❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V2 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | JEBAT Bodykit! :D

SothysSaleShop
post Dec 11 2010, 03:30 PM

92 posts

remember to give your review after the long drive bro! enjoy the ride..
syafik
post Dec 11 2010, 03:50 PM

waiting is indeed a torture. yawn.gif
Sarguna
post Dec 11 2010, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(syafik @ Dec 11 2010, 03:50 PM)
waiting is indeed a torture.  yawn.gif
yup yup
syafik
post Dec 11 2010, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Dec 11 2010, 01:04 PM)
tebalkan muka kacau dorang bro.. aku sampai SA tak sanggup nak reply sms ke apa dah biggrin.gif

ok just snapped  some.
Plate number blurred for obvious reasons  laugh.gif
Mummy, i promise i won't bully them anymore.. *cross fingers*

JK..
386th car out of the factory perhaps?  hmm.gif
Your Inspira is sooo handsome. I want mine fast-fast. cry.gif

Added on December 11, 2010, 4:37 pm
QUOTE(Sarguna @ Dec 11 2010, 04:16 PM)
yup yup
to those who are still in waiting list like me, we should do something to distract this sickness, an "await sickness". hmm.gif

This post has been edited by syafik: Dec 11 2010, 04:37 PM
Sarguna
post Dec 11 2010, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(syafik @ Dec 11 2010, 04:35 PM)
Your Inspira is sooo handsome. I want mine fast-fast.  cry.gif

to those who are still in waiting list like me, we should do something to distract this sickness, an "await sickness".  hmm.gif
like rape mosars one and apache one jychow and darkangel raped d
syafik
post Dec 11 2010, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Dec 11 2010, 04:45 PM)
Hahaha. Good idea! ask mosar to take us jalan-jalan with his inspira. drool.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 11 2010, 06:19 PM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 11 2010, 03:30 PM)
remember to give your review after the long drive bro! enjoy the ride..
QUOTE(syafik @ Dec 11 2010, 04:35 PM)
Your Inspira is sooo handsome. I want mine fast-fast.

to those who are still in waiting list like me, we should do something to distract this sickness, an "await sickness". 
QUOTE(Sarguna @ Dec 11 2010, 04:45 PM)
Mine already raped, can't tahan tadi doh.gif

It's relatively a short drive from Ampang to Putrajaya. I can only realistically compare it to my previous car which is the Satria Neo.
Bear in mind, there are other better drivers out there, i'm just a plain normal driver,so my thoughts are based on that.

Everybody knows it's a great handling car, but it's nature is somewhat tail-happy. So when i drove the Inspira, it's really "different" & oh man, i really needed to adapt to this new creature flex.gif
Ok handling wise compared to the Neo, it's a bit "soft" which was expected since they tuned it for comfort thumbup.gif
But due to that also, when going through the really uneven Mex highway, it's a bit "twitchy" ..but it's not a flaw, just a characteristic tongue.gif

Here's the weird part, even with that softness & twitchy-ness, at one point i didn't even realize it was going at 160km/h!~
Minimal wind noise icon_rolleyes.gif
But of course,i would be more confident with wider tires & stiffer suspensions, but then again, it defeats the purpose of being a comfort car biggrin.gif

The best part is, on the way back from Putrajaya, stumbled with a black LGT!~
Awkward moment!~

so i just minded my own business & let him pass.. thumbup.gif

In terms of engine performance, i think most of u already know how good it is right?

Another thing is about the tinted, i think it's just medium level,acceptable, but can be better..
Maybe i should go install another layer, v-kool perhaps ..but that's later

Oh and there's the WOW factor.. there seems to be some walkathon or sort at Putrajaya Mosque, and most of them were pointing at the Inspira
thumbup.gif

So far that's it i guess..

now only have to wait for 1000km service icon_rolleyes.gif

DM3
post Dec 11 2010, 06:26 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

wah u so fast whack it to 160km/h ar? better run in properly 1st la.
if me i sure heart ache lo biggrin.gif
Sarguna
post Dec 11 2010, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Dec 11 2010, 06:19 PM)
Mine already raped, can't tahan tadi      doh.gif

It's relatively a short drive from Ampang to Putrajaya. I can only realistically compare it to my previous car which is the Satria Neo.
Bear in mind, there are other better drivers out there, i'm just a plain normal driver,so my thoughts are based on that.

