What's your favourite supplement right now?, Why?
figuremeout
Jan 14 2011, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(-Dan @ Jan 14 2011, 09:15 PM) 1. Is your diet in check? Post it in the diet/workout thread so some of the regulars can comment on it. Supplements are meant to supplement and already solid diet plan. If you exercise and eat right, your body composition will improve, yes. FYI, it's not easy to, as you say, look huge. 2. I'm sorry, cutting out any meals is bad, no matter what your goals (unless you want to be anorexic). All meals are important. Like I said, your diet comes first, before supplements. So, post your diet and workout plan here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/301136thx. i thought i might kena marah.
shiloong7081
Jan 14 2011, 11:34 PM
quick question, is it necessary for newbies (those who started lifting for less than a year) to even consider supplements besides whey ? I am talking creatine, BCAAs, NO, fat burners and the like
janson_kaniaz
Jan 15 2011, 12:00 AM
It's common newbies only take whey at the beginning as it's the obvious choice for gaining muscles. But as u go along u discover more important/interesting supp tat can help improve/ intensify ur workout.
TSpha88
Jan 15 2011, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(shiloong7081 @ Jan 14 2011, 11:34 PM) quick question, is it necessary for newbies (those who started lifting for less than a year) to even consider supplements besides whey ? I am talking creatine, BCAAs, NO, fat burners and the like if you're new to fitness and bodybuilding you may be concerned about the amount and types of supplements you should use.. finding the best workout supplements as a beginner is important.. the right supplements will help you get the results you're looking for early on in the game.. when you see quicker results, you'll be able to stick with it longer..
joekaifeng
Jan 16 2011, 08:59 PM

currently using UN prostar whey. because i compared ON with UN, UN contained extra 1g protein per serving and the price is lower i saw most of here using ON whey. may i know why?
thereefster
Jan 16 2011, 09:55 PM

maybe it's because of the taste..i haven't try prostar yet so i can't judge..
tempua2
Jan 21 2011, 11:49 AM

kinda new in dis field, hv tried out bsn syntha6 which i think i can see it s work on 100%whey, well mayb too slow till hardly see sum diff, so i donno whether it works anot nitrotech pro, not as sum ppl say till that great.
any1 can recommend any good pre and post? creatine or anythin else
bata
Jan 21 2011, 01:08 PM
Pre = USPLabs Jack3d Intra n Post = Gaspari SizeOn  Chow
statikinetic
Jan 21 2011, 08:39 PM
Grabbed a tub of Myofusion with my Syntha-6 top up just to try based on the recomendations here, on paper Myofusion takes the cake. Tried it, and I can see what you guys are on about. Syntha-6 reminds me more of ice-cream while Myo is more thick chocolate.
I'm sold. Bye bye ON Whey, in comes Myofusion.
Gonna take that unopened Black Powder for a test drive next.
janson_kaniaz
Jan 21 2011, 09:59 PM
haha told ya! myofusion taste is so good it makes ON whey taste like plain water
xixo_12
Jan 21 2011, 11:26 PM
yup myofusion taste better.. tried both of it.. On whey and myofusion hydro.. current supplement : myofusion hydro casein + whey ON Animal pak and solid food comes first..
statikinetic
Jan 21 2011, 11:35 PM
For the same price, ON is whey while Myofusion is a blend. That alone is reason for me to switch. After a couple of years on ON whey, Myofusion is a godsend as far as taste is concerned.
kaspersky-fan
Jan 21 2011, 11:42 PM
yup, myofusion is really good stuff. I tried 1 tub few months ago... the choc flavour... whoo... it really taste great compared to ON. Currently I'm only using ON for post workout... the ON's tub is running out soon... wondering if i should also replace that with myofusion... btw, i've recently bought their vanilla flavour... man that is like drinking liquid ice cream vanilla even though i'm just using water to prepare the shake.
Steven_aka_G
Jan 22 2011, 09:39 AM
So based on the previous comments, Myofusion is actually better than ON 100% Whey? Why is that so? I mean, what's the difference between a blend and whey?
TSpha88
Jan 22 2011, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Jan 21 2011, 11:42 PM) yup, myofusion is really good stuff. I tried 1 tub few months ago... the choc flavour... whoo... it really taste great compared to ON. Currently I'm only using ON for post workout... the ON's tub is running out soon... wondering if i should also replace that with myofusion... btw, i've recently bought their vanilla flavour... man that is like drinking liquid ice cream vanilla even though i'm just using water to prepare the shake.  Yeah, been told by many buyers, Vanilla taste is not so bad... Some gonna switch to this flavour soon, even for any other brand of whey / blend protein..
statikinetic
Jan 22 2011, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Jan 22 2011, 09:39 AM) So based on the previous comments, Myofusion is actually better than ON 100% Whey? Why is that so? I mean, what's the difference between a blend and whey? It depends on what you mean 'better than'. Taste wise, I would say so but then again taste is highly subjective. Whey is fast digesting protein that spikes blood amino acids faster. Blends are a combination of slow and fast digesting proteins, so it becomes a timed release mechanism that keeps you fed for [x] number of hours. It all depends on your application, post workout the vast majority of people would opt for whey because of it goes to work quick. Bedtime however, most would opt for slower digestion rates to act as an anti-catabolic while you're recharging in bed. Switching out my ON Whey for the Myofusion blend is just a personal choice of my own. I have doubts on the bioavailibility of 50gs of whey in a single go, and thought of trying a blend where the is still whey in the mix but also some slower digested proteins to keep me covered for the next couple of hours. Personal experimentation, I"ll see if the next 3 months present any noticable physique changes.
jamis
Jan 22 2011, 02:59 PM
I think Iamyanwu did mentioned before on the fast digesting protein with sufficient enzyme then it will only "fully" digest the amount of protein that u consumed. Therefore, alternatively u can add in some slow release protein that the body can absorb more completely.
I have read another article long time ago regard casein and whey for postworkout which promotes muscle grow and bla bla bla and i did it before, taking whey with milk for post workout, but i m a lactose intolerance victim, the toilet broke aft i tried it for 1 month. XD
tempua2
Jan 22 2011, 08:28 PM

so if throw the taste out of d mind and oli consider does it works, ON whey and myofusion suppose around d same? i mean frm what u guyz hav tried out.
wondering will on whey blend wif casein will work better anot..... em.... any idea?
ZeneticX
Jan 23 2011, 06:48 PM
how is appeton weight gain?is it effective?
recommend me a protein supplement/shake drink as well....need to consume after i work out.newbie here