131 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Asus A | U | N series combined thread V3

amroll
post Feb 9 2011, 01:01 PM

154 posts

what is driver sweeper?i just uninstall it from the device manager at the safe mode?is it safe?
verdangilte
post Feb 9 2011, 01:03 PM

1,379 posts

try use 266.58
should be able to use
lee_what2004
post Feb 9 2011, 01:05 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(amroll @ Feb 9 2011, 01:01 PM)
what is driver sweeper?i just uninstall it from the device manager at the safe mode?is it safe?
Its a program, used to clean leftover driver file...
Device manager is ok, but still not clean enough...
amroll
post Feb 9 2011, 01:11 PM

154 posts

ouh.thanks,,i'll download that too..
at the asus website driver,,its not mentioned about the driver version like 258 or 266,,its mentioned in form of something like Version V8.17.12.6643 or Version V8.16.11.8964,,,i dont know which one i just download all and will try and error after this.
verdangilte
post Feb 9 2011, 01:24 PM

1,379 posts

u can always refer here ...cuz this thread had many people can settle ur question
amroll
post Feb 9 2011, 01:24 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Feb 9 2011, 01:03 PM)
try use 266.58
should be able to use
i've tried this and get the same problem,,stuck after entering windows.

Added on February 9, 2011, 2:15 pmproblem solved after using version 257.41,,now can enjoy my game back.haha.
big thx to you guys. if not because of here im sure i'll still stuck with the vga graphic driver.haha.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by amroll: Feb 9 2011, 02:15 PM
eugenechiuu
post Feb 9 2011, 08:07 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(amroll @ Feb 9 2011, 01:11 PM)
ouh.thanks,,i'll download that too..
at the asus website driver,,its not mentioned about the driver version like 258 or 266,,its mentioned in form of something like Version V8.17.12.6643 or Version V8.16.11.8964,,,i dont know which one i just download all and will try and error after this.
bolded part is version number
hong1380
post Feb 9 2011, 09:19 PM

344 posts

Hi, anybody know the asus N53 series whether it is safe to buy now?
does it comes out with improved edition to solve the sata port issue
lee_what2004
post Feb 9 2011, 09:21 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Most likely with the defective chipset..
Expect around April for the fixed one..
AlexLai
post Feb 9 2011, 09:28 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 9 2011, 12:24 PM)
Got L4D2 ?
Wonder if the gun/fire texture problem still got or not...
I'm still using the previous version, no problems with the L4D2 textures. Only problem I had there was that most of my COD games black screened when I started it.
hong1380
post Feb 9 2011, 09:29 PM

344 posts

Aww...thats bad, got any other model comes with the similar spec with it?
lee_what2004
post Feb 9 2011, 09:32 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Feb 9 2011, 09:28 PM)
I'm still using the previous version, no problems with the L4D2 textures. Only problem I had there was that most of my COD games black screened when I started it.
258 or 259 ?

QUOTE(hong1380 @ Feb 9 2011, 09:29 PM)
Aww...thats bad, got any other model comes with the similar spec with it?
Similar spec then the same problem...
You need to get i5 or the old i7 if don't want the chipset problem...
AlexLai
post Feb 9 2011, 09:40 PM

5,531 posts

The 258 version was quite stable for me.
RedDevils88
post Feb 9 2011, 11:10 PM

3,244 posts

266.58 is the latest nvidia driver? any difference in performance?

Added on February 10, 2011, 2:12 pmthe weird thing is when i was using 260.99, the recommended settings in starcraft2 would be Normal. after upgrading to 266.99, the recommended settings was Low... sad.gif

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Feb 10 2011, 02:12 PM
Innovation
post Feb 10 2011, 02:29 PM

244 posts

i just stick with the 258 version, it can played sc2 in high setting.... think it is more stable compare to the latest version? =)
lee_what2004
post Feb 10 2011, 02:35 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

^Still stuck with the BIOS or ?
Innovation
post Feb 10 2011, 02:40 PM

244 posts

eh, funny thing is..i able to turn on my pc lasnite after tried for 10+ time,..it macam more ok edi,.. bt still better sent back to asus to check it..
lee_what2004
post Feb 10 2011, 02:41 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

I see, did you update the BIOS to newer version ?
KenDiriwan
post Feb 10 2011, 02:43 PM

2,277 posts

ok guys, newbie here
whats the differences of A / U / N series ?
Innovation
post Feb 10 2011, 02:45 PM

244 posts

eh, i havent touch on it yet, cz nt quite sure how to do with the BIOS stuff, but i managed to backup all my thing now.

131 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:30 AM