Asus A | U | N series combined thread V3

lee_what2004
post Feb 10 2011, 02:45 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Feb 10 2011, 02:43 PM)
ok guys, newbie here
whats the differences of A / U / N series ?
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 5 2011, 11:46 AM)
A = budget series
U = thin and light series
N = multimedia series...
QUOTE(Innovation @ Feb 10 2011, 02:45 PM)
eh, i havent touch on it yet, cz nt quite sure how to do with the BIOS stuff, but i managed to backup all my thing now.
Download the bios file from Asus, put in under C:\
then reboot, enter BIOS, there got option for easyflash or something like that, then browse the BIOS file you downloaded, then it will proceed flashing...

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Feb 10 2011, 02:46 PM
KenDiriwan
post Feb 10 2011, 02:50 PM

2,277 posts

So when mention about multimedia does that meaning of entertainment such as movies and music playing? Or anything else
lee_what2004
post Feb 10 2011, 02:53 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Better speaker and such..
Innovation
post Feb 10 2011, 02:55 PM

244 posts

eh, there were 2 BIOS (BIOS HISTORY) and BIOS-Utilities , can help to point which to be download??
lee_what2004
post Feb 10 2011, 02:56 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

The one under BIOS history...
BIOS 210
Function module version update.

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Feb 10 2011, 02:57 PM
Innovation
post Feb 10 2011, 03:03 PM

244 posts

Just put it under C:/ will do the trick?...sorry if asking too much cz nvr done this b4..
lee_what2004
post Feb 10 2011, 03:04 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Well, put it anywhere is no problem, just its easier if you put in under C:\ since you need to browse for the file later on...
Innovation
post Feb 10 2011, 03:17 PM

244 posts

oh, thanx fr the tips, hopefully can solve the problem..
hsienhsien
post Feb 10 2011, 06:59 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

n43jf user reporting in on saturday or monday. lol.
bought it from hikari85 .
KenDiriwan
post Feb 10 2011, 07:19 PM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 10 2011, 02:53 PM)
Better speaker and such..
Acknowledged, thanks so much for the fast response laugh.gif
dunkiedonuts
post Feb 10 2011, 08:03 PM

171 posts

Hey people, my a42jv is experiencing some hanging and weird issues occasionally, so I suspect my hard disk drive is dying. A few questions I would wanna ask:

1) Roughly how long will it take for them to replace my harddisk?
2) Is it possible for them to "lend" me another harddisk while they take mine out for servicing?
3) Is it possible for me to replace the faulty harddisk with another one, and then just send the defective harddisk for servicing? (since seagate harddisk is the root of the problem)

That's all for now. Thanks!
eugenechiuu
post Feb 10 2011, 08:57 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

N43JF users you guys are really lucky to get hold of one.. Apparently it's been EOL'ed now so it's like limited edition coz not much ppl got it..
Muhammad Syukri
post Feb 10 2011, 09:00 PM

821 posts

My 2 friends just angkat X42JX RM 2550 and A42JE p6200 version RM 1400.

bargained?

This post has been edited by Muhammad Syukri: Feb 10 2011, 09:02 PM
Fantasty_Jackie
post Feb 10 2011, 10:18 PM

81 posts

how was this model X42JR-VX141V with i7 can beat A42jp with i5 ?
compare with gaming~ but X42jr 1gb n A42jp 2gb of graphic card~
advice pls~
AlexLai
post Feb 10 2011, 10:23 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(dunkiedonuts @ Feb 10 2011, 08:03 PM)
Hey people, my a42jv is experiencing some hanging and weird issues occasionally, so I suspect my hard disk drive is dying. A few questions I would wanna ask:

1) Roughly how long will it take for them to replace my harddisk?
2) Is it possible for them to "lend" me another harddisk while they take mine out for servicing?
3) Is it possible for me to replace the faulty harddisk with another one, and then just send the defective harddisk for servicing? (since seagate harddisk is the root of the problem)

That's all for now. Thanks!
I experienced a total HDD failure after just 8 days of purchasing my A42Jv so I can share my experience.

1) It took them 8 working days to replace it.
2) I asked them whether they could take the HDD only but they said they wanted the whole laptop just to make sure it was only the HDD at fault.
3) Ditto as above.
dunkiedonuts
post Feb 10 2011, 10:43 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Feb 10 2011, 10:23 PM)
I experienced a total HDD failure after just 8 days of purchasing my A42Jv so I can share my experience.

1) It took them 8 working days to replace it.
2) I asked them whether they could take the HDD only but they said they wanted the whole laptop just to make sure it was only the HDD at fault.
3) Ditto as above.
gosh 8 days?! I still need my lappie for projects and stuff...dam...is it more advisable to replace the hdd on my own than sending it to the service center? btw curious...whats your lappie temp on normal load(firefox, msn, songs etc)? I limit my processor speed at 5% but still the temp is hovering around 50...wondering if I need to replace the thermal paste too...
lee_what2004
post Feb 10 2011, 10:45 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

If you need it urgently, better replace it your own...
verdangilte
post Feb 11 2011, 12:52 AM

1,379 posts

erm...sorry late reply..so far the latest drivers still satisfy me..at least i play blacks ops at all high setting wont be lag...

why need to update bios ?
i never do this
lee_what2004
post Feb 11 2011, 12:55 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Well, he kinda has problem with his BIOS stuck..
verdangilte
post Feb 11 2011, 12:57 AM

1,379 posts

lol..means if i dun have ..then just stay on it right ??

131 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:06 PM