Hobbies RC Flying Models v3
daddoo
Nov 27 2010, 10:10 AM
Be yourself ....... you are not living because of others. I am sure you know that kancil cannot compare to BMW ..... so don't bother lah ...... different taste!! Added on November 27, 2010, 10:56 amQUOTE(sLapshock @ Nov 27 2010, 12:08 AM) Good luck man, cant wait to see your video maneovering the belt cp, actually you only need to prove me wrong, then i will malu  But dont know if you able to achieve that level or not while im still alive, coz i always fight fire, very risky..hehehehehe Ccfook dont be offended la  Added on November 27, 2010, 12:09 amIm using direct debit card from hobbyking, it took 3 days to arrive to spore. Anw...if i were u i will look under hk helicopters, and the cheap spareparts. Yalor, I feel so pity with you ... sigh ... This post has been edited by daddoo: Nov 27 2010, 10:56 AM
daddoo
Nov 27 2010, 06:14 PM
Yeap, a lot of mega's price are consider lower than other LHS ..... so if I want it fast usually I will order from them also ..... But you should CONSIDER to take a look at hobby king first ...... Don't worry, hehehehhe I won't force you that you must order from there, you have your reason and freedom. Because some of the products from there also not really good one ..... I've heard foreigner complains about the heli ......
daddoo
Nov 27 2010, 08:16 PM
"Different taste" as I said ....... hehehehehhehe you can complain and so do others mah
daddoo
Nov 28 2010, 10:18 AM
Wow, the gyro cannot kacau too much ..... I put in a piece of small sponge only, just now the tail will move by the gyro itself ..... hehehheheh fortunately my orientation improved a lot .... else kena crash again .....
Added on November 28, 2010, 11:48 amAiyo, removed the sponge but still the same .... what did I do???
The tail will lost authority when I am doing a slow turn to nose left, usually I will lower the throttle stick a bit in order not to let the heli goes higher. Suspecting the tail pitch not enough because I changed it the other day, or else I think my turnigy DS480 koyak already.
Also, when I am hovering tail in then if I whack the throttle suddenly my tail also lost and nose left automatically again, this time it will move about 90 degree and goes to side in hovering .... wahahhahahahah
This post has been edited by daddoo: Nov 28 2010, 11:48 AM
daddoo
Nov 28 2010, 12:25 PM
I did reduce the throttle curve previously a bit loh, hence reduced the headspeed also .... hehehehe, I have that align gyro mount with a metal plate and 2 double sided tape with my BCP now.
The sponge I put it inside the gyro and I think that might help to reduce vibration of the PCB.
I think your suggestion is aligned to my findings because for normal hovering there is no authority lost, it only happens when I am flying and turning. OKOK, thanks for the input ........
daddoo
Nov 29 2010, 09:29 AM
I thought FM is prone to interference?
Hehehehe, don't take too much cintan mee oh .........
Added on November 29, 2010, 9:31 amI remember that day when I tried to center the tail blade's pitch I have reduced the pitch that will counter the main blade's torque, maybe that's the reason now my heli have lesser pitch when doing turn and not enough power to nose right .... will check again .....
This post has been edited by daddoo: Nov 29 2010, 09:31 AM
daddoo
Nov 29 2010, 12:26 PM
is that a brushed motor? Sometimes it could be your aging battery or other electronics .....
daddoo
Nov 29 2010, 04:29 PM
Yeap, just another question to ask you. You said your motor is hot then what about your battery after flight? Hotter than usual as well?
daddoo
Nov 30 2010, 09:30 PM
Aiyo why my epoxy so slow to harden one .... Just mixed my A/B evenly and now waited an hour already, still look like a bit watery ..... is that because I put too thick on the plastic? I am using this and anyone? http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/u...idProduct=12584
daddoo
Nov 30 2010, 10:54 PM
if fully set would it able to hold strongly ar? brittle or not one?
daddoo
Dec 1 2010, 11:02 AM
I was not used that to fix my plane yet. I am attempting to fix the plastic part of my 4G6. One of the bevel gear has a crack in the hole so I am using epoxy to bond the crack, doable ar?
daddoo
Dec 2 2010, 09:30 AM
Hmmmm, still failed to bind it very well. Gave up to use epoxy, go back to the old method by using super glue, more efficient and stronger
daddoo
Dec 2 2010, 09:36 PM
Finally Walkera updated their information about their 500 size heli. It will be fitted with 450mm blade and 6S 3000maH battery.
daddoo
Dec 3 2010, 11:04 PM
Hmmmmmm, I think maybe he can't absorb much because those things that you have explained not so easy to digest
daddoo
Dec 4 2010, 12:11 AM
OK, 900MHz is equal to 0.9GHz .... so you do your maths here 0.9GHz --> 1.3GHz --> 5.8GHz, got it?
Aiyo, 900MHz (or 0.9GHz) is actually the frequency we are using for our handphone transmission so people is trying to find a free slot for their FPV system, understand ar?
daddoo
Dec 6 2010, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(ccfook2123 @ Dec 5 2010, 03:09 AM) daddoo where did u get the main gear with 1 way bearing for bcpv2 from? I got it from LHS but I think they don't sell ESky parts anymore. Anyhow better don't buy from them because I have bad experience with them in the past and now I have black listed this shop. Try to find from HK/China OHS like rc711, hobby-wing. No problem to deal with them for me lah, cheaper somemore, just that you need to wait for around 2 weeks to deliver. You may also try to find a compatible main gear since the stock one is quite weak in a crash.
daddoo
Dec 6 2010, 08:39 PM
How would you know? I thought you hate belt cp a lot but how come you still spending time to compare the price for belt cp?
daddoo
Dec 10 2010, 11:09 AM
Not too sure also but I guess maybe "extended main shaft"? Added on December 10, 2010, 11:11 amOK, here's one for your reference http://www.thinkrc.com/xtreme-ebl001-exten...lama-p-642.htmlBut it is for Big Lama .... This post has been edited by daddoo: Dec 10 2010, 11:11 AM
daddoo
Dec 10 2010, 04:00 PM
I think let me explain how the C works.
If your battery is 100maH with 20C then it is capable of delivering 20A of current. C is more like a constant multiplier of your rated capacity to tell you how much current a battery can provide. So if you don't need so much of current draw, you may reduce the C to 15, then it will give you 15A. Lower C battery tends to cheaper usually.
daddoo
Dec 10 2010, 07:57 PM
Hehehehehhe, I know about this only. Basic stuff