Inspira vs Forte, which one will you go for

XionCity
post Feb 5 2011, 11:58 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Feb 5 2011, 11:09 PM)
Hahahahahahaha,someone said Forte has European SOUL? LOL!

Biggest joke of the century!

PLs i test drove Forte 1.6 countless times.In terms of gadgets ,yes its got plenty.In terms of driving experience,it TOTALLY FAILED! Its not even close to Proton.Proton drives so much better.Mind  you,I hate Proton so much.But Proton driving experience is way better than KIA.

Inspira doesnt have the gadgets but the engine is phenomenal and the gearbox is so damn freaking smooth! The suspension is amazing,it absorbs all road irregularities like nobodys business.

If I had to pick a Proton or a Kia this time,I would 100% pic Proton Inspira simply because it drives amazingly and has pure Jap soul inside of it.

The Kia has the looks and gadgets,but drives with the soul of a 20 year old Korean car.Its just not there yet.Its not even close to any Jap make let alone European make.

I know,all the usual suspects like XionCity will come to protect his beloved Forte.I am bored of that,can you just accept the fact about ur car?! doh.gif
F U C K Y O U!!!!! DAMN KEVIN!!!! PLEASE STOP PUTTING MY NAME ON THE LIST U M.f***A..
STOP BASH KOREAN CARS!!!!!!! GO AHEAD WITH YOUR BELOVED NHC.....f***A BASHER!!!!!!
TEST DRIVE 1.6 COUNTLESS TIMES SO WHAT?!?!?!?! THAT IS YOU, NOT OTHERS!!!!OTHER PPL LIKE FORTE OR INSPIRA IS THEIR OWN!!! YOU GOT YOUR OWN NHC, SO GET THE f*** OUT!!!!!!
DAMN....YOU ARE GETTING MORE RUDE THAN EVER!!!!

Added on February 6, 2011, 12:02 am
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 5 2011, 11:33 PM)
You drove a 4 speed Forte.

Currently 6 speed Forte gearbox is so smooth that it is better than CVT and make a statement that says, why need CVT if
got 6 speed GB.

Forte do have Audi soul since the designer are previous Audi designer. So its better than Japan soul. As a matter of fact, Japan
car has no soul ever since they become top car manufacturer. They lost their soul until their car cannot break and causing death.

Jap soul in Proton Inspira? hahaha...
Conventional Auto gearbox with never win CVT gearbox....might only win in 1st and 2nd gear, then 3rd to 6th, CVT kiss conventional bye bye.....
and some information 2 u all.... current fortes dun hv CVT(Although is 6 spd)...BUT!!! Forte Hybrid LPi came with CVT gearbox....

Added on February 6, 2011, 12:05 am
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 6 2011, 12:32 AM)
lol... ok thanks
sure enough the whole forum hate him... he talk without proof
yea, all he knows is bashing koreans....whenever korean manufactured, he bash....including Samsung, LG.....and alot more
Cybermaster89 formally korean basher also, but he's turn now to appreciate korean stuffs....at least i can c in him...
kevins only bash...damn hate him....

Added on February 6, 2011, 12:09 am
QUOTE(seanoys @ Feb 6 2011, 12:29 AM)
I hate that kevin guy.
me too..

This post has been edited by XionCity: Feb 6 2011, 12:09 AM
XionCity
post Feb 6 2011, 12:43 AM

171 posts

XionCity
post Feb 7 2011, 01:10 AM

171 posts

Inspira good, Forte good, City(only the 1 owned by kevin) SUCKS!!!!

Kevin, every1 is against u.....u r being an idiot and childish...think of it again b4 ppl start throwing stuffs back at what u say....owners of KIA/Hyundai/Sangyoong will 100% throw back at your NHC....only yours, not others.....

I didn't say Inspira no good, I didn't say NHC no good....only your brain, ur mouth and ur dirty heart no good, that goes with your own precious NHC...

Added on February 7, 2011, 1:11 amKevin ar, u wan say ur NHC good?? come vs my Forte....see who better....
if u wan 2.0, come la....go buy ur civic 2.0 vs Forte 2.0....i wan c u scream!!!

Added on February 7, 2011, 1:17 ampower for Forte 1.6 wise, please compete with EX model, not SX...unless SX step down 17'' rims to 16'' or 15'' rims, then good..
then only way why 1.6SX felt underpowered is bcoz of the 4+1(spare) heavy 17'' rims..

This post has been edited by XionCity: Feb 7 2011, 01:17 AM
XionCity
post Feb 7 2011, 01:23 AM

171 posts

laugh then laugh lo....
how many ppl gonna laugh at me?? only 1??2?? 10???out of over few thousand happy owners....
XionCity
post Feb 7 2011, 01:23 AM

171 posts

this laugh is nothing to me, compare with those who throw stuffs back at u....
XionCity
post Feb 7 2011, 01:26 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Feb 7 2011, 02:23 AM)
Another dumbass,HELLO,this is Inspira vs Forte tered lah dude,I voted Inspira.

What the hell u talking about my city? Jealous?

Ur camry 2.0 another lap sap car.Get the 2.4 lah.

2.0 underpower like shit!
then wat for u say Forte not good?? if FOrte not good, why is it so popular throughout the world??
Since u said and voted for Inspira, that's it...full stop..
why still bash Forte?? and do u know Forte 1.6 is for economical?? for good FC??? not for power...stupid...
if u wan power, get Forte koup 2.4L la....bodoh babi

Added on February 7, 2011, 1:27 am
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Feb 7 2011, 02:25 AM)
Yeah ,they are all happy FORTE owners.They just laugh at ur childish and immatured attitude thats all.DOnt be angry,they still love their Forte!
the childish and immatured attitude is u....pls read through these pages.....how many ppl are against u than me??

