Inspira vs Forte, which one will you go for

Taipan052
post Nov 15 2010, 03:12 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(luckykid5 @ Nov 15 2010, 03:01 PM)
Well, as per above..

which one do you prefer?

I'm torn in between also, since both pricing nearly the same. 80-90k.

Inspira
Pros
spacious
engine and exterior material = mitsubishi
price worth the money spent

Cons
after sales service = proton
compromise on the interior quality

Forte
Pros
Price worth the money spent on the features offered
support by kia (assuming better than proton)

Cons
smaller compare to inspira (spacious la)
heard will consume more petrol after few years if no tuning done to the engine (who told you this?)
lower resell value compare to inspira
enough say u go for test drive. and ask bout con when u have decide which one attract u most.
Taipan052
post Nov 15 2010, 04:52 PM

76 posts

comparison based on advertised price on individual website.

heard inspira maintenance will be a killer at 40K (roughly rm1.3K based on lancer price).. now you choose

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=37762165
wink.gif wink.gif
Taipan052
post Nov 15 2010, 10:21 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Nov 15 2010, 09:21 PM)
Dont ever buy the forte. I seriously dont know what the hype is all about forte??!! I am currently driving the Nhc so when i got a chance to drive my frens forte 1.6 outstation, i was expecting a good experience.

First of all, full tank was rm79++ which we filled in damansara. When we reached ipoh, it was half tank d. Half a tank to reach ipoh???!!! And i was doin 110 -120 km/ h all the while with total 4 ppl in the car. Thats atrocious fc. And my frens car is a about 5 months old, yet when i sat in the car, the interior feels like it has been used for 2 years. Even my Nhc at 1.5 years looks newer than his .

Secondly, the steering is seriously so bad, u feel like ripping it up from the dashboard. It has a silly rubber feeling while driving. Absolutely no feedback at all, and the stupid thing keeps veering to the left for no particular reason. Alignment? My fren tried fixing it but no solution until now. Seriously am not being bias, one of the worst steering i hv ever used in my life. At speeds of 110km/h i can feel that the steering is not solid at all compared to
Nhc.

Thirdly, pickup from say 90 km/ h is zomg terrible. The moment i step on the gas, the engine made a huge  fuss just to accelerate.

But no doubt this forte has good noise insulation, and all those fancy stuff like auto headlights, pushstart.

But seriously i hv been anti proton all this while, just this time, just for this time, i would recommend ts to take the inspira. It has jap dna and is way better than forte anytime, anywhr.

The koreans are on par with the japs now? Not even close!
mine clocked 643KM with 70+KM remaining for 90% highway ride from Penang - KL - Pahang - KL with 3 adult in car.
speed constant at 110KM/H.

come test ride my forte and see whether you're gonna make the false assumption again

cheers mate

p/s: btw forte will consume full tank only if you drive all the way with 160km ~ 170KM/H. tested by me from KL to penang. not half tank.. but near half tank..

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Nov 15 2010, 10:28 PM
Taipan052
post Nov 16 2010, 12:35 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Nov 16 2010, 12:11 AM)
Yes ,Korean cars are MUCH better than 100% Msian made cars,but still light years behind the Japs.

Since the Inspira has Jap DNA in it,it automatically makes it better than any Korean make.Korean cars are upcoming but still they lack that something to make it on par with Japs.Their designs are good,but in terms of engineering and technology,they are still way way behind the Japs.Just that you guys dont see it onie.You guys compare which car has better features like start stop button ,auto headlights..etc etc..
Jap will forever > Korean in terms of automotive engineering.Now thats a fact.

And I never trust any review especially from American websites,why? Cuz even Americans make crappy cars.SO yea how can you trust their reviews?

No matter how good the rating on the web,it still boils down to real life driving. wink.gif
and why you keep bashing your car (NHC) at city's thread?
japs technology your @$$. hahahaha
Taipan052
post Nov 16 2010, 08:25 AM

76 posts

lol. i also speechless to read any fanboy comment.

btw the only good about inspira is about the outlook & engine only.

and just now read at inspira thread.. its confirm no tweeter inside for 1.8 or 2.0 inspira. speechles!

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=37799119

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Nov 16 2010, 08:30 AM
Taipan052
post Nov 16 2010, 09:49 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Nov 16 2010, 09:32 AM)
Exactly. That shows i am not bias. I bash based on real life driving.Yes my Nhc has flaws but not as bad forte. So you can imagine where forte is. Wayyyyyyyyy back!

And yes forte leaves you speechless all the time ? Why cuz of its horrible drivetrain and driving experience. Ohyea was i speechless man!

Just admit it lah guys, i been driving jap cars for so long, up until now no single korean brand has been able to give the same jap driving experience.

If the car is good , i will praise just like i praised 308 turbo. But as i said , korean cars still hv a long way to go.

Hw they can survive in msia? Here you go, a minority of ppl that support them and most come frm this forum.
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

i dunno what to say.. really fanboy attitude.. kakakaka

same to T & H, blindly supported by fanboy that makes them survive even con their own hard earned money.

btw, i nearly bought dugong J manual or city lower spec before.. but im not a fanboy. rather give a chance to forte even i knew kia past history.. even BLM and myvi under my consideration also.. hahaha

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Nov 16 2010, 09:52 AM
Taipan052
post Nov 16 2010, 09:53 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(maddriver @ Nov 16 2010, 09:51 AM)
now, THAT has yet to happen.........
it had happened.. whistling.gif
Taipan052
post Nov 16 2010, 10:06 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Witchblade @ Nov 16 2010, 09:56 AM)
dont ever buy car from kia...suck than proton cars...telan minyak bagai nak mampos...
true for older generation. starting from spectra5 and rondo, its no more fuel guzzler.
people tend to compare car's FC based on price.. example naza ria and wira.. because the price value.. not a fair comparison at all..

