88 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Inspira vs Forte, which one will you go for

kapultek
post Jan 23 2011, 04:46 PM

1,376 posts

Waja 2003 20k, spectra 2003 how much u think..waja 70k is 1.8 rite..that is discontinued model, surely no price..t and h badge how much when u bought that time...

Added on January 23, 2011, 4:48 pmAnd I got offered by a friend used car. Want me to buy optima 03 for 24k

This post has been edited by kapultek: Jan 23 2011, 04:48 PM
SUSkyheng
post Jan 23 2011, 06:19 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(franson @ Jan 23 2011, 04:11 PM)
What an another blind basher (perhaps Forte fans).. Firstly, do u own a T/H brand car yourself? If not, you have no proofs/rights/qualified to CLAIM that their quality has dropped >50%. Don't tell us you HEARD/READ from somewhere some one else. So where the heck you got this information? Show here pls. Even scolding people stxpid enough to buy T/H brand cars. Well, I guess you are just a fella who eating sour grapes and couldn't afford a T/H brand car so you are making some funny noise here. And, this even show you are more stxpid.

How arrogant you are saying that most of the time SA don't know about the cars' tech spec, so how well you know about it then?

I'm commenting as I own Korea, Jap and P1/P2 cars. I know each well. For the Korea car, I can say previous models are all sucks for the second hand value. but, Forte is another case. Perhaps, we are too early to judge him as it just launched merely near to 2 years and it really a good car compare to previous korea cars!
Well, I only know that I use my car battery to help 2 Camry owners to start their car back.... I only know that repairing a Camry's air cond compressor cost rm5000, I only know I have to fetch my neighbour back from Toyota SC due to suspension system failed after 2 weeks... Ah, almost forgot, my friend's Altis change a leaking top engine cover for rm8000 after 4 years....
As for Honda, nothing much, I got my friend and his family almost burnt to death because of fuel hose dislodged, I only know my friend's City changed his gearbox for rm28000 within 3 years, just after the warranty over.... Aiyah, got that My Honda Tak guna case also.....
And all the call backs, are you trying to forget about them? Typical H/T protector..... If I'm blind, you are dumb..... Because you forget about all this... Even recently got a thread for Vios that repair cost touch rm1++++...

Oldskolboyz
post Jan 23 2011, 06:58 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(franson @ Jan 23 2011, 04:11 PM)
What an another blind basher (perhaps Forte fans).. Firstly, do u own a T/H brand car yourself? If not, you have no proofs/rights/qualified to CLAIM that their quality has dropped >50%. Don't tell us you HEARD/READ from somewhere some one else. So where the heck you got this information? Show here pls. Even scolding people stxpid enough to buy T/H brand cars. Well, I guess you are just a fella who eating sour grapes and couldn't afford a T/H brand car so you are making some funny noise here. And, this even show you are more stxpid.

How arrogant you are saying that most of the time SA don't know about the cars' tech spec, so how well you know about it then?

I'm commenting as I own Korea, Jap and P1/P2 cars. I know each well. For the Korea car, I can say previous models are all sucks for the second hand value. but, Forte is another case. Perhaps, we are too early to judge him as it just launched merely near to 2 years and it really a good car compare to previous korea cars!
Don't argue with this fella laa... I know him very long time since in zth. Argue others people opinion & comment his favorite. I'm also not understand with him. Example; TS ask for comment, than you reply.. If he not happy with your reply, he ask you back this & that like he is the TS...

This post has been edited by Oldskolboyz: Jan 23 2011, 06:59 PM
Harrybobo
post Jan 23 2011, 08:02 PM

26 posts

I'll stick to Forte. I just have that sneaky feeling about the Inspira's (basically any Proton) power window failing in a years time. tongue.gif

=)
SUSkyheng
post Jan 23 2011, 08:06 PM

888 posts

^^^Don't know why people like to condamn Proton on power window issues... But still a fact that cannot be denied, haha. I just changed mine for rm60 because changing the tint....
I like Forte also, in some sense, especially the engine compartment, pretty big and easy to work on it(by foreman).... Just that, exhaust is something you need to check it out....
dannysee
post Jan 23 2011, 08:51 PM

