I still don't understand why you still support Proton car?! It is the protectionism that cause Msia car much more expensive than our North and South neighbor! why u want to "help" enrich" the very company who is the MAIN culprit that deprive us of proper valued car? I do not wish to elaborate further on those "NEP", "Uxxx", "tongkat", "u tak suka, u keluar" thingy here as this is car talk, but, think deeper, Proton has everything to do with these " " thingy. Yes, I used to drive Proton Wira Diesel, 15 yrs ago, it was the time when second hand Proton cost more than NEW Proton, I don't have much choice due to my income bracket at that time and can't afford foreign made like T/H/N. Fast forward to 2010/11, foreign made car has been more affordable now compared with 1995, as such, in this Forte Vs Inspira case, it should be everyone natural instinct to go for foreign car, then it should be Forte, NOT Proton's "Lancer", u just help enrich Proton! why should/would you? Don't take me as Proton basher, I am not! It is the PROTECTIONISM that I am against, which deprive us, the loyal tax contributor to this beloved Bolehland. If Proton is set up like the way Kia/Hyundai/Honda etc auto company, fighting on level ground, fight on state-of-the-art R&D, then I will be more than happy to buy their car if their VALUE is equal or better than foreign car. Do you know the cheap plasticky cassatte holder (hold 4 pieces only) of my old Wira diesel actually cost RM150.00! It was stated as "accessory" in the check-list when I went to collect the car, the Salesman said it is "optional", but I must take and pay for it! do I have a choice then, NO! Now I have! And YOU HAVE TOO! Think people, think! FYI, I sold the wira diesel 3 yrs later, switch to Sentra, then Citra, then, now, switch to 03/05 Merz C270 CDI at RM99k, bought 3 weeks ago! Tq
This post has been edited by dannysee: Jan 23 2011, 08:53 PM
Inspira vs Forte, which one will you go for
Jan 23 2011, 08:51 PM
0.0790sec
8 queries