129 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Hobbies RC Flying Models v3

TSQiW
post Nov 29 2010, 03:04 PM

354 posts

to change direction of brushed motor just reverse the polarity ... + to - and - to + ... thats all
most of the time when facing not enuff power issue its the batt or the motor ..
daddoo
post Nov 29 2010, 04:29 PM

39 posts

Yeap, just another question to ask you. You said your motor is hot then what about your battery after flight? Hotter than usual as well?
TSQiW
post Nov 29 2010, 04:56 PM

354 posts

very hard to gauge HOT
fireman have different threshold of HOT .. my threshold oso prolly different from yours ... hehehehe
but if HOT enuff that u cannot put your finger on it for more than 2 secs than its too how already laa
ccfook2123
post Nov 29 2010, 10:26 PM

80 posts

for the + and -, is it plug and play or i need some tools?

i got not only 1 battery to tried out, so, i can confirm it is not the battery issue

battery? just slight warm after flight
TSQiW
post Nov 30 2010, 01:18 AM

354 posts

no need to tools to change polarity ... just reverse the connection of the 2 wires going from ESC/4n1 to the motor
ccfook2123
post Nov 30 2010, 01:27 AM

80 posts

oic, thank you very much

and, how to take out the original motors that stick on that frame?
just pull it out?
TSQiW
post Nov 30 2010, 10:41 AM

354 posts

normally motor have SCREWS that fasten them onto the FRAME
remove those screws and your motor should come off easily
zhnme523
post Nov 30 2010, 04:10 PM

13 posts

To share :
Trex Pro 450 doing auto.

This post has been edited by zhnme523: Nov 30 2010, 04:10 PM
TSQiW
post Nov 30 2010, 04:40 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(zhnme523 @ Nov 30 2010, 04:10 PM)
To share :
Trex Pro 450 doing auto.

macam kenal pilot ni .... hahahahahaaa
good auto ... i no balls to try laaa tongue.gif
ccfook2123
post Nov 30 2010, 06:15 PM

80 posts

boss, how to take out 1 way bearing from the gear?><
sLapshock
post Nov 30 2010, 06:35 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(ccfook2123 @ Nov 30 2010, 06:15 PM)
boss, how to take out 1 way bearing from the gear?><
qiw, hows ur fpv doing?
daddoo
post Nov 30 2010, 09:30 PM

39 posts

Aiyo why my epoxy so slow to harden one ....
Just mixed my A/B evenly and now waited an hour already, still look like a bit watery ..... is that because I put too thick on the plastic?

I am using this and anyone?
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/u...idProduct=12584
TSQiW
post Nov 30 2010, 10:23 PM

354 posts

my FPV stuff already installed onto plane
will test as soon as my schedule allows
1080mhz (1.08Ghz) video with 2.4ghz futaba fasst .. hahahahahaaa
its only 200mW stock standard .. so range and quality will be quite limited without additional mods

that epoxy looks good .. normally it sets within the specified time but not fully laa .. i just leave my 15mins epoxy alone for 2-3 hours ... 20mins i leave overnite

i dont have BCP ... but i heard quite hard to take out
the TREX one oso i have never changed but got accidentally take out when changing main gear .. very tight but can be pushed out using screwdriver gently
daddoo
post Nov 30 2010, 10:54 PM

39 posts

if fully set would it able to hold strongly ar?
brittle or not one?
TSQiW
post Dec 1 2010, 02:04 AM

354 posts

it is more than strong enuff for your plane laaa
brittleness will depends on how proportionate u mix it
daddoo
post Dec 1 2010, 11:02 AM

39 posts

I was not used that to fix my plane yet.
I am attempting to fix the plastic part of my 4G6.
One of the bevel gear has a crack in the hole so I am using epoxy to bond the crack, doable ar?
TSQiW
post Dec 1 2010, 03:28 PM

354 posts

err ... i have never tried glue-ing plastics
i think the bevel gear is made from acetal ... this type of plastic do not stick well with anything
daddoo
post Dec 2 2010, 09:30 AM

39 posts

Hmmmm, still failed to bind it very well. Gave up to use epoxy, go back to the old method by using super glue, more efficient and stronger biggrin.gif
sLapshock
post Dec 2 2010, 10:48 AM

124 posts

Where do you get your fpv stuff?
TSQiW
post Dec 2 2010, 01:25 PM

354 posts

got all my FPV stuff from OHS ... my tx and rx and cam is the HK 200mW 900mhz set .. CHEAP
goggles from other websites ...

129 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:42 AM