daddoo
post Dec 10 2010, 10:05 PM

39 posts

Opsssss, my mistake ... should be 1000maH
daddoo
post Dec 11 2010, 11:35 AM

39 posts

aiyer ......... the canopy for copterX so ugly one ......
Just bought one for my bcp thought that white color is more easy to spot in the air, but the quality is not really good. Hopefully it works as expected because the stock canopy disoriented me sometimes.
daddoo
post Dec 11 2010, 06:34 PM

39 posts

Hehehehehhe, my BCP with new bra ...... nice ar?
I will paint the white canopy a bit because the white is too much and looks very plain. Maybe try to put some sticker to decorate the bra ... huahahhahahahha

Just changed my ESC to 30A version too ..... not fully tested yet but works better than the stock one ....

Added on December 11, 2010, 8:19 pm

Qiw, I am just speculating only.
The noise in your video might be coming from the motor. From your photo I have seen that the video signal will pass through the motor then only route to the VTx. So if I am right that might the source of bad video.

This post has been edited by daddoo: Dec 11 2010, 08:21 PM
daddoo
post Dec 11 2010, 10:14 PM

39 posts

Using another BEC?
Do let me know what's ur finding later on ....

Added on December 11, 2010, 10:16 pm
But I think if it is the motor it is very easy to isolate the problem. Just remove those 3 wires and throttle up. If the video still bad, then definitely not the motor ......

This post has been edited by daddoo: Dec 11 2010, 10:16 PM
daddoo
post Dec 12 2010, 10:46 AM

39 posts

Errrrr, any possible factor that contribute to the running hot ESC ar?
The new 30A ESC has about the same temperature after 6 minutes flight. Gear mesh is not tight as I have adjusted yesterday, what else?
Should not be the 325mm wood blade, right?
daddoo
post Dec 12 2010, 09:31 PM

39 posts

Hmmm, then I think I have made a wrong decision. Previously was struggling between 40a and 30a.

A guai low in helifreak told me it is the 2A/5V BEC heating a lot so now I have stick a heat sink on the ESC surface. Tested on the ground and I can feel the heat transfer, hopefully it helps to reduce the temperature later on.

daddoo
post Dec 15 2010, 07:49 PM

39 posts

I prefer to go for scale airplane rather than scale heli. No matter how realistic it is the scale heli still looks fake because of the rotor head ..... hehhehe

But I like my Cessna a lot when I see it in the mid air, really looks like a real plane flying ...... tongue.gif
daddoo
post Dec 16 2010, 08:34 PM

39 posts

Hehehehe, ya Belt CP not for u to sell one, it's for you to throw away ....
So please throw it to me, I will pay postage and RM10 to buy you a cup of coffee.

Added on December 16, 2010, 10:29 pm
rclxms.gif got some budget for rc again , any fast funjet to recommend ar? Consider that I am quite good in controlling the plane already ....... Multiplex Funjet ok ar?

This post has been edited by daddoo: Dec 16 2010, 10:30 PM
daddoo
post Dec 17 2010, 05:42 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Dec 17 2010, 12:45 AM)
MPX funjet is the fastest foam plane around i think
depending on your power system .. i am flying it with a 2800mah 3S
estimated speed around 170-180kmh when full throttle
with 4S it gets very fast and everything inside very hot .. hahahaha
i am using 100a ESC .. sapac MB1 motor
for u i think 80a ESC and turnigy 2836 3200kv is more than good enough considering this might only be your 2nd plane
make sure u keep an eye on it coz it will disappear very fast .. totally unlike the cessna
Too bad that the motor you mentioned is backorder now ....
How many servo needed for this funjet actually?

This post has been edited by daddoo: Dec 17 2010, 05:45 PM
daddoo
post Dec 17 2010, 11:29 PM

39 posts

I've seen some of them using the 60a turnigy plush ESC, really want to go up to 80a ar? How fast usually 3S can go?
daddoo
post Dec 18 2010, 09:44 AM

39 posts

No wonder I see people use 4.75x4.75 for 60a ESC only.
Is there a huge different between 140 and 200km/h in the sense of flying this funjet ar?