Everybody knows it's a great handling car, but it's nature is somewhat tail-happy. So when i drove the Inspira, it's really "different" & oh man, i really needed to adapt to this new creature  flex.gif
Ok handling wise compared to the Neo, it's a bit "soft" which was expected since they tuned it for comfort  thumbup.gif
But due to that also, when going through the really uneven Mex highway, it's a bit "twitchy" ..but it's not a flaw, just a characteristic  tongue.gif

Here's the weird part, even with that softness & twitchy-ness, at one point i didn't even realize it was going at 160km/h!~
Minimal wind noise  icon_rolleyes.gif
But of course,i would be more confident with wider tires & stiffer suspensions, but then again, it defeats the purpose of being a comfort car  biggrin.gif

The best part is, on the way back from Putrajaya, stumbled with a black LGT!~
Awkward moment!~

so i just minded my own business & let him pass..  thumbup.gif

In terms of engine performance, i think most of u already know how good it is right?
Another thing is about the tinted, i think it's just medium level,acceptable, but can be better..
Maybe i should go install another layer, v-kool perhaps ..but that's later 

Oh and there's the WOW factor.. there seems to be some walkathon or sort at Putrajaya Mosque, and most of them were pointing at the Inspira
thumbup.gif 

So far that's it i guess..

now only have to wait for 1000km service  icon_rolleyes.gif
damn you and congrats v3 soon still no car MONDAY SA ARE GONNA GET FUDGED

apache_utara
post Dec 11 2010, 06:31 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 11 2010, 06:26 PM)
wah u so fast whack it to 160km/h ar? better run in properly 1st la.
if me i sure heart ache lo biggrin.gif
was out of my control bro,it was THAT good..

that CVT is one heck of thing, RPM always different with speed, & i usually only watch the rpm laugh.gif ..

ok after this i'll behave, promise icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Dec 11 2010, 06:26 PM)
damn you and congrats v3 soon still no car MONDAY SA ARE GONNA GET FUDGED
Go Go Go!!!~

ouh i forgot, kena cucuk with few myvis, modded saga blm, and modded satria.

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

so i just let them pass la notworthy.gif
tiong
post Dec 11 2010, 06:36 PM

253 posts

i want my inspira!!!

cannot tahan liao!!!
Sarguna
post Dec 11 2010, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Dec 11 2010, 06:31 PM)
was out of my control bro,it was THAT good..

that CVT is one heck of thing, RPM always different with speed, & i usually only watch the rpm  laugh.gif ..

ok after this i'll behave, promise  icon_rolleyes.gif
Go Go Go!!!~

ouh i forgot, kena cucuk with few myvis, modded saga blm, and modded satria.

doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

so i just let them pass la  notworthy.gif
haha till first 1k only
apache_utara
post Dec 11 2010, 06:47 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Dec 11 2010, 06:39 PM)
haha till first 1k only
was looking at some old threads..

here some food for thought

flex.gif

Hard Engine Break-In?
tiong
post Dec 11 2010, 06:55 PM

253 posts

5 posts to V3 thread! where is abang firedauz?
apache_utara
post Dec 11 2010, 06:56 PM

3,326 posts

just noticed, most of the people who got their cars are 2.0 versions

sweat.gif
Sarguna
post Dec 11 2010, 07:04 PM

3 more to v3....yeah majority 2.0 i still no car once V3 SA kena chase already bang firedauz cepat

Added on December 11, 2010, 7:05 pm
QUOTE(apache_utara @ Dec 11 2010, 06:47 PM)

flex.gif

Hard Engine Break-In?
the break in some say fast some say slow all i say i give the car to my mum first 1k

This post has been edited by Sarguna: Dec 11 2010, 07:05 PM
SothysSaleShop
post Dec 11 2010, 07:06 PM

92 posts

Actually i believe in hard break in method, i remembered my uncle did an easy break-in with his new wira, and the result was terrible pickup and almost no kick when floored, whereas my friends wira did the hard break in got better power & response engine, so i will do hard break in like you smile.gif

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Dec 11 2010, 06:47 PM)

flex.gif

Hard Engine Break-In?
Sarguna
post Dec 11 2010, 07:07 PM

As my last post in this V2 forum.....FLOOR THAT b****
apache_utara
post Dec 11 2010, 07:17 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Dec 11 2010, 07:04 PM)
3 more to v3....yeah majority 2.0 i still no car once V3 SA kena chase already bang firedauz cepat

Added on December 11, 2010, 7:05 pm
the break in some say fast some say slow all i say i give the car to my mum first 1k
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 11 2010, 07:06 PM)
Actually i believe in hard break in method, i remembered my uncle did an easy break-in with his new wira, and the result was terrible pickup and almost no kick when floored, whereas my friends wira did the hard break in got better power & response engine, so i will do hard break in like you smile.gif
as with my previous neo, i think hard break in is better.

another aspect i just remembered, the ECU is the learning type right?
so if u go slow from day 1, maybe loss power but better FC?
hmm.gif
and vice versa

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Dec 11 2010, 07:07 PM)
As my last post in this  V2 forum.....FLOOR THAT b****
still need getting used to the lag-less CVT.. never owned one before this laugh.gif
Sarguna
post Dec 11 2010, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Dec 11 2010, 07:17 PM)
as with my previous neo, i think hard break in is better.

another aspect i just remembered, the ECU is the learning type right?
so if u go slow from day 1, maybe loss power but better FC?
hmm.gif
and vice versa
still need getting used to the lag-less CVT.. never owned one before this  laugh.gif
cvt listen to the sound.....CVT is awesome....

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.1705sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:56 AM