Hobbies RC Flying Models v3

TSQiW
post Nov 25 2010, 12:47 AM

354 posts

yalorr .. crashing and repairing more than flying is NOT GOOD at all
u need a heli that is consistent and flies well so that u will not crash it so easily

btw .. mr shock
if u wanna FPV
i see u asking the kwai lohs and the told u to dump your 2.4 radio .. hahahaha
u can still do 2.4 laaa .. just dont use 1.2-.13 coz of harmonics intereference
900 or 5.8 is ok ... preferably 900 coz u can set it to around 1G to not interfere with GSM phones
but u will have to learn to make those DIY good antennas and patch properly
i am now installing the pan and tilt into plane ... hopefully next couple of weeks can test test coz this weekend got new plane (another ZERO but different make) to maiden .. hehehehe
ccfook2123
post Nov 25 2010, 01:32 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Nov 24 2010, 09:02 PM)
No, I don't really love my heli but I just love my money ....... huahahhahahahah

the belt loose because the tail boom loosen up and slip into the tail boom block?

If that's the case there might be a super cheap solution. Some of them they will sand the boom's end to lock tight in the block but I found it not so effective and makes it more slippery. What I did last time was to put some transparent tape at the boom's end, the thickness you find out yourself but I only tape 1 piece around the tail boom.
Now I think you can lock the tail boom back to the block without the belt first. Then try to pull your tail boom out gently, if it works for you then you may put your belt back.
It is very hard to show you how I did but I think you will know once you started this mod.
*** Test properly and handle carefully so that you don't break anything ***
Hehehehe, I don't have this issue with me so probably I think it is not the heli's problem ..... maybe you should try to ask the previous owner if he knows anything about this tongue.gif
daddoo do you have to change your gear frequently?

haha, i just found the tail boom not slip into
but my tail too loose^^
the worker at the shop didnt tight it properly, and i too believe on them...... which is not so good lah
not heli problem really

im fine with that la, im lucky that i bought belt cp v2 la, learned so many stuff
if i bought trex, may be no chances for me to learn all this la

plus+ + +
belt cp v2 is very hard to control compared to trex la, i can play belt cpv2, means i confirm can play trex la
hahaha
i mean hovering lah k.......hahaha

This post has been edited by ccfook2123: Nov 25 2010, 01:34 AM
TSQiW
post Nov 25 2010, 09:57 AM

354 posts

to each their own laaa .. BCP or TREX or BEAM or TITAN
as long as u learn something ..
i tot u are doing your own repairing ?? u send to shop to repair ??
very hard to learn the technical aspects if u always send to shop to learn .. and u will have trouble tuning your heli coz u dunno what the shop ppl do to your heli
daddoo
post Nov 25 2010, 10:02 AM

39 posts

Main gear? No .... unless I crashed and stripped it ........
You should learn to repair on your own now ... it's cheaper and more effective way to go.

Just stay at the spot where you feel comfortable that I would say. Perodua kancil is economical so you can't ask too much from it. Everyone also know that BMW's car is more comfortable but different people has different need.
TSQiW
post Nov 25 2010, 12:23 PM

354 posts

by repairing on your own ..
u learn how to set up your heli properly and to your preference
and oso how to diagnose and troubleshoot problems ..
and u can save on part when u learn how to modify or use compatible or better quality part ...
daddoo
post Nov 25 2010, 02:22 PM

39 posts

Yeap and I usually order parts from Hong Kong, some of them is more cheaper even though you include the postage. Better service still ........
sLapshock
post Nov 25 2010, 03:09 PM

124 posts

hahaha. ya lor nvm la your money.

anyway, damn man the guys is rcgroup ask me to dump my 2.4ghz.

wait, some people said i can go with 1.3ghz 800mw with my 2.4ghz?

which one would u reccomend, anyway i found this:

http://www.bevrc.com/bev-58g-200mw-pulg-an...r-fpv-p-18.html

what do you think????

or shd i get this:

