129 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Hobbies RC Flying Models v3

SAFCrew
post Mar 16 2011, 02:36 PM

ic, get it. thanks for replying..

btw, any recommend places or website for buying this Accessories?
daddoo
post Mar 16 2011, 03:13 PM

39 posts

If you want to get from OHS, then usually it is cheaper but longer wait time. So you may try with HobbyKing or some of the hobby shop in hong kong. So far I have no problem to deal with them.

If you need it in a hurry, try LHS loh and their name has been mentioned a lot of time in this thread .... Happy searching tongue.gif
calvin_ng
post Mar 17 2011, 12:11 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

QUOTE(SAFCrew @ Mar 15 2011, 11:44 PM)
hi all rc heli expert, i'm newbie here and very noob. smile.gif hope u guys can help me.
i have a FXD heli, something similar to this "http://www.xheli.com/68688-fxdheli-red.html". My current batt is 800mah, 7.4v.

My ques is, what is the batt can let me play more longer?

and what is the batt can give my rc heli more power?

if more power, my motor and circuit board can stand it?

what is the recommendation from all the expert?
where can buy it?
what I see here is a co-axial heli with 2 Brushed motor.... if I were you I will not extend the play time as brushmotor overheat very fast... you can get higher battery pack (MAh) but you will burnout thse brush motor and mind you each motor cos RM30.00

you may consider brushless mod which will extend your motor... but it is costly... and since yours is a 3 channel co-axial heli... and you'll probaly learn nothing... I will advise you not to do any mod to it...

Play with it till it dies and consider upgrade to a Fixed-pitch heli or a Collective pitch and further your skill...

a 4 channel fixed pitch is very interesting.... and alot to learn from co-axial 3ch heli...

so my advise... dont upgrade, maybee get some spares like blades and main gears... but dont invest anything further...it's just not worth it...

just me 2 cent

Added on March 17, 2011, 12:23 amoh... for wind resistant on Taylor lakeside campus... I've just been there

my advise,,, any size smaller than 600 you can forget it!!! and must be CP heli... even 600 have a hard time hover there... the wind is strong... and my advise dont fly there it is suicide...

furthermore flying heli expecially Collective pitch you need a big empty area and dont fly when people around.. they may end up at hospital or DEAD... the heli blade can easily take a person head off!!!

so please consider it... play in college when it is totally safe... and dont fly where strong wind... it will knock the heli out of control even big heli can get out of control and hit some one or you...

you may consider closed area like big hall...

This post has been edited by calvin_ng: Mar 17 2011, 12:23 AM
BlazeHee
post Mar 17 2011, 08:30 AM

64 posts

wa.... like that i better reconsider where i can go play.... later I pulak end up in hospital or my head come off sad.gif

daddoo
post Mar 17 2011, 10:49 AM

39 posts

Hehehehe, RC heli/plane is not a toy!
Do not ignore the risk from the spinning rotor/blade.

TSQiW
post Mar 17 2011, 02:15 PM

354 posts

actually i have not found anywhere in malaysia that a 450 size heli cannot hover ... i mean just hover and no funny funny stuff laaa

the place i am flying now is actually the top of a low hill ... quite windy
but the random crosswinds are the ones catching me/us off during landing ... can easily flip a plane over near stall speed ... very tricky
calvin_ng
post Mar 17 2011, 02:33 PM

1,583 posts

a 450 cannot hover on beach laaa windy can knock the heli up side down tongue.gif

also on windy condition not advisable for a newbie to fly... cause it will crash
SAFCrew
post Mar 17 2011, 06:25 PM

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Mar 17 2011, 12:11 AM)
what I see here is a co-axial heli with 2 Brushed motor.... if I were you I will not extend the play time as brushmotor overheat very fast... you can get higher battery pack (MAh) but you will burnout thse brush motor and mind you each motor cos RM30.00

you may consider brushless mod which will extend your motor... but it is costly... and since yours is a 3 channel co-axial heli... and you'll probaly learn nothing... I will advise you not to do any mod to it...

Play with it till it dies and consider upgrade to a Fixed-pitch heli or a Collective pitch and further your skill...

a 4 channel fixed pitch is very interesting.... and alot to learn from co-axial 3ch heli...

so my advise... dont upgrade, maybee get some spares like blades and main gears... but dont invest anything further...it's just not worth it...

just me 2 cent

Added on March 17, 2011, 12:23 amoh... for wind resistant on Taylor lakeside campus... I've just been there

my advise,,, any size smaller than 600 you can forget it!!! and must be CP heli... even 600 have a hard time hover there... the wind is strong... and my advise dont fly there it is suicide...

furthermore flying heli expecially Collective pitch you need a big empty area and dont fly when people around.. they may end up at hospital or DEAD... the heli blade can easily take a person head off!!!

so please consider it... play in college when it is totally safe... and dont fly where strong wind... it will knock the heli out of control even big heli can get out of control and hit some one or you...

you may consider closed area like big hall...
IC, thanks for all of u reply.. thanks alot. smile.gif
calvin_ng
post Mar 18 2011, 04:27 PM

1,583 posts

no prob...
TSQiW
post Mar 19 2011, 01:39 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Mar 17 2011, 02:33 PM)
a 450 cannot hover on beach laaa windy can knock the heli up side down tongue.gif

also on windy condition not advisable for a newbie to fly... cause it will crash
beach ah ??
no probs at all laaa .. unless u ask me to HOVER during tsunami time laa .. hahahaha
any beach oso can .. provided got flat surface to land the heli on la
daddoo
post Mar 19 2011, 08:33 AM

39 posts

trex250 quite expensive compare to its 450 size brother.

