129 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Hobbies RC Flying Models v3

genjo
post Dec 10 2010, 10:55 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

Guys, i want to ask some questions. I planned to get a RC heli - Lama V4.

This is the first time i get myself a RC Heli. So i am totally new in this.

I want to buy the extra blades and batteries online and the questions are

Is this batteries and the blades are compatible to Lama v4 :

Batteries

For the blades :

Blades

The shop that sells the heli told me to upgrade the extension - i dont know what it is called. The extension will prevent the Heli top blades and bottom blades from hitting each other. So what is the extension name called?
daddoo
post Dec 10 2010, 11:09 AM

39 posts

Not too sure also but I guess maybe "extended main shaft"?

Added on December 10, 2010, 11:11 am
OK, here's one for your reference
http://www.thinkrc.com/xtreme-ebl001-exten...lama-p-642.html

But it is for Big Lama ....

This post has been edited by daddoo: Dec 10 2010, 11:11 AM
TSQiW
post Dec 10 2010, 11:57 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Dec 10 2010, 10:55 AM)
Guys, i want to ask some questions. I planned to get a RC heli - Lama V4.

This is the first time i get myself a RC Heli. So i am totally new in this.

I want to buy the extra blades and batteries online and the questions are

Is this batteries and the blades are compatible to Lama v4 :

Batteries

For the blades :

Blades

The shop that sells the heli told me to upgrade the extension - i dont know what it is called. The extension will prevent the Heli top blades and bottom blades from hitting each other. So what is the extension name called?
those batts and blades looks like they will fit your LAMA
but seriously .. 60 sets of blades ??? i dont think u will need that much laa .. hahahahaha
extended main shaft helps in preventing blade strikes ... but not 100% thing la of coz

the LAMA is a good introduction to rc heli ...
u will have hours and hours of good fun ... it is NOT an OUTDOOR HELI (very prone to wind)

Added on December 10, 2010, 11:58 amhere is a pic of my prolly FPV maiden today or tomoro CLOUDSFLY .. heheheheh

This post has been edited by QiW: Dec 10 2010, 11:58 AM
genjo
post Dec 10 2010, 01:00 PM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

The shop wants to charge me RM 40 for a main shaft.

I want to know if it is hard if i try to DIY? I don't have experience in fixing this.

By the way, i notice some battery got different C. What is the different between 15C and 20C

This post has been edited by genjo: Dec 10 2010, 01:37 PM
TSQiW
post Dec 10 2010, 02:16 PM

354 posts

get the most C one is price difference is not much
it indicates the current output of the battery ..
the higher the C the easier it is for the batt to provide power in laymans term

the shaft u cannot DIY unless u have a machine shop .. it is around rm30+ i think ...
genjo
post Dec 10 2010, 02:53 PM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

ok, my meaning is not diy the shaft. I buy the shaft and install it myself. Is it hard?

Added on December 10, 2010, 3:01 pmOh ya, i have just bought this batteries. Is it compatible?

battery i bought

This post has been edited by genjo: Dec 10 2010, 03:01 PM
TSQiW
post Dec 10 2010, 03:07 PM

354 posts

if u know what u are doing then it is not hard

if the size of the batteries fit then those are good batts for your LAMA
according to the link u put ... it fits
daddoo
post Dec 10 2010, 04:00 PM

39 posts

I think let me explain how the C works.

If your battery is 100maH with 20C then it is capable of delivering 20A of current. C is more like a constant multiplier of your rated capacity to tell you how much current a battery can provide.
So if you don't need so much of current draw, you may reduce the C to 15, then it will give you 15A. Lower C battery tends to cheaper usually.
sLapshock
post Dec 10 2010, 05:22 PM

124 posts

wah power sia, daddoo very knowledgeable already.
daddoo
post Dec 10 2010, 07:57 PM

39 posts

Hehehehehhe, I know about this only. Basic stuff tongue.gif
sLapshock
post Dec 10 2010, 08:09 PM

124 posts

i dont know anything.hahaha
TSQiW
post Dec 10 2010, 09:42 PM

354 posts

100mah with 20C can deliver 2A constant ... not 20A tongue.gif
daddoo
post Dec 10 2010, 10:05 PM

39 posts

Opsssss, my mistake ... should be 1000maH
sLapshock
post Dec 10 2010, 10:27 PM

124 posts

alamak, means im worst cant even spot that.
daddoo
post Dec 11 2010, 11:35 AM

39 posts

aiyer ......... the canopy for copterX so ugly one ......
Just bought one for my bcp thought that white color is more easy to spot in the air, but the quality is not really good. Hopefully it works as expected because the stock canopy disoriented me sometimes.
TSQiW
post Dec 11 2010, 03:35 PM

354 posts

just spray it BRIGHT ORANGE like mine .. no problems spotting it in the air

maidened the FPV plane this morning .... flew it further than my normal flight path (around 200m+)
no problems with video transmit and receive range using stock setup
only prob is ESC RF noise .. the video goes fuzzy cannot see when i hit throttle .. off throttle and glide very clear
plane feels alot heavier and drops faster when gliding
will now attempt to tackle the fuzzy noise issue ...

ps .. someone else was wearing the goggles ... not me .. i am flying normally and getting feedback on video reception from the goggles wearer
daddoo
post Dec 11 2010, 06:34 PM

39 posts

Hehehehehhe, my BCP with new bra ...... nice ar?
I will paint the white canopy a bit because the white is too much and looks very plain. Maybe try to put some sticker to decorate the bra ... huahahhahahahha

Just changed my ESC to 30A version too ..... not fully tested yet but works better than the stock one ....

Added on December 11, 2010, 8:19 pm

Qiw, I am just speculating only.
The noise in your video might be coming from the motor. From your photo I have seen that the video signal will pass through the motor then only route to the VTx. So if I am right that might the source of bad video.

This post has been edited by daddoo: Dec 11 2010, 08:21 PM
TSQiW
post Dec 11 2010, 10:05 PM

354 posts

no motor i think .. more likely ESC coz motor resonance not high enuff to disturb the signal
on the other hand ... ESC produces much higher frequencies coz it need to sync 3 phases
i will try and isolate the ESC and cam power supply and see ....
daddoo
post Dec 11 2010, 10:14 PM

39 posts

Using another BEC?
Do let me know what's ur finding later on ....

Added on December 11, 2010, 10:16 pm
But I think if it is the motor it is very easy to isolate the problem. Just remove those 3 wires and throttle up. If the video still bad, then definitely not the motor ......

This post has been edited by daddoo: Dec 11 2010, 10:16 PM
TSQiW
post Dec 11 2010, 10:41 PM

354 posts

to check ESC oso ez ... just provide separate power source
i already have a plug that can take another small batt away from the moan batt for video ... but i hope not to use coz it will add weight to the whole plane
it is already damm heavy as it is now

129 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:27 AM