129 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Hobbies RC Flying Models v3

daddoo
post Apr 24 2011, 01:48 PM

39 posts

Aiyer, like tat better spend more time to move my esc out.

Hehe, the tail let go issue when whacking throttle solved. It is because i put zero tail pitch when servo arm is center. Now i put some pitch to left to counter act the tail torque and now once i whack, the tail holding quite well and no more let go.

Tapi i have to solve the wagging now, gonna increase my gyro delay later for next experiment.
TSQiW
post Apr 25 2011, 12:30 AM

354 posts

gyro delay is set to ZERO for mine ... i think tongue.gif
wagging issues normally vibrations .. or gain too high .. just lower the gain until no more wag and then try to whack the throttle and see .. u will be quite surprised at the align gyros ability to hold well at lower gain values
daddoo
post Apr 25 2011, 10:06 AM

39 posts

There are both tongue.gif
I can feel vibration when I spool up to mid stick while holding the heli on the table and my gyro gain I have set to 84. Different Tx gives different "true gain" to the gyro so not so sure 84 is consider high enough?

Tested again with my aging battery and it looks like with some delay my trex is holding the tail well except that sometime I have a small little wag for a very very short moment only.

Trying to balance my tail blade and flybar paddle which I did not do in the first place

Hehehehe, Mr. Calvin what is your GP780 gyro gain set in your 2801 Pro Tx?

calvin_ng
post Apr 25 2011, 10:21 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

mine set at 75 on 2801... there is still some minor tail wagging especially when my heli stable at a hover... flying around and movement has no tail wag...

I believe it is due to vibration... I just buy the Align sponge with a piece of metal to stick between foam to reduce vibration... gonna test it out...

Yesterday last practice flight got a bad landing... appreantly land with my tail 1st... so become mini grass cutter... stripped the tail belt drive gear... aiya... cost me RM26 again... but taking it out and putting it is a PAIN!!!.... so many parts to take out so many screw is destroyed... gonna go buy new screw smile.gif
daddoo
post Apr 25 2011, 10:50 AM

39 posts

Like that ar, I suggest you to go for Align PU gel (K10457A) instead of the foam-metal-foam "sandwich" ...... It is around RM25 for that PU gel, I have heard good comments but never used. Planning to get one if possible.

Foam-metal-foam I have that on my BCP but the result is not so good.
TSQiW
post Apr 25 2011, 11:32 AM

354 posts

my PRO tail blade became a grass cutter a couple of times without stripping anything ... hehehehehe
i should choose not to land in places with longer than usual padang grass .. hahahahahaaaa
torque tube RULES !!! tongue.gif

just get the GEL type double sided tape from stationary shop ... damm good stuff and only rm11-12 ... not easy to find though
or just use 2 layers of 3M tape ... no probs and super strong
daddoo
post Apr 25 2011, 01:30 PM

39 posts

I think Calvin has that double layer of 3M tape setup now to mount his gyro.

Hehehehe, Calvin if possible please update me later what is the result of your foam-metal-foam setup.
calvin_ng
post Apr 25 2011, 03:50 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Apr 25 2011, 01:30 PM)
I think Calvin has that double layer of 3M tape setup now to mount his gyro.

Hehehehe, Calvin if possible please update me later what is the result of your foam-metal-foam setup.
actually at the moment I'm using the Silicon double sided tape found at stationary shop... what I did is I put double layer of the tape before I stick the gyro... so far so good except minor tail wag when you in stedy hover...

I have the Align foam but has not open it yet... (gonna wait till i got chance to pull up the gyro for I dunno something) no reason to replace at the moment...

