31 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Hobbies RC Flying Models v3

daddoo
post Jan 16 2011, 12:23 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(ccfook2123 @ Jan 16 2011, 03:14 AM)
why you so SIBUK ?
i buy heli
you sibuk
i keep in store
you sibuk

what also you sibuk
who are you? do i know you?
memang penyibuk

kakakkakakakakaka, fire man in singapore too free maybe, no need to catch snake rclxm9.gif

Added on January 16, 2011, 12:26 pm
But it is not recommended if a newbie starts with 6ch CP heli .....

Can try a big big lama since it can fly in little wind environment ..... but this time not so suitable indoor anymore .... hehehhehe

This post has been edited by daddoo: Jan 16 2011, 12:26 PM
daddoo
post Jan 16 2011, 03:07 PM

39 posts

Yeap, that's the right information you've got!

So actually there are quite a lot of information around, if you want to fasest response, google is your buddy.

daddoo
post Jan 16 2011, 05:38 PM

39 posts

Hard to say lah, there was also a pro-flyer too, complaint on the Trex 450 Pro and gave very very bad comments but keep on complimenting on HK450 heli only.

I don't have 450 Pro before but from a lot of persons, they all quite happy with that heli actually lah, nothing to demand based on the price pay. Same to BCP actually, just check from the discussions from foreign forum, like helifreak, heliguy, I think their opinion is more neutral.

Follow your own preference sweeann and survey more to make your own decision, dun just listen to non-sense ....... huahahahhahaha

daddoo
post Jan 17 2011, 12:26 PM

39 posts

Hehehehe, I think we have frightened sweeann ........

Added on January 17, 2011, 12:36 pm
QUOTE(ccfook2123 @ Jan 17 2011, 02:03 AM)
i dont have single complain on belt cp really
you really SIBUK
i never said i cant find parts, i know where to get really
i asked so to get info where to get cheap parts for heli

itsĀ  so normal for something HOT to out of stock
are you too stupid to understand this?
hey sweeann, just buy famous brand heli as i said
start with 4 channel first to see if you really like this hobby
4 channel can last you a few months d
I don't know who is he talking about lah, but definitely not us ...... icon_rolleyes.gif

I am satisfied with my BCP too and now I can handle the sport flying quite well ...... most of the time the quality of a heli does matter but also there are some other factors behind, like how you doing the setup or the skill of the flyer. All I can say that, with very limited budget BCP can still doing its job nicely but don't expect it to fly like a T-Rex or Logo!

If someone is sure that they will live long with this hobby, go for the ultimate one rclxms.gif
The most important thing is to practice intensively in the simulator or else there is no use with super-good heli too ..... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by daddoo: Jan 17 2011, 12:40 PM
daddoo
post Jan 17 2011, 05:33 PM

39 posts

ccfook, if you are mentioning about me, then my nickname is actually DADDOO tongue.gif
daddoo
post Jan 17 2011, 07:14 PM

39 posts

Please watch out that most of the 3.5ch heli from China is using Infrared. Should be those you have seen, those are considered toy-grade rc heli so if possible go for at least 4ch heli using RF to control. I think it is more fun to fly. I have one 3.5ch heli at home but it is not flyable anymore, it uses AA size battery to charge up from the transmitter.

I am agree to you that Trex 450 Pro is sexy but you have to pay a little more to play. The price of the heli is not really expensive but that's only for a heli, you need to get your own Tx/Rx, batteries and charger separately, tools to build the heli as well.

Added on January 17, 2011, 7:26 pm
By the way, are you a Malaysian? And working in Dubai?

This post has been edited by daddoo: Jan 17 2011, 07:26 PM
daddoo
post Jan 17 2011, 08:07 PM

39 posts

To get all in a package I think only Lama has ..... including simulator.

ALIGN T-REX 450 PRO Super Combo - it only include just the heli and electronics. For example, servo, gyro, ESC, motor and the kit. It does not give you any other things. So for this combo you have to buy your own Tx/Rx, battery and charger.

Remember that T-Rex Pro and T-Rex Sport is not the same but both are 450 size.