39 posts

I still don't understand why you still support Proton car?! It is the protectionism that cause Msia car much more expensive than our North and South neighbor! why u want to "help" enrich" the very company who is the MAIN culprit that deprive us of proper valued car? I do not wish to elaborate further on those "NEP", "Uxxx", "tongkat", "u tak suka, u keluar" thingy here as this is car talk, but, think deeper, Proton has everything to do with these " " thingy. Yes, I used to drive Proton Wira Diesel, 15 yrs ago, it was the time when second hand Proton cost more than NEW Proton, I don't have much choice due to my income bracket at that time and can't afford foreign made like T/H/N. Fast forward to 2010/11, foreign made car has been more affordable now compared with 1995, as such, in this Forte Vs Inspira case, it should be everyone natural instinct to go for foreign car, then it should be Forte, NOT Proton's "Lancer", u just help enrich Proton! why should/would you? Don't take me as Proton basher, I am not! It is the PROTECTIONISM that I am against, which deprive us, the loyal tax contributor to this beloved Bolehland. If Proton is set up like the way Kia/Hyundai/Honda etc auto company, fighting on level ground, fight on state-of-the-art R&D, then I will be more than happy to buy their car if their VALUE is equal or better than foreign car. Do you know the cheap plasticky cassatte holder (hold 4 pieces only) of my old Wira diesel actually cost RM150.00! It was stated as "accessory" in the check-list when I went to collect the car, the Salesman said it is "optional", but I must take and pay for it! do I have a choice then, NO! Now I have! And YOU HAVE TOO! Think people, think! FYI, I sold the wira diesel 3 yrs later, switch to Sentra, then Citra, then, now, switch to 03/05 Merz C270 CDI at RM99k, bought 3 weeks ago! Tq

This post has been edited by dannysee: Jan 23 2011, 08:53 PM
kapultek
post Jan 23 2011, 09:03 PM

1,376 posts

Are u sure kyheng that honda city gearbox is rm28000..anybody can verify it, lucky me sold off my idsi 3years ago...
protondriver
post Jan 23 2011, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(wb4j @ Jan 23 2011, 04:42 PM)
Resale value for proton is more worrisome. Just look at waja and wira. My friend's 70k waja, year 2003 worth 20k now. The T and the H badge worth 40k+ for the same manufacturing year. The korean make has improved so much. They could sell at a lower price than the japs make. Proton? rebadge a japs car and continue to stumble and cover lotus's loss? Btw, between forte and inspira, i'll buy forte.
Friend,
Just FYI, I sold my Wira 1.3 year 2001 at RM 10.5k. Buy time about RM 42,600. The vehicle sell contract still with me to proof to anyone.

May be you can get any Korean car at that year to compare with me, of cause, need real selling case, not just show advertisement.

Then, we calculate the depreciation.

Or, anyone can go to ask any mechanic, korean car better or proton better or Japan car better.

Inspira, is proton car with over 70% Japan items. Basically, it is CKD of Mitsiubishi Lancer, or CKD of Japan car.

Forte, nobody know the future resale value, however, based on korean car track record, the resale value will be worse.

I know both is good car, but, I will not use my hard earn money throw to buy something that the resale value still uncertain at the day of I buying it, but the track record will shows that it will be very bad. Or, in other word, I will use my hard earn money to "bet" that most probably will lose.

If anyone think that money is so easy to earn and can just use to support vehicle brand, then can just go ahead.. This is your choice !!!.

I am not supporting any vehicle brand, but just my 2cents about buying car.

This post has been edited by protondriver: Jan 23 2011, 09:37 PM
kapultek
post Jan 23 2011, 09:40 PM

1,376 posts

Agreed with u.. If u have lot of money, forte is definite choice
protondriver
post Jan 23 2011, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(dannysee @ Jan 23 2011, 08:51 PM)
I still don't understand why you still support Proton car?! It is the protectionism that cause Msia car much more expensive than our North and South neighbor!  why u want to "help" enrich" the very company who is the MAIN culprit that deprive us of proper valued car? I do not wish to elaborate further on those "NEP", "Uxxx", "tongkat", "u tak suka, u keluar" thingy here as this is car talk, but, think deeper, Proton has everything to do with these "  " thingy. Yes, I used to drive Proton Wira Diesel, 15 yrs ago, it was the time when second hand Proton cost more than NEW Proton, I don't have much choice due to my income bracket at that time and can't afford foreign made like T/H/N. Fast forward to 2010/11, foreign made car has been more affordable now compared with 1995, as such, in this Forte Vs Inspira case,  it should be everyone natural instinct to go for foreign car, then it should be Forte, NOT Proton's "Lancer", u just help enrich Proton! why should/would you? Don't take me as Proton basher, I am not! It is the PROTECTIONISM that I am against, which deprive us, the loyal tax contributor to this beloved Bolehland. If Proton is set up like the way Kia/Hyundai/Honda etc auto company, fighting on level ground, fight on state-of-the-art R&D, then I will be more than happy to buy their car if their VALUE is equal or better than foreign car. Do you know the cheap plasticky cassatte holder (hold 4 pieces only) of my old Wira diesel actually cost RM150.00! It was stated as "accessory" in the check-list when I went to  collect the car, the Salesman said it is "optional", but I must take and pay for it! do I have a choice then, NO! Now I have! And YOU HAVE TOO! Think people, think! FYI, I sold the wira diesel 3 yrs later, switch to Sentra, then Citra, then, now, switch to 03/05 Merz C270 CDI at RM99k, bought 3 weeks ago! Tq
I think Inspira is difference that previous Proton model. It is CKD of Mitsubishi Lancer. It is a quality Japanese CKD car.