Also... usually my bird can cut grass pretty well... (ahem... hehehe) but yesterday particularly the tail went down first... hit the ground and lifted some dirt... so lucky it is belt driven so no damage to belt but the gear got strip...hmm... if Pro i can bet my type of landing can get some strip umbrella gear kot...
TSQiW
post Apr 26 2011, 11:05 AM

354 posts

it is best that u guys learn to use the throttle hold function more
coz u will never know when u will need it so it pays to learn to auto rotate your landings ... i am not saying to do like ah boon 10miles up turn on throttle hold laa ... just a few inches b4 u touch the ground ... flip the hold switch and let the heli float down while u control the heli
it will pay u back in the future ... i have had 1 incident where tail servo ds520 totally lost strength (too much wear and tear) and refuse to hold in idle up 20ft in the air ... tail just suddenly dont wanna respond ... flip the switch and control the cyclic and it landed nicely on the grass ZERO damage
oso if/when u crash in idle up u will panic and push down the throttle stick (that will happen believe me) it just goes to negative pitch instead of powering down like in normal mode ...
so learn to flip the switch more often tongue.gif

Added on April 26, 2011, 11:06 amps ... if u hold and hit something ... chances are very very minimum damage to your heli
just start from 2-3 inches above the ground ... no danger there and its fun too

This post has been edited by QiW: Apr 26 2011, 11:06 AM
daddoo
post Apr 26 2011, 12:22 PM

39 posts

What's your pitch curve for throttle hold? Just like the pitch curve in idle up mode like -11/+11?

I get to know this from zhnme that throttle hold on 450 size is quite hard to mastering the skill with the weight of the size. But I think a few inches above the ground should be easier to a beginner like me ... hehehhehe later then only I try lah ...... still familiarizing with my 450 Pro, totally different in the feeling compare to bcp.

Added on April 26, 2011, 12:23 pm
Opppssss, Mr. Calvin is selling off his walkera 450 .....

This post has been edited by daddoo: Apr 26 2011, 12:23 PM
TSQiW
post Apr 26 2011, 12:32 PM

354 posts

my hold and idle up curve is the same
give an overview of the difference la .. hehehehe
daddoo
post Apr 26 2011, 01:15 PM

39 posts

Kekekeke since you said bcp is nowhere close to trex 450 already, needless to say more already liao tongue.gif

Kidding lah. Give me some time to summarize ..... working now therefore not so convenient to type so many many things ... later boss saw me doing this not so good lah .....

calvin_ng
post Apr 26 2011, 05:09 PM

1,583 posts

din play walkera.... Align is a better heli....
so better sell while still got value tongue.gif
no poing holding 2 450 size heli...

planning to get some new poison smile.gif Muahaha!!!(EVIL LAUGH!!)
if I manage to sell lah...

if not will stay at my decorative rack...
TSQiW
post Apr 27 2011, 09:03 AM

354 posts

walkera 2.4 is proprietary ... so if ppl dont have radio they will not buy one
plsu if u sell close to the price of an align .. u know what will happen la .. hahahahahaa

Added on April 27, 2011, 10:16 amwaa .. so fast SOLD already ... good for u smile.gif

This post has been edited by QiW: Apr 27 2011, 10:16 AM
daddoo
post Apr 27 2011, 02:16 PM

39 posts

Just found something with the plastic tail blade on trex.

Mine one came with an imbalance tail blade so actually all the time my gyro is working on a very high frequency vibration frame. Just done some balancing yesterday with a 4G6 main shaft. The hole of the blade fits pretty well with the shaft so after balancing using like the teeter totter method then I manage to reduce the high freq vib and now whenever I touch while spooling up on the desk, it has very little low freq vib.

Have not test the flight yet but I think with the PU gel it will work better than before .... so calvin I think you need to check your tail blade as well .....
calvin_ng
post Apr 27 2011, 02:32 PM

1,583 posts

my tail blade defenately not balance.. I can see teeth mark here and there hahaha so that I know smile.gif
daddoo
post Apr 27 2011, 03:52 PM

39 posts

teeth mark? what do you mean?
TSQiW
post Apr 27 2011, 04:17 PM

354 posts

teeth marks from grass cutting laa ... hhahahhaaa
my old tail blades oso got some from grass cutting and sand hitting
change new blades liau ... but i never had any probs so dont care tongue.gif
calvin_ng
post Apr 27 2011, 04:25 PM

1,583 posts

I have a new set of tail blade but i'm not changing it (not at the moment)

wait till I become a little pro or I crash 1st lah **which ever come 1st

yeap most of the teeth mark come from sand hitting... I doubt grass will do this type of damage...
TSQiW
post Apr 28 2011, 09:39 AM

354 posts

time to invert the PRO already daddoo !! hahahahaa

129 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:38 AM