QUOTE(xVince @ Nov 16 2010, 10:01 AM)
too many times  brows.gif
thumbup.gif
Taipan052
post Nov 17 2010, 02:03 PM

76 posts

lol. what a funny fanboy arguement. kakakkakakaka

gimme pop corn
Taipan052
post Nov 17 2010, 02:13 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Nov 17 2010, 02:11 PM)
gimme a popcorn, taipan
errr.. it's you and kevin the main actor.

we're just watching.
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Taipan052
post Nov 17 2010, 02:47 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Lemon @ Nov 17 2010, 02:33 PM)
Lancer/inspira chassis is stronger right? look at the A pillar.
Fortis:

Lancer:

lancer euro ncap rating

http://www.euroncap.com/results/mitsubishi...11-b37f9369f2f7

however no forte result as the car is not sold in europe.

http://www.pakwheels.com/forums/attachment...listupdate1.jpg

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Nov 17 2010, 02:49 PM
Taipan052
post Nov 17 2010, 02:51 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Nov 17 2010, 02:49 PM)
lol...got so big difference meh??
my fren which owns a Lancer EX current model, compare with Inspira, said Inspira quality nt dat gd compare with his lower specs lancer EX...
same feel as interior
because your fren butthurt? no? hmm.gif hmm.gif
Taipan052
post Nov 17 2010, 02:55 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 17 2010, 02:50 PM)
but can see that the A pillar of the Forte buckled while the lancer didn't. either way, i think both cars are good, just depends on the buyer.
dunno.. forte only have NHTSA crash official result

Added on November 17, 2010, 2:56 pm

btw this is lancer NCAP full review.

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Nov 17 2010, 02:57 PM
Taipan052
post Nov 17 2010, 03:07 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 17 2010, 03:02 PM)
it is quite obvious that the lancer is slightly better, but it should be noted that these meant nothing unless proton can prove with a crash test that it is the same as the lancer.

Proton sent 5 cars to Japan to undergo crash testing and we can only wait and see.
hard to compare coz forte is missing from EuroNCAP rating. only got lancer.
same goes to NHTSA (US rating), only have forte rating and lancer rating is not available.

proton? should be the same with lancer i guess

just bear in mind that the rating for both EuroNCAP and NHTSA is for high end model.
for forte, applicable for 2.0SX and above. same goes to Lancer/Inspira.
Taipan052
post Nov 17 2010, 03:11 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 17 2010, 03:08 PM)
just have a look at the A-pillars and door..the forte crumples while the lancer didn't

Well, hopefully the lancer and inspira would be the same
yup. i know what you want to highlight. if front impact (one side) forte one's crumple. (for ncap review) which lancer didn't.
overall its still 5 star rating from NHTSA (only got front impact (both side))
Taipan052
post Nov 17 2010, 03:22 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Nov 17 2010, 03:15 PM)
1st of all, the original lancer oso never famous for its interior, even the rm330k evo x interior feels cheap...

after sales service, proton is of coz not the best, but there are lots of bad examples too, including big players like toyota and honda...

feature/equipment wise, i dont think forte is much superior than inspira/lancer...

and last but not least, fc most of the times depends on HOW STRONG IS UR RIGHT FOOT  icon_rolleyes.gif
lolz.. do your homework.. inspira no tweeter and simple HU without USB input.
which Forte 6CD changer + USB + iphone/ipod input + tweeter.

not to mention inspira lack of TCS and other small things (auto-chromatic back mirror, autoclimate aircond, autoheat side mirror).

now i'm look a fanboy. haha
just cant help to just read and let other people mislead with this statement
Taipan052
post Nov 17 2010, 03:31 PM

76 posts

my conclusion is

simply put 1.8M Lancer with 5speed manual in Forte than you can get the best combination there.

forte lack in engine compartment and gearbox only 4speed.
tongue.gif
Taipan052
post Nov 17 2010, 03:33 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Lemon @ Nov 17 2010, 03:30 PM)
http://funtastickodesign.files.wordpress.c...jpg?w=614&h=460 inspira also got auto climate aircond. it also got auto wiper (rain sensor) and auto lamp.
oh my mistake. is it applicable to lower end spec also?
yup. inspira got autowiper which is good to have.

autoheadlamp both forte and inspira have.

Added on November 17, 2010, 3:36 pm
QUOTE(XionCity @ Nov 17 2010, 03:32 PM)
izzit??
i tot u said u want retire d from acting? lolz

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Nov 17 2010, 03:33 PM)
lancer is bigger  icon_rolleyes.gif

looks more agressive (afterall its a striped down evo)  thumbup.gif
ya i love the front look of lancer. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
shark.. put shark fin antenna = complete shark look alike.. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Nov 17 2010, 03:36 PM
Taipan052
post Nov 17 2010, 05:34 PM

76 posts

anyhow u should test drive first.
then ask appropriate question at their own respective sub forum (or search if it has been discussed before)

if you ask here, non-forte/non-lancer/non-inspira owner will just give a blank shot, bash and criticize without fact.

Taipan052
post Nov 17 2010, 07:12 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Nov 17 2010, 07:05 PM)
you will never be able to satisfy everyone.Cuz KIA fanboy will say forte is the best while Proton fanboy will say Inspira is the best.

I am a Honda fella,and I am saying a PROTON INSPIRA is the better car.SO go figure!

But if you have a chance at hosting MTGSE ,i would love to attend the show in person.Would be great to see how Japs can put a nail in the coffin to this Jap vs Kor argument.
inspira is originated from lancer. lancer is from a japanese car maker.
so basically you're just a japs fanboy whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

0.0487sec    0.55    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:08 PM