The plane is around RM200 only but with the rempit-power-set we add in, the cost is more than the plane itself .... hmmmmmmm ... have to consider liao
daddoo
post Dec 18 2010, 09:46 PM

39 posts

Alamak, wrong estimation then. The cost to build your funjet can afford a BNF V120D02 .... hehhehehehhe

Now only I know that the funjet has no rudder one, correct ar?

ccfook, what's your progress now? hehehheh can side in and nose in?
daddoo
post Dec 19 2010, 12:57 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Dec 19 2010, 12:31 AM)
what is F3P i oso dunno ...

mr daddoo ...
u can go cheap on the funjet setup oso one
2836 2350kv motor .. 40a ESC .. 5x5 prop ... your 2200mah 3S batts
so new costs to u would be the funjet rm230 .. motor + ESC rm120 .. servos less than rm30 .. receiver i dunno what system u using la .. batt already have
u calculate ..
Errrr, the old version of funjet can go over 100km/h or not? I know there is a newer funjet ultra from multiplex for faster speed.

If later I want to jalan this project I think I will take the Turnigy plush 60a as it can handle 80a for 10 sec. But still need to find out all the small parts like adapter, glue and the motor mounts ...... I will be using my 2801 pro, the Rx is only RM100 approximately to ship to me.

Added on December 19, 2010, 1:04 am
QUOTE(ccfook2123 @ Dec 19 2010, 12:39 AM)
side in can,not very good la, i never try to learn nose in
just fly it around

belt cp main gear out of stock everywhere, didnt play it for 1month d...
They have it but the stock status may not be the updated one, try to email them and ask. I am satisfy with their service so far with only one deal lah ....

http://www.hobby-wing.com/esky-e023-e602-spare-parts.html

This one also got but don't know much about them
http://www.nacrc.com/esky-parts-esky-beltc...page=6&sort=20a

This post has been edited by daddoo: Dec 19 2010, 08:55 AM
daddoo
post Dec 19 2010, 08:17 PM

39 posts

Thanks for the info. I have seen one ULTRA just now at the flying site in PG. But too bad I have no chance to see it in the air as I went back early.

Walkera is so aggressive to capture the market I think, they have released a "Belt driven 4G6" ..... but with more power since it is using 20A esc, bigger motor and battery ......

Personally I feel like the old torque tube with a square tail boom is easier to survive and now the round hollow tube is prone to damage easily in a crash ....
daddoo
post Dec 20 2010, 12:30 PM

39 posts

I am quite happy with my 4G6 too, it is very fun to fly but of course I think the hardcore 3D flying is very hard to do with the everything stock. The only annoying thing with the torque tube version is the weak bevel gear inside as it is strip easily in a crash. Waiting for V120D02 to drop in price then later on I can fly a small FBL ....

The newest belt driven V120 is very expensive now .... about USD350 for RTF with 2801 Pro Tx ......

Hehehehehe, now I can fly in all direction with my 4G6 but not reverse flying yet. Have you start to invert ar?

daddoo
post Dec 20 2010, 10:20 PM

39 posts

My 4G6 I think is quite hard to invert now even though if I am capable.
Motor is easy to bog and I think I need to replace ........ more than 200 flights till now since February this year.
daddoo
post Dec 21 2010, 10:45 AM

39 posts

I have increased the head speed (throttle curve) as much as possible and now my pitch is about +/- 8 for 4G6.

Battery also plays an important role here i think, because for the first minute it won't bog too much ...... so if I want to do invert that will be my best time ... hehehehe
daddoo
post Dec 21 2010, 04:11 PM

39 posts

With that TL you don't need special handling to unscrew?
Hehehe, nv used TL before .........
daddoo
post Dec 22 2010, 11:05 AM

39 posts

So if we did not lock the thread/nut in those 3D performance heli, what will happen? tongue.gif

=======> a crash?
daddoo
post Dec 22 2010, 02:06 PM

39 posts

Glad to hear that, remember to share your story later on ... interested to listen before I invert mine tongue.gif

Any hobby shop like rcsmart, ntc hobby, boon chung open on saturday ar? heheheh, going to kl this saturday so may consider to go and have a look ... all the while I was just order online only ....

This post has been edited by daddoo: Dec 22 2010, 02:07 PM

31 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0430sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:20 PM