Any other clone that is cheaper and closest to the Trex250's performance/quality to recommend?
TSQiW
post Mar 19 2011, 03:06 PM

354 posts

but the parts for the trex250 is cheap worr
or u can consider the HK 250 lorr ... hehehehe
i have a fren flying his STOCK standard trex250 who parking it already .. if u interested i can ask him if he wanna sell .. never crash b4 one
daddoo
post Mar 19 2011, 04:48 PM

39 posts

Really ah, try to ask for me, please .......

TSQiW
post Mar 20 2011, 02:33 PM

354 posts

my fren say keep laa .. sell oso no value .. hehehe
there is one in MRC for sale ... rm300 for kit motor ESC and couple of batts ... quite good deal
daddoo
post Mar 20 2011, 06:04 PM

39 posts

too bad, if the condition is still good I am willing to get it for not more than 500 bucks ..... nvm lah save $$$$
the one in MRC has no gyro and 4 servo, if I get it I think it would be the price of another kit ....

Added on March 21, 2011, 12:52 pm
Qiw, If I am getting a 250 kit do you think the BCPV2 ESC (25A) is suitable to use? Would it be a bit heavy since the stock Trex250 only 15A which is lighter I belive ....

This post has been edited by daddoo: Mar 21 2011, 12:52 PM
calvin_ng
post Mar 21 2011, 04:38 PM

1,583 posts

it should be OK...
TSQiW
post Mar 21 2011, 05:25 PM

354 posts

the ESC is very near the CG .. should not pose a major prob other than slight weight increase
wont affect u unless u hardcore 3D laa .. hahahaha
daddoo
post Mar 21 2011, 05:50 PM

39 posts

Thanks for the info.

But wonder how the Align stock ESC supplies current to 3 DS410 & 1 DS420 since it is only 2A continuous or 3A burst.

I know that a lot of the BCP ESC catching fire because the BEC is overloaded with just the stock servo. But both have the same rating .......
TSQiW
post Mar 21 2011, 07:23 PM

354 posts

same ratings does not mean they are the same
diff manufacturer ... maybe the ESKY ESC is 2A max but didnt say ??
the ds410 does not like to run at 6v (shortens lifespan significantly) i read in kwai loh forums so i used an external BEC for my PRO running at 5V

from my experience .. EMAX 25A ESC BEC sucks
i experimented ... 1 standard MG servo pulling retracts with a bit of binding .. the ESC got super hot and eventually cut out
this ESC is supposed to have a 2A BEC but still cannot supply current to ONLY 1 standard servo

the good one i have used so far is the turnigy plush 80A with 3A SBEC ... i used it with 1 mini MG servo (retracts) + 4x9g servos no prob
the other good one i have experience with is the turnigy blue series 40A with 4A SBEC ... used it with 7x9g servos oso no prob

This post has been edited by QiW: Mar 21 2011, 07:26 PM
daddoo
post Mar 21 2011, 09:12 PM

39 posts

Wow, found a better deal with copterX 250SE

Around USD 130 including shipping, brand new ...... but this brand good ar?

Added on March 21, 2011, 11:36 pm
QUOTE(QiW @ Mar 21 2011, 07:23 PM)
same ratings does not mean they are the same
diff manufacturer ... maybe the ESKY ESC is 2A max but didnt say ??
the ds410 does not like to run at 6v (shortens lifespan significantly) i read in kwai loh forums so i used an external BEC for my PRO running at 5V

from my experience .. EMAX 25A ESC BEC sucks
i experimented ... 1 standard MG servo pulling retracts with a bit of binding .. the ESC got super hot and eventually cut out
this ESC is supposed to have a 2A BEC but still cannot supply current to ONLY 1 standard servo

the good one i have used so far is the turnigy plush 80A with 3A SBEC ... i used it with 1 mini MG servo (retracts) + 4x9g servos no prob
the other good one i have experience with is the turnigy blue series 40A with 4A SBEC ... used it with 7x9g servos oso no prob
If you just want a decent 2A BEC in ESC, you can try HobbyWing's Pentium. But beware of the fake Pentium and there are a lot out there as reported by the people in China.

This post has been edited by daddoo: Mar 21 2011, 11:36 PM

129 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:38 PM