If want to get a economical Tx/Rx you may want to consider what Qiw has recommended, should be Futaba 6EX.
daddoo
post Jan 18 2011, 01:41 PM

39 posts

HEhehe, please exclude me, lazy to do that together ......
daddoo
post Jan 19 2011, 03:29 PM

39 posts

Hmmmm, it should be fun to fly in Dubai.
But here in Penang there are not much choices you have, it is not easy to find one around my living area.
daddoo
post Jan 19 2011, 08:15 PM

39 posts

Yaloh, 450size heli cannot b seen clearly after 100 meters approximately.
Those 550, 600, 700 dun know can go how far. But I think heli is not for flying far, it is more for 3d nowadays.
daddoo
post Jan 20 2011, 10:33 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jan 20 2011, 01:28 AM)
some play heli for scale ... some for 3D
same goes for plane ... except plane can go faster and needs much bigger space
my 450 after 50m oso cannot see orientation properly liau lorr .. u still can go 100m very good already .. hehehehe
My 100m is just an estimation so that's y I said approximately tongue.gif
But my estimation was a bit inaccurate. Anyhow, my BCP I think can see properly around 50m with the white copterx canopy, it's big!

Added on January 20, 2011, 10:42 am
Sweeann, if financially allowed then of course go for trex ...
The tx I think u should get 7 channels because if u fly GP heli then will need that. Of course, six channels still do the job nicely for EP heli.

This post has been edited by daddoo: Jan 20 2011, 10:42 AM
daddoo
post Jan 20 2011, 03:55 PM

39 posts

Price is not the same, hehehehheheh.
It's simple actually lah, you have 1 more channel for control from 7ch compare to 6. I think 6ch usually come with basic feature and if the Tx has more channels then it will be quite complicated inside.

other than that you can also look for hobbysportz, rcdreamz and so on but some of the LHS selling quite expensive .....
daddoo
post Jan 21 2011, 11:01 AM

39 posts

I am using walkera 2801 pro tx. Hehe, as a newbie this eight channels tx is more than enough to me. This is a budget radio system so it may be slightly different with those branded like futaba. For example, the travel adjust for rudder servo in heli mode is used to set the travel speed. but in airplane mode it is used to adjust travel limit/angle.
daddoo
post Jan 21 2011, 12:27 PM

39 posts

Nothing worth because the price is higher than Malaysia quite a lot. Trex 450 pro is only RM1350.

Hehe,coming back during cny? Then get it here loh tongue.gif
daddoo
post Jan 21 2011, 04:05 PM

39 posts

So far I have only one micro heli (120 size maybe) from Walkera, the 4G6 and Qiw has the 4G6S.

To be frankly I am happy with this small little heli but it is harder to learn compare to BCP, one thing good is that it is more durable in a small crash. I am using this heli as my trainer heli to learn new flying style.

The cost to get one of this RTF is not cheap though. Also take note that micro heli usually hard to survive in windy condition, the bigger the heli the better they handle the wind.

This post has been edited by daddoo: Jan 21 2011, 04:08 PM
daddoo
post Jan 21 2011, 08:19 PM

39 posts

Ohhhhh, QIW you used to fly BCP before. Why never tell me? tongue.gif
daddoo
post Jan 22 2011, 12:57 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jan 22 2011, 12:20 AM)
i have never touched a BCP b4 ... except for maybe in the shop touch see see .. hahahahahhaa

its easy to say dont this and dont but everybody's limitations are not the same .. so choices are made according to their limitations

why work in SG travel up and down when u can work in malaysia for example ?? cannot make a living in malaysia ?? thats a sort of limitation but its different for everybody and their reasons
we can only try to pass on our experiences to others .. thats all
i have NEVER FLOWN a BCP but i have fellow flyers that says its a POS and i am know they can fly pretty well so i just pass on the word
the final choice is always dependent on each individual and the choice may not be the same for everyone ...
Yeah, that is what I am trying to bring out .....

Going to invert my 4g6 very soon ....... Wahahahahaha, most likely I will crash it again.
daddoo
post Jan 22 2011, 08:57 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(ccfook2123 @ Jan 22 2011, 03:02 AM)
i actually wanted to say the same thing with sweeann
should have put more info in first post

you guys spam la till 225 pages, then i will open a new thread with INFO^^

daddoo you selling your BCP? who is the one slapshock mentioning?

sweeann, dont bother so much first , just buy a 4 channel to try first^^

its definitely your first step to get into this hobby

most recommend you to get simulator first
but to learn hover, i say you buy a 4 channel one first
If you know that the silly dog always bark like that, you just stay away loh, it might bite you later oh blush.gif
Anyway, just listen those u think it is right, here in the forum we have no right to stop people saying. I used to argue a lot with others but it is actually useless.

Hehehehe, now I know why people said Singaporean very very kiasu! rclxms.gif

daddoo
post Jan 22 2011, 02:15 PM

39 posts

Hehe, weather so hot outside ...... I am feeling hot too!
Sweeann, how is the weather in Dubai now?
daddoo
post Jan 23 2011, 11:12 AM

39 posts

Hehehe, why not u get those walkera six channels micro heli?

31 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0458sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:36 PM