TSQiW
post Nov 25 2010, 03:42 PM

354 posts

i can only see the BEVRC link ... is there another link that u supposedly put ah ??
the BEVRC setup looks good .. abit pricey but still good and lots of good comments

ok ... here is the quick shortcut to FPV and frequencies PROs and CONs
i have done alot of reading the pass 2 months on FPV and radios and antennas etc etc

assuming u are keeping your JR with dsmJ
-higher frequencies can be easily blocked by obstacles like trees etc
imagine u are at a CLUB .. u dont hear the high frequencies coming out ... u just hear the low frequencies (BASS) mostly ... u get the rough idea laa
that is why the RCG fellas all telling u to throw away your 2.4 if u wanna FPV
-there is this thing call harmonics (like guitar chords) ... the frequencies tend to have this 1/2 wave and quarter wave thing which is quite pronounced ... enuff to kacau your other frequencies
so imagine 2.4ghz .. half wave is around 1.2ghz .. dont use 1.2ghz lorr .. 1.3ghz should be ok no probs
-if range is a problem then 1st consider modifying/upgrading your receiver antenna b4 increasing your transmitting power
there are quite a few threads by IBCRAZY in RCG on how to DIY your own antennas ... try with those stock whip ones 1st ... is not satisfied then can experiment
-antennas are directional ... the higher the dB the more directional it becomes (unless u just UP the POWER without changing any antennas la)
the OMNI (the whip antennas) have the best all round wave propagation but lacks the range unless u UP the POWER ... so alot of ppl tend to mod to the inverted V and/or upgrade receiver side to patch or other antennas

what i would advise u to do is ... get the BEVRC set
but go with 1.3 instead of 5.8 laa ... eventually u will wanna zoom down and do low passes and maybe cut thru trees etc etc (i know your taste la)
so a 1.3 setup will be more suitable for u ... hahahaha
on the viewing side ... get some cheap goggles 1st (i am doing this) for around usd150 delivered
or u can use any monitor with composite/RCA input
i noticed the BEVC set does not come with camera ... u will need one too
try to get wide angle lenses cams

if u have managed to read this far and understand what i am talking about ... then u are ready to commit ... hehehehe

the kwai lohs in RCG abit RICH in their talks coz USD is ez for them ... we have to pay 3 times more than what they pay ... so theings are not expensive for them

Added on November 25, 2010, 4:12 pmgood reading for basic FPV knowledge
http://www.rcexplorer.se/page14/FPV/FPV.html

This post has been edited by QiW: Nov 25 2010, 04:12 PM
sLapshock
post Nov 25 2010, 05:52 PM

124 posts

Not really understand the terms, but i get the idea.

But wait, i cant only cant cut through places with many buildings and obstacle right with 5.8Ghz?

What if its in a big field? 5.8Ghz suitable?

Added on November 25, 2010, 5:58 pmWhich camera do you think give a good picture, but not gopro lah, frekaing ex.

This post has been edited by sLapshock: Nov 25 2010, 05:58 PM
daddoo
post Nov 25 2010, 07:57 PM

39 posts

The distance of wave propogation is not only decide by frequency, it will be decide by its amplitude as well, for example if the volume is loud enough you can hear both high and low frequencies but of course this time the low one will be stronger.
So the conclusion is if your 5.8GHz system is very high power (which consume more energy, more battery), it will do the job as well.

sLapshock
post Nov 25 2010, 09:40 PM

124 posts

i see. anyway here is the full review of this, maybe QiW or yourself can advise me according to the review given.

should i get it?

http://fpv-community.com/testblog/2010/bevrc-5g8-200mw-fpv/
TSQiW
post Nov 25 2010, 10:12 PM

354 posts

ok ... 1st of all
this one IMHO only laaaaa
get something CHEAP .. that BEVRC oso not bad .. not too expensive
then u will need a monitor or goggles ... this one u will have to decide your budget .. i am using CHEAP GOGGLES .. less than USD150 delivered to my doorstep
my system is the HK 200mW 900mhz .. it comes with camera as well so i just make do with this ..
basically i have everything i need for BASIC FPV

total cost .. USD200 only
this one is to see whether i will like or go any further into FPV

the amplitude/power of the Vtx is a factor for range .. but the heat and size of the higher power Vtx have to be considered
i have read in RCG the heat of high powered Vtx alone killed the Vtx

my plan is to mount the full system onto my CLOUDSFLY ... then somebody else will be viewing the goggles while i fly the plane normally
i will check with him how good the reception range etc
then i know how far i can go and whether or not to do some DIY upgrades

apparently with proper setup .. a 900mhz 200mW system can go 1-2km easily ... this is what i read at RCG laaa ... but thats with patch antennas etc etc
sLapshock
post Nov 25 2010, 11:13 PM