I pay tax to our government, government use it to growth of proton. Indirectly, I am contributing to growth of Proton. Now, is time I enjoy the benefits from this... hehe..
SUSkyheng
post Jan 23 2011, 10:22 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Jan 23 2011, 09:03 PM)
Are u sure kyheng that honda city gearbox is rm28000..anybody can verify it, lucky me sold off my idsi 3years ago...
I was very sure that it cost rm22500 last time until my foreman tells me that it cost rm27500 excluding workmanship....

Protectionism are good, to protect certain group of people.... But not good for others that never benefited from this. When the group of people always complaint on this they are jealous basically. For me, I don't care much what they want to do, they want to protect Proton or whatever... What I care and mind the most is the maintenance cost after warranty period over. I buy a new car and will keep it for at least 5-10 years depending on situation.
I still remember back to 2005 when my friend bought his Honda City, I feel jealous also. But then I got more things to do, settle my share market debts, getting marry and buying a house. Plan to ditch my Wira and get a City stopped there. Soon I know my decision are right when my friend's car enter Honda SC for changing the gearbox. And he have not enough money and the car just rested there for 5 months... And he till today don't want to tell me the total cost... But considering his car rest in SC for 5 months, you know I know......
Such problem may or may not happens, but until foremen also knows about this, for sure it is a common problem...
Like my Wira also got problem on the brake, always partial jammed after 30000km(I always service it 35000km)... Knowing its behaviour, I have to change follow the shcedule....

If ask me to choose in between protectionism or monopolized market, I'll choose protectionism without thinking twice...
Even my foreman always make noise on proton, but at the same time he is an expert on repairing a Proton.... But others T/H he can't touch due to too much wirings attached.... So I always tease him what he want? "you want to have cars to be serviced/repair or jobless?"
Under protectionism market like Proton, lower parts cost and knowledge to service are always there.
But under monopolized market, higher parts cost and lack of knowledge are always an issue.
That's why I never "wow" on CVT..... Normal gearbox with "perfect" gear ratio are better.....
Vinci777
post Jan 23 2011, 10:26 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

Y inspira can be considered as ckd lancer (aldou memang pun) but forte still been judge and compared by it's old spectra. Forte is the new Kia breakthrough. Afterall, wira is also lancer in super ckd mode.

Afterall, both car is good to drive lar. Surely parts will spoilt depending how the person drive. I got many frens still driving wira and the engine still working well. Only windows, knocking sounds here and there lar. Those driving specta will feel the same also. But I don't like spectra design tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Vinci777: Jan 23 2011, 10:33 PM
kapultek
post Jan 23 2011, 10:32 PM

1,376 posts

Last time my honda foreman said that city cvt replacement about 13k, don't know if 22k..so expensive
unknown warrior
post Jan 23 2011, 10:32 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(protondriver @ Jan 23 2011, 09:45 PM)
I think Inspira is difference that previous Proton model. It is CKD of Mitsubishi Lancer.  It is a quality Japanese CKD car.

I pay tax to our government, government use it to growth of proton. Indirectly, I am contributing to growth of Proton. Now, is time I enjoy the benefits from this... hehe..
It's not a Proton Car, dude.
Get real, it's just the badge.

SUSkyheng
post Jan 23 2011, 10:33 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Jan 23 2011, 10:32 PM)
Last time my honda foreman said that city cvt replacement about 13k, don't know if 22k..so expensive
That's the advantage of monopolized market, you can increase the price whenever you want.....
protondriver
post Jan 23 2011, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 23 2011, 10:32 PM)
It's not a Proton Car, dude.
Get real, it's just the badge.
I know it is just re-badge of Mitsubishi Lancer. That why I say, I wanted to benefit from the tax I paid before. Now, I can avoid tax to get Lancer, why not??

