v911 pilots, just a question. Does your canopy vibrate like mad when you're flying?
Hobbies RC Flying Models v3
Jun 4 2012, 10:29 PM
1,874 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: KUL, MY |
v911 pilots, just a question. Does your canopy vibrate like mad when you're flying?
Jun 4 2012, 10:36 PM
1,219 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(leroy87 @ Jun 4 2012, 01:30 PM) flying sideways when trying to take off cause of the area that u play kot.. the wind resistance from ground... what about after u lift it .. still sideways? I try to fly indoor (thought safe to fly but sadly, hell no... zzzz) will try to fly in open ground nearby without any training will see what happened -.- |
Jun 4 2012, 10:40 PM
218 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Jun 4 2012, 10:49 PM
1,874 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: KUL, MY |
QUOTE(zaku90 @ Jun 4 2012, 10:40 PM) Correction on my part, the whole frame vibrates. Even my skids. Not idea how to fix it tho. I've tried leveling the swash plate. Balancing the rotor blades with tape but cannot seem to find the sweet spot. Dunno how to set. Any tips? |
Jun 4 2012, 10:58 PM
3 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 4 2012, 06:21 PM) u gauge it yourself .. yeah... the charger trex 450 sport BRAND NEW .. rm1200 or less (but u have to assemble yourself la) 6 EX 2.4 set BRAND NEW .. rm550 or so buy both together from your friendly LHS u may even get a discount ... MAYBE la so in the end u are basically just getting USED BATTERIES for free .. hehehe dont forget u will need a charger too .. |
Jun 4 2012, 11:56 PM
awwww.... the problem is not solve, now my v911 can fly for like 1-2 minutes, then it will hover for 5 cm only... i suspect the gear got problem, any idea guys???
Jun 5 2012, 12:06 AM
5 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Jun 5 2012, 12:21 AM
354 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(zaku90 @ Jun 4 2012, 11:56 PM) awwww.... the problem is not solve, now my v911 can fly for like 1-2 minutes, then it will hover for 5 cm only... i suspect the gear got problem, any idea guys??? since your main motor is moving around .. check your main gear is not too tight to the motor pinion .. it can decrease your efficiency dramatically (less flight time and power)just rotate the blades (whole head assembly) with hand .. it should give at least 6-7 rotations b4 it stops if that is not the case ... then is it the same with both batteries ? battery maybe over drained and irrecoverable damage |
Jun 5 2012, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 5 2012, 12:21 AM) since your main motor is moving around .. check your main gear is not too tight to the motor pinion .. it can decrease your efficiency dramatically (less flight time and power) i think it is the gear.. i can feel it is like a bit tight, because i have some battery, all is the same... so how to loosen it up??? i dont see any space that we can move it a bit... just rotate the blades (whole head assembly) with hand .. it should give at least 6-7 rotations b4 it stops if that is not the case ... then is it the same with both batteries ? battery maybe over drained and irrecoverable damage |
Jun 5 2012, 08:29 AM
354 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(zaku90 @ Jun 5 2012, 12:24 AM) i think it is the gear.. i can feel it is like a bit tight, because i have some battery, all is the same... so how to loosen it up??? i dont see any space that we can move it a bit... since u can move the motor position ... move it around until u can feel the main gear loosening upbut at the same time still have decent contact with pinion |
Jun 5 2012, 10:24 AM
484 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Melaka Maju Jaya |
QUOTE(Davidyeong @ Jun 5 2012, 12:06 AM) Thanks broAdded on June 5, 2012, 1:50 pmsuddenly i realised my v911 also got problem.. anyone experienced before.. the heli response is slower? for example when u put throttle down, after 1-2second onli the heli will have effect.. same goes as the direction stick.. response slower and not consistent.. anyone know whats the problem? tukar IC board? This post has been edited by leroy87: Jun 5 2012, 01:50 PM |
Jun 5 2012, 05:53 PM
3 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(leroy87 @ Jun 5 2012, 10:24 AM) Thanks bro Transmitter no battery a?Added on June 5, 2012, 1:50 pmsuddenly i realised my v911 also got problem.. anyone experienced before.. the heli response is slower? for example when u put throttle down, after 1-2second onli the heli will have effect.. same goes as the direction stick.. response slower and not consistent.. anyone know whats the problem? tukar IC board? |
Jun 5 2012, 06:52 PM
Hmm possible juga eh.. lol still using stock battery..
Jun 5 2012, 07:27 PM
1,219 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Jun 5 2012, 08:01 PM
lol the TX battery onli left 1 bar no wonder. CEH!
Added on June 5, 2012, 10:48 pmany thoughts on the KDS 450? This post has been edited by leroy87: Jun 5 2012, 10:48 PM |
Jun 5 2012, 11:01 PM
Jun 5 2012, 11:02 PM
haha i waitingfor ppl review dulu onli go lah.. must ask sifu like qiw or zeroglip 1st
Jun 5 2012, 11:05 PM
Jun 5 2012, 11:25 PM
itu yg tak shiok tu.. i nak RTF.. sometime i look at the spareparts, the amount of screws and all.. my god, i dont know i can pasang anything or not if any accident happen.. hantar kedai sure kana servis caj..
Jun 5 2012, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(leroy87 @ Jun 5 2012, 11:25 PM) itu yg tak shiok tu.. i nak RTF.. sometime i look at the spareparts, the amount of screws and all.. my god, i dont know i can pasang anything or not if any accident happen.. hantar kedai sure kana servis caj.. i like to assemble, but that if the manual is good enough for a beginner... haha.. |
| Change to: | 0.0309sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:46 AM |