88 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Inspira vs Forte, which one will you go for

yngwie
post Nov 17 2010, 06:42 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(luckykid5 @ Nov 16 2010, 09:50 PM)
My criteria of owning a new car are :-

Comfort driving - whether it's City or highway, and usually 2-5 people in my car most of the time (family). If drive highway at 110km/h, usually my existing proton/perodua will give some noise outside, so, a quiet car and comfort will be good.
Good FC - well, petrol price increasing worldwide, we'll never know when is the next hike. I'm considering between Forte 1.6 and Inspira 1.8.
Good resell value - I'll only sell my car after 5-7 years of driving, not the type that change my car periodically.
Speed, good pickup, sporty, not really my main criteria, but good to have if any.

So if based on the criteria above, which is betta?
comfort driving ; forte slightly ahead(just) in term of nvh rate. but forte was sold in lower profile tires for the looks? and changing to different profile tires
may required the recalibration of mds in 2.0 model. not to mentioned changing tires sizes.
inspira ride is leaning towards sporty feel which is slightly stiffer and more composed.
Good FC ; if you can stand the constant gear changing in traffic jam, inspira 1.8 manual is the choice over the 1.6 forte.
Good resell value ; very subjective issue. korean's car resale value used to sux' to the max. but forte is a new model.
a friend of mine sold his year old car(from his own evaluation) car was bought at the end of last year.
while standard industry calculation render the car to be as good as 2 years old car, thus used car evaluator value his car at 5x,xxx bucks.
he sold it to a relative at 6x,xxx. smile.gif
since inspira was a re-badge lancer, it should be able to hold its value better than its predecessor(existing proton model).

oh, drove a friend's forte before he sold it and test drive the inspira 2.0 too.
and inspira's handling is almost 2 step ahead of the forte. you should test drive and feel for yourself smile.gif

seanoys
post Nov 17 2010, 09:14 AM

Come on guys..if you wanna check out forte 1.6 you all should not expect POWER like a 2.0l..I'm sure all of you are well educated and know that 17inch rims and the chasis of a forte are heavy therefore the 1.6 isn't that powerful but to me personally it's enough..if you wanna compare forte and inspira compare with forte 2.0..can't keep comparing 1.6 vs 1.8 cause sure 1.6 will lose to 1.8(performance wise only) features forte wins every b segment and c segment jap cars
iCrash
post Nov 17 2010, 10:19 AM

25 posts

waaa.. wah wah! belum abis lagi tered ini. no point arguing really guys.

some buy a car for the look, some becos of fuel consumption, some for its power, some for the comfort, some plainly based on manufacturer.

forte n inspire, both look good, set at a very competitive pricing. both rather comfortable. both will be able to pick up HOT CHICK. so apa nak gaduh?

last time 102k, my option perdana V6 je... ha itu I nak gaduh, butthurt ghan pricing kete sekarang tongue.gif
SUSkevin23
post Nov 17 2010, 01:39 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Nov 17 2010, 06:42 AM)
comfort driving ; forte slightly ahead(just) in term of nvh rate. but forte was sold in lower profile tires for the looks? and changing to different profile tires
may required the recalibration of mds in 2.0 model. not to mentioned changing tires sizes.
inspira ride is leaning towards sporty feel which is slightly stiffer and more composed.
Good FC ; if you can stand the constant gear changing in traffic jam, inspira 1.8 manual is the choice over the 1.6 forte.
Good resell value ; very subjective issue. korean's car resale value used to sux' to the max. but forte is a new model.
a friend of mine sold his year old car(from his own evaluation) car was bought at the end of last year.
while standard industry calculation render the car to be as good as 2 years old car, thus used car evaluator value his car at 5x,xxx bucks.
he sold it to a relative at 6x,xxx.  smile.gif
since inspira was a re-badge lancer, it should be able to hold its value better than its predecessor(existing proton model).

oh, drove a friend's forte before he sold it and test drive the inspira 2.0 too.
and inspira's handling is almost 2 step ahead of the forte. you should test drive and feel for yourself  smile.gif
Just test drove the inspira 1.8 and i can officially say it is anytime better than forte.

Forte is no match at all lah. Inspira feels so jap which is fantastic! Pick up is great and the playing with the gears using the gearstick is just a joy to drive. Responsive with loads of made in japan parts,forte does not even come close!