So, why I need to bet to buy Forte that resale value still uncertain with very bad Korean car history record, since that I have very good choice (Inspira) to choose now ??

SUSkyheng
post Jan 23 2011, 10:45 PM

888 posts

^^No more rebadge already.... More local parts used.... So can call CKD already....
Sit both of them, Forte win a bit on rear seats....
Situation may be changed... Don't know when... Maybe 1 day Korean cars rules the automotive market?
unknown warrior

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(protondriver @ Jan 23 2011, 10:42 PM)
I know it is just re-badge of Mitsubishi Lancer. That why I say, I wanted to benefit from the tax I paid before. Now, I can avoid tax to get Lancer, why not??

So, why I need to bet to buy Forte that resale value still uncertain with very bad Korean car history record, since that I have very good choice (Inspira)  to choose now ??
Sure up to you, but looks like you're on a rampage to tear up Kia Forte with non substantial claims.

Check out Forte 2nd hand value, it's not that bad.
kidmad

4,482 posts

QUOTE(dannysee @ Jan 23 2011, 08:51 PM)
I still don't understand why you still support Proton car?! It is the protectionism that cause Msia car much more expensive than our North and South neighbor!  why u want to "help" enrich" the very company who is the MAIN culprit that deprive us of proper valued car? I do not wish to elaborate further on those "NEP", "Uxxx", "tongkat", "u tak suka, u keluar" thingy here as this is car talk, but, think deeper, Proton has everything to do with these "   " thingy. Yes, I used to drive Proton Wira Diesel, 15 yrs ago, it was the time when second hand Proton cost more than NEW Proton, I don't have much choice due to my income bracket at that time and can't afford foreign made like T/H/N. Fast forward to 2010/11, foreign made car has been more affordable now compared with 1995, as such, in this Forte Vs Inspira case,  it should be everyone natural instinct to go for foreign car, then it should be Forte, NOT Proton's "Lancer", u just help enrich Proton! why should/would you? Don't take me as Proton basher, I am not! It is the PROTECTIONISM that I am against, which deprive us, the loyal tax contributor to this beloved Bolehland. If Proton is set up like the way Kia/Hyundai/Honda etc auto company, fighting on level ground, fight on state-of-the-art R&D, then I will be more than happy to buy their car if their VALUE is equal or better than foreign car. Do you know the cheap plasticky cassatte holder (hold 4 pieces only) of my old Wira diesel actually cost RM150.00! It was stated as "accessory" in the check-list when I went to  collect the car, the Salesman said it is "optional", but I must take and pay for it! do I have a choice then, NO! Now I have! And YOU HAVE TOO! Think people, think! FYI, I sold the wira diesel 3 yrs later, switch to Sentra, then Citra, then, now, switch to 03/05 Merz C270 CDI at RM99k, bought 3 weeks ago! Tq
I somehow think Proton cars are not that bad. If you ask me to buy either a Vios or a Persona i will choose Persona. 20 - 30k cheaper and better SPEC? Lotta ppl keep saying Vios FC is GREAT but rm6x for 4xxkm it looks normal to me.

*Btw i bought a Proton because it's affordable, unless a Yaris/POLO DSG/Fitz are priced without the 100% tax i will still choose our national car maker for the moment. i do not want to pay 100% tax to the government without knowing what are they going to do with my money.

Added on January 23, 2011, 10:48 pm
QUOTE(kapultek @ Jan 23 2011, 10:32 PM)
Previously the car was in my list but due to this factor i never even think of buying it. I read somewhere if you replace it at Thailand Border which i don't know where you can still get around rm15k+++ but if you repair around klang valley... rm22k is common but still lotta ppl buy them i wonder why? the little bit savings on the FC is definitely not enough for the replacement cost.

This post has been edited by kidmad: Jan 23 2011, 10:48 PM
protondriver
post Jan 23 2011, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 23 2011, 10:45 PM)
Sure up to you, but looks like you're on a rampage to tear up Kia Forte with non substantial claims.

Check out Forte 2nd hand value, it's not that bad.
Nobody will know forte resale value, but, for me, I will not use my hard earn money to wait for the day to come....since it has so many bad record.

This is nothing about "non substantial claims". It is about your own choice wanted to bet for this or not. Nothing right or wrong.

88 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0550sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:05 PM