010, 06:46 PM

501 posts

when will it reach malaysia?
ScivanShimitar
post Nov 23 2010, 08:17 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(marasista @ Nov 20 2010, 04:48 PM)
wanna know whether is there any shop that sells asus laptop except for PcDepot in ipoh .
I think i saw some of the shop at Yik Foong plaza selling asus laptop
dante10
post Nov 24 2010, 04:35 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(sugebleach @ Nov 23 2010, 06:46 PM)
when will it reach malaysia?
saw it already in c-zone latest notebook price list
sugebleach
post Nov 24 2010, 11:07 AM

501 posts

icic hope there will b 13" come out as well.

is the keyboard same as U45JC? I feel tat U35 and U45 models' keyboard are not tat solid.
astria
post Nov 24 2010, 11:17 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

cuz they need to cut the weight...
td00164306
post Nov 24 2010, 03:32 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(dante10 @ Nov 24 2010, 04:35 AM)
saw it already in c-zone latest notebook price list
Is it out in c-zone already? How come I could find it on the price list? How much are they selling? Mind to provide the link? I found in hardwarezone pricelist, updated on 16-Nov still dun have
dante10
post Nov 24 2010, 05:35 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(td00164306 @ Nov 24 2010, 03:32 PM)
Is it out in c-zone already? How come I could find it on the price list? How much are they selling? Mind to provide the link? I found in hardwarezone pricelist, updated on 16-Nov still dun have
yes...at hardwarezone its not updated yet...go to http://www.compu-zone.com at the right side have the latest notebook price list dated 25 nov...they selling it at RM2999

This post has been edited by dante10: Nov 24 2010, 05:38 PM
mimi89
post Nov 24 2010, 07:17 PM

122 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/931928

hikari 85 in this forum already selling
td00164306
post Nov 24 2010, 10:16 PM

287 posts

I hope there is a 15.6 inch version with similar spec and price... LOL
astria
post Nov 24 2010, 10:28 PM

22,158 posts

spec wise there's N53Jq and N53Jf...
yan5619
post Nov 24 2010, 11:24 PM

549 posts

may i ask, generally, does ASUS have better (or at least of high quality)hardware, like it's desktop counterpart (motherboard, graphic cards), compared to other brands, like, Dell?
and what about heat dissipation? is there such this as two heat pipes, one for cpu and another for gpu?
i'm interested in N53JQ and would like to know more bout it, and its quality compared to others.
astria
post Nov 25 2010, 12:02 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(yan5619 @ Nov 24 2010, 11:24 PM)
may i ask, generally, does ASUS have better (or at least of high quality)hardware, like it's desktop counterpart (motherboard, graphic cards), compared to other brands, like, Dell?
and what about heat dissipation? is there such this as two heat pipes, one for cpu and another for gpu?
i'm interested in N53JQ and would like to know more bout it, and its quality compared to others.
all the laptops u see are all made by the few OEMs, period...

both Acer and Asus are made by Foxconn...
erszebeth
post Nov 25 2010, 10:37 AM

259 posts

where else can i find the n43jq model link...?
cant find any other place xcept from the czone site...

even from the asus website itself is not available... uhuh
eugenechiuu
post Nov 25 2010, 11:12 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(erszebeth @ Nov 25 2010, 10:37 AM)
where else can i find the n43jq model link...?
cant find any other place xcept from the czone site...

even from the asus website itself is not available... uhuh
try Singapore or other country's Asus website.. Malaysia's one is not updated as always....
astria
post Nov 25 2010, 11:15 AM

22,158 posts

Singapore only got N43Jf, 460M, SG$1649...

This post has been edited by astria: Nov 25 2010, 11:16 AM

131 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:27 PM