This inspira really has got to be the buy of the year!
XionCity
post Nov 17 2010, 01:50 PM

171 posts

wan performance : Forte 2.0/Inspira 2.0&1.8(from best to lowest)
wan safety : Forte 2.0
wan FC : Forte 1.6 EX/SX
wan Handling : Inspira 2.0&1.8
wan Grippyness/Stability/less body rolls : Forte SX series
wan Comfort : Forte 1.6 EX(SX not bad too)

Added on November 17, 2010, 1:51 pm
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Nov 17 2010, 02:39 PM)
Just test drove the inspira 1.8 and i can officially say it is anytime better than forte.

Forte is no match at all lah. Inspira feels so jap which is fantastic! Pick up is great and the playing with the gears using the gearstick is just a joy to drive. Responsive with loads of made in japan parts,forte does not even come close!

This inspira really has got to be the buy of the year!
another reply from NHC guy a.k.a. Forte basher....
aiyo....plz get out la.....always show off ur NHC

This post has been edited by XionCity: Nov 17 2010, 01:51 PM
SUSkevin23
post Nov 17 2010, 01:55 PM

1,803 posts

I dont even know why they bother comparing forte with inspira. Its not even a close fight.

Inspira feels so solid and the steering gives plenty of feedback. Ride is superb for a Proton! I dont need push start buttons, gimme an inspira!

XionCity
post Nov 17 2010, 01:57 PM

171 posts

sure handling inspira better.....coz got lotus technology.....and the only thing between inspira win forte 1.6 is engine displacement....
besides these 2....Inspira is 2nd to none...
SUSkevin23
post Nov 17 2010, 01:59 PM

1,803 posts

Even if forte 2.0 vs inspira 2.0, inspira will win hands down.

Totally no match at all..
XionCity
post Nov 17 2010, 02:03 PM

171 posts

win or not win.......u r refering 2 illegal racing....rite???
u wan it???
Taipan052
post Nov 17 2010, 02:03 PM

76 posts

lol. what a funny fanboy arguement. kakakkakakaka

gimme pop corn
XionCity
post Nov 17 2010, 02:06 PM

171 posts

lol...come here i will giv u pop corn tongue.gif
as for kevin...if u wan compare inspira 2.0 wif forte 2.0......
straight road is useless
why not compare high speed corner??? i wan c ur opinion

Added on November 17, 2010, 2:07 pma car with 16'' rim no TCS/ESC compare with 17'' with TCS/ESC......
inspira anytime will go to hell
that is if u really wan try performance..straight now is useless.....test cornering la

This post has been edited by XionCity: Nov 17 2010, 02:07 PM
Lemon
post Nov 17 2010, 02:10 PM

donno lol..
1,443 posts

popcorn please!
XionCity
post Nov 17 2010, 02:11 PM

171 posts

gimme a popcorn, taipan
awh85
post Nov 17 2010, 02:12 PM

2,156 posts

any drinks with the popcorn sir?
Taipan052
post Nov 17 2010, 02:13 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Nov 17 2010, 02:11 PM)
gimme a popcorn, taipan
errr.. it's you and kevin the main actor.

we're just watching.
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

XionCity
post Nov 17 2010, 02:14 PM

171 posts

actor wans pop-corn 2.....
eddie_al
post Nov 17 2010, 02:23 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Nov 17 2010, 02:14 PM)
actor wans pop-corn 2.....
i dont see actors, only spectators & some fans throwing fansign & posters at each other. it would have been a 3 way fight if a certain Toyota warrior joins in. FAN is RAW. lol.

sorry but i always try to maintain a clear line between enthusiasm & fanboism. odd how some peeps gets ego boost from driving certain rides... hmm.gif ...it's not like the two compared cars are highly sought after or exclusive also.
pooh88
post Nov 17 2010, 02:26 PM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,367 posts

Can I have the menu for desert pls!
XionCity
post Nov 17 2010, 02:27 PM

171 posts

lol...mayb this show special lor...actor oso can get popcorn from penonton 1
Lemon
post Nov 17 2010, 02:33 PM

donno lol..
1,443 posts

Lancer/inspira chassis is stronger right? look at the A pillar.
Fortis:

Lancer:

88 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:40 AM