ccfook2123
post Jan 11 2011, 01:24 AM

80 posts

parrot ar drone seems very interesting^^
daddoo
post Jan 11 2011, 09:40 PM

39 posts

Crashed my cessna in a windy landing ....

Firewall broken apart so the place that hold the nose wheel axle also came out, since it is made of nylon is that possible to repair using epoxy ar?

After epoxy repair would it strong enough to hold the nose wheel?

Added on January 11, 2011, 9:42 pm
QUOTE(ccfook2123 @ Jan 11 2011, 01:24 AM)
parrot ar drone seems very interesting^^
hey, long time din hear from you, have you found your bcp main gear ar?

This post has been edited by daddoo: Jan 11 2011, 09:42 PM
TSQiW
post Jan 12 2011, 08:44 AM

354 posts

yes ... epoxy is strong enough if u do it properly
daddoo
post Jan 12 2011, 09:30 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jan 12 2011, 08:44 AM)
yes ... epoxy is strong enough if u do it properly
Then I have to ask further, what do you mean by do it properly? blush.gif

Can you give an example ar?

This post has been edited by daddoo: Jan 12 2011, 11:05 AM
ccfook2123
post Jan 12 2011, 11:17 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jan 11 2011, 09:40 PM)
Crashed my cessna in a windy landing ....

Firewall broken apart so the place that hold the nose wheel axle also came out, since it is made of nylon is that possible to repair using epoxy ar?

After epoxy repair would it strong enough to hold the nose wheel?

Added on January 11, 2011, 9:42 pm

hey, long time din hear from you, have you found your bcp main gear ar?
for now, no extra cash to play my heli.... all i put in store d
hehe
i will be playing again soon^^
TSQiW
post Jan 12 2011, 09:19 PM

354 posts

doing properly = mod/repair to make it same or better than b4 by strengthening or repositioning etc etc
sLapshock
post Jan 14 2011, 03:26 AM

124 posts

Lol....
TSQiW
post Jan 14 2011, 01:55 PM

354 posts

so funny meh ?? hehehehe
but seriously ... if u do make repairs and do it properly it WILL BE STRONGER and BETTER than it originally was b4 coz those china ppl simply assemble and just stuff into box ... production line maaa
daddoo
post Jan 14 2011, 02:50 PM

39 posts

I will know by testing my cessna later on ......
The repairing looks promising as the firewall quite strong when I shake the axle ..... nothing break .....
Hopefully it works else I think I will just turn the cessna into a hand-launched plane .....

sLapshock
post Jan 15 2011, 11:15 AM

124 posts

My Precision Aerobatics Addiction! smile.gif

Overhauled my heli, replaced with 3 x Hitec 65MG, Futaba 9257 + GY520, NEW Scorpion 2221-10 Brushless and Turnigy Plush 40a. Hehehe but my frame is HK Clone la, no money, if got money i bought Belt Cp and piroflip already like what Ccfook currently doing now. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif he he he.

This post has been edited by sLapshock: Jan 15 2011, 11:29 AM
daddoo
post Jan 15 2011, 03:06 PM

39 posts

Ohhhhhhh, BCP ah I have a place that I can tell you to get it for free .... no need to buy, want to know where?

This post has been edited by daddoo: Jan 15 2011, 03:22 PM
sLapshock
post Jan 15 2011, 04:41 PM

124 posts

NAH, thanks, because there is alot in Singapore Central Rubbish Chute. But your BCP is rare, ccfook bcp is precious, that is why he's keeping it in the store piroflipping at the flying field just like how i predicted in our old thread....he he he. betul tak betul?

This post has been edited by sLapshock: Jan 15 2011, 05:03 PM
sweeann
post Jan 15 2011, 08:24 PM

183 posts

hi all sifus,

Have been trying to read thru all the postings starting from v2, but the 129 pages of info + with all those external information from v2 just clogged my brain, so I finish v3 instead.

Anyway, I have been wondering how it feels to control a RC heli, have been wanting to get one for a long time dy, and now I finally decided ... smile.gif, I am not so keen about toy grade but I am just too new/fresh into hobby grade, anyway ..

I am looking for:

1. RC Heli that can use for indoor as well as outdoor, indoor for training first, then outdoor for the real thing .. tongue.gif ... I will give outdoor higher priorities if I can't get both ... err, does those heli with simulator mode really helps for training?

2. can do more stunts with good precise control so that I won't get bored so fast with only up, down, left, right ... tongue.gif >> this depends on the rx/tx right? and more channel = more action/stunts? What is the minimum channel to start with?

3. easy to find spare parts for repair and upgrade, and of course hopefully not too expensive on the parts

4. What are the other things that I should take note before deciding on which heli to purchase.

I am basically open to anything since I have not much clue about this hobby and I have not decided on anything yet.

Cheers.
TSQiW
post Jan 15 2011, 10:02 PM

354 posts

what is your budget ??
u must be ready to face lots of frustration and repair/setup work ...
sweeann
post Jan 15 2011, 10:17 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jan 15 2011, 10:02 PM)
what is your budget ??
u must be ready to face lots of frustration and repair/setup work ...
Hmm ... budget ... lets say for a starting probably I can throw in RM1K ...

By the way, was also wondering those heli selling in some stalls/small shops in malls, I guess those are from China, do you all even think worth to look at for starting? or it is better to get it from some real RC shops?
daddoo
post Jan 15 2011, 10:22 PM

39 posts

I guess u might b a photographer, hehehe ur models r so sexy ...
Go for trex 550e if possible, but that would roughly cost u more than rm4000 if u have nothing at all.
It should be a nice heli but I din own it since I have replaced it with an apple .....
sweeann
post Jan 15 2011, 11:05 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jan 15 2011, 10:22 PM)
I guess u might b a photographer, hehehe ur models r so sexy ...
Go for trex 550e if possible, but that would roughly cost u more than rm4000 if u have nothing at all.
It should be a nice heli but I din own it since I have replaced it with an apple .....
err... not really a photographer, just a hobbyist.

anyway, RM4000 is out of my budget, I already have too many very expensive hobby, I will probably prefer to start with something lower first, not too sure how far I could go, but I would also like to reserve the possibility of going further.

>> By the way, was also wondering those heli selling in some stalls/small shops in malls, I guess those are from China, do you all even think worth to look at for starting? or it is better to get it from some real RC shops?

any suggestion?
daddoo
post Jan 15 2011, 11:43 PM

39 posts

Quite a lot of people starts with lama. But I start with those china made coaxial heli too. Then straight into 6 channels.
It is really recommended to get a simulator though.
sweeann
post Jan 15 2011, 11:56 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jan 15 2011, 11:43 PM)
Quite a lot of people starts with lama. But I start with those china made coaxial heli too. Then straight into 6 channels.
It is really recommended to get a simulator though.
I have seen you all use this term <coaxial heli> ... but I could not figure it out what does it mean? and what is the difference of it with others.

Do you mind to explain a bit more?

Thanx.
ccfook2123
post Jan 16 2011, 02:58 AM

80 posts

http://www.google.com.my/images?hl=en&sour...qi=g10&aql=&oq=
coaxial

up and down blades

This post has been edited by ccfook2123: Jan 16 2011, 03:01 AM

129 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top