124 posts

where did you get your camera, reccomend me good one.

i also dont want to invest so much.
TSQiW
post Nov 26 2010, 09:25 AM

354 posts

this guy is using the HK FPV set ... it includes camera .. see the quality for yourself http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread....=1292740&page=9
but his is a much higher powered one la .. 800mW ... mine is 200mW
picture quality look good .. mine oso looks quite good in my cheap goggles .. hahahaha
sLapshock
post Nov 26 2010, 11:42 AM

124 posts

I see. Guess im just settle with bevrc plug and play, which camera shd i get frm the web?
TSQiW
post Nov 26 2010, 01:25 PM

354 posts

camera i dunno la .. that one i did not do much reading but most say those security CCTV ones very good
what will u be using to view ?? goggles or big screen ??
ccfook2123
post Nov 26 2010, 01:35 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Nov 25 2010, 03:09 PM)
hahaha. ya lor nvm la your money.

anyway, damn man the guys is rcgroup ask me to dump my 2.4ghz.

wait, some people said i can go with 1.3ghz 800mw with my 2.4ghz?

which one would u reccomend, anyway i found this:

http://www.bevrc.com/bev-58g-200mw-pulg-an...r-fpv-p-18.html

what do you think????

or shd i get this:
hahaha, this is what i want to tell u la, my money what, u dont have to sakit hati always ask me throw away my heli lah or change new one lah, not the heli mistake pun... its always technical problem

i should have join other forum and tell eveyone this lah

damn man, the guy in lyn forum ask me to dump my belt cp v2

Added on November 26, 2010, 1:41 pm
QUOTE(QiW @ Nov 25 2010, 12:23 PM)
by repairing on your own ..
u learn how to set up your heli properly and to your preference
and oso how to diagnose and troubleshoot problems ..
and u can save on part when u learn how to modify or use compatible or better quality part ...
hi, i totally agreed with u
especially the troubleshooting part

i want to repair them by my own, but the tools really expensive, so i rather send it to repair if too many parts broken
i dont mind buying the tools 1 by 1 if i not broken too many parts at once, as the tools can be too expensive if buying all together

i send it to assistant if too many parts broken, i only repair myself if i have the tools, the service charge and setting is rm15 here, i think its reasonable if i change a few parts at a time

also i will not 3D with this heli, maximum also sport flight with idle up mode, so i think should be less crash la........

i repaired 3 times after 2 months of playing?
not really a lot i think since i just jump from 4 channel with no simulator and belt cp is quite hard to control compared to other heli

This post has been edited by ccfook2123: Nov 26 2010, 01:45 PM
daddoo
post Nov 26 2010, 02:37 PM

39 posts

Actually you don't need a lot of tools to dismantle the parts of BCP.
I use only 2 allen key sizes, 1 hex socket screw driver (to take out feathering shaft nuts), 1 cross head screw driver, plier and ball link plier. With this I can separate all the parts into single pieces.
Except the ball link plier is slightly expensive, the rest are very cheap to look for from hardware shop. If I remember correctly, these tools cost me less than a hundred.

Hehehehehe, I know you will not throw away your bcp and so do I. But if you really want to do so, let me know. Don't throw away, I am more than willing to pay for the postage and ship your rubbish to me tongue.gif

This post has been edited by daddoo: Nov 26 2010, 02:39 PM
TSQiW
post Nov 26 2010, 03:02 PM

354 posts

mostly the tools u will need is the 1.5mm hex/allen key
pliers oso i hardly use ... and maybe 2mm hex key
ball links u will need coz 450 size ball links are very very tight and improper tool to remove them may damage those ball link

this is all in reference to my TREX laa ... dunno about BCP but i think most of the tools needed to work is about the same
ccfook2123
post Nov 26 2010, 04:32 PM

80 posts

also need pitch gauge

haha, will buy those tools when i got extra pocket money

now just play 4 channels first

bought 2 new batteries, now charging lol

Added on November 26, 2010, 4:38 pmwoot, just right after i posted this, both the batteries fully charged

This post has been edited by ccfook2123: Nov 26 2010, 04:38 PM

129 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0194sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:49 AM