This post has been edited by XionCity: Feb 7 2011, 01:27 AM
XionCity
post Feb 7 2011, 01:48 AM

171 posts

the only thing i will ever complain about kevin23, is not his bashing, but his stupid mentality and attitude towards Korean products....dun forget, South Korea did all these, and is smaller than Japan...way smaller...North Korea dun giv a shit out of it...yet, North and South Korea having conflicts...but in these conflict times, South Korean still can came out something so good, that the world recognize it, u should praise them, not bash them....
and Japanese had been into automotive for way lots of years, korean started like, in 1980s or 1990s.....dun ever complain abt it, dumbass kevin23
XionCity
post Feb 7 2011, 01:58 AM

171 posts

gogo2, i won't say city is such a bad car as well, overpriced, yes...that's bcoz of overating govt tax....

well, the only thing i can say bad itself, is kevin23's mentality and attitude....and there goes for his NHC(the only car i bashed, is only HIS NHC)

Added on February 7, 2011, 2:00 amanother thing is bcoz of resale value, that's y ppl go for cheap honda and toyota cars like vios and city....no choice ma...is their heart and desire for resale value

This post has been edited by XionCity: Feb 7 2011, 02:00 AM
XionCity
post Feb 7 2011, 02:03 AM

171 posts

haha, i won't choose City, as resale value is never a factor for me....
i've bought Forte, remember??
i was juz only pointing out, the good thing in city, is resale value...appearance oso good ma, that's y i said it's not a bad car as well....at least got it's good design...hehehehe
XionCity
post Feb 7 2011, 02:09 AM

171 posts

nice.....biggrin.gif
XionCity
post Feb 7 2011, 12:02 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(igor_is300 @ Feb 7 2011, 11:03 AM)
LOL fanboys, why all of you feeding the troll ?

I've chosen none.

My next car would be an overrated poor man's german made. Say hello to 1.4 twincharger and DSG. It's far superior than CVT. LOLS.
VW Sirocco 1.4Twin Turbo...right?
XionCity
post Feb 7 2011, 12:06 PM

171 posts

lol...i love sirocco....damn nice design...but for price tag...i wun go...rather add few ks for PRIUS
XionCity
post Feb 7 2011, 12:08 PM

171 posts

agree...PRIUS 1 full tank can go at minimum 1k mileage...
that's y i love it, yet NVH is damn damn good....

Added on February 7, 2011, 12:09 pmagree...PRIUS 1 full tank can go at minimum 1k mileage...
that's y i love it, yet NVH is damn damn good....

This post has been edited by XionCity: Feb 7 2011, 12:09 PM
XionCity
post Feb 7 2011, 12:14 PM

171 posts

yea. nice torque...love it...but price is the 1 letting me down..if in Aust or america, then good...

Added on February 7, 2011, 12:15 pmyea lol...but PRIUS 1k mileage can tahan for months!!!
coz 80% of it using electric...

This post has been edited by XionCity: Feb 7 2011, 12:15 PM
XionCity
post Feb 8 2011, 01:27 AM

171 posts

back to topic, no more VW or PRIUS stuffs...

Kevin, u said Inspira feels better right?? Obviously, coz it's using 15'' to 16'' rims....why not u test drive Forte 1.6 EX model?? u can comfort or not...the 1 using 15'' rims...i bet u will say sorry, Forte is better....
the only thing sacrifices Forte SX version from comfort is the 17'' rims....
which puts SX version got less bodyroll, and more grip on the road...taking cornering with ease, without worrying, as TCS is working, and also CBC works if the car like swerve...that's where SX good at, for driving safety, not driving comfort...
if u wan driving comfort, go for Forte 1.6 EX model....
XionCity
post Feb 8 2011, 11:30 AM

171 posts

thx, sleepwalker
XionCity
post Feb 8 2011, 12:26 PM

171 posts

1.6 can use 17'' rims, but had 2 use less weight 17'' rims...
XionCity
post Feb 10 2011, 12:03 AM

171 posts

yea, mavik....
XionCity
post Feb 10 2011, 10:46 AM

171 posts

had 2 depend on size and the weight together with tyres..
XionCity
post Feb 10 2011, 10:49 AM

171 posts

1 right, 1 wrong....
it does reduce body roll, but it does more noisy too

Added on February 10, 2011, 10:53 am
QUOTE(cloudwan @ Feb 10 2011, 11:49 AM)
1. Don't say like that lah bro, i've used the old 2003 Rio model then change to the newer 2005 Rio JB model i don't find them being gas guzzler.. sweat.gif
Everytime i went back to my hometown, all of my friends with their waja's & wira's always like to go anywhere using my car as they said its much-much more comfortable laugh.gif
For the years i been using these KIA's never have i ever encounter major breakdowns, in fact i never even had any prob with the power windows smile.gif

2. My bro using a sorento & even after 300k mileage he never had any hanky panky problems with his car, only needed to do some overhauling & change injectors, well can't blame it coz the mileage is already sweat.gif
Just recently my brother in law bought a 2nd hand showroom Forte 1.6EX which already clocked around 8k milage and it doesn't have those bad quality showroom car that some KIA bashers are mentioning in this thread hmm.gif
Driving the car for 200km is a sense of pleasure to me, good road feel, got power in overtaking and the goodies is drool.gif
1. Aiyo, so old thread liao la....dun reply that thread again lor....
2. EX definitely feels more powerful, and better road feel than SX...but NVH, stability, grip, body roll wun be as good as SX..the difference between SX and EX is weight...EX is much more lighter than SX version..not juz rims, but lots more..

This post has been edited by XionCity: Feb 10 2011, 10:53 AM

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0726sec    0.18    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:55 PM