10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Inspira vs Forte, which one will you go for

XionCity
post Feb 21 2011, 01:59 AM

171 posts

Juz got a review on Inspira juz now, from a Ford salesman....
Acually, i am considering Fiesta too...(since Fiesta 1.6 had better climbing hill power than Forte SX, due to it's function-Hill Climb Assist, if i not mistaken)....
this is wat he told me :

Few mths ago, he organized a convoy of 30 Fiestas up Genting slopes...there are 30 Fiestas 1.6 HB, and 1 Inspira 1.8 Auto....
All 30 Fiestas climb up to Genting, in few minutes time...left the poor 1.8 Inspira alone, slowly climbing up the hill....
After the Inspira reached the top, the owner complained...Is this a car?? Is this the power of 1.8?? Useless, crappy junk!! no power!! lose to 1.6 Fiestas....terrible car!!! but since he bought it ald, he had 2 bear with that trouble....
see?? even Inspira owner himself also complain, up hill climb lose to Fiestas....Inspira had more HP and Torque than Fiesta right?? Customer still complain powerless....
XionCity
post Feb 21 2011, 02:29 AM

171 posts

haha, the above is Fiesta 1.6HB vs. Inspira 1.8E, both auto gears, 1 with CVT, another is DSG (Full auto)....
different capacity engine, 1600 vs 1800
still Fiesta wins...

no doubt, Fiesta is a very very good car too....i envy it

Added on February 21, 2011, 2:32 am
QUOTE(Neoz @ Feb 21 2011, 03:27 AM)
hehe a review from a Ford Salesman. If the convoy of 30 Ford Fiesta and 1 Honda Civic, done by Honda Malaysia, I wonder what will be the review.

No doubt Forte is a good car, but funny example/ review quoted above  laugh.gif Why dont u ask the FORD SALESMAN to compare Fiesta with Forte, how will he review it?

Hehehehe....  icon_rolleyes.gif
lol...that expedition was done by Ford, Inspira is juz another owner which wants to go Genting...

Fiesta had Hill Climb Assist, so, in the end, the result and advantages goes to Fiesta....
juz the difference in specs and electronic functions....by alot..

This post has been edited by XionCity: Feb 21 2011, 02:32 AM
XionCity
post Feb 22 2011, 01:28 AM

171 posts

eh guys, i am nt bashing Inspira....
i juz put on a review on that salesman's review on Inspira ...ok?? on his behalf only....
i juz wan every1 knws wat ppl think bt Inspira, and wat they r comparing with....surely Ford Fiesta salesman sure say it good la....

and also, yea, sry 4 nt doing on research on 'hill climb assist tech'....i m really wrong abt that....
but 4 1 question...isn't Fiesta 1.6 HB Sport really using DSG?? that wat type of gear it uses?? definitely not CVT....

I dun like bash car, and i never said i wanna owned Fiesta...i was juz saying considering only....I m a happy Forte owner, although it had sounds here and there after accident, still struggling 2 find a way 2 get rid of those sounds....even with it, i never regret of buying 1st batch Forte.....if nt, i wouldn't hv buying it rite??

every1 had the right to knw abt each car....juz as i was forwarding that salesman's opinion only...

i guess i rather surrender...i dunno much abt cars...bt in this forum, as we discuss, we can knw more rite??

sry 4 making every1 say me as childish....probably, i never do research...and said things without facts....next time, anything i say wrong, pls correct me, dun say me this n that...as i mentioned, i dunno much abt cars technologies....i m from IT field graduates, not cars stuffs or mechanical stuffs graduates....
XionCity
post Feb 22 2011, 01:35 AM

171 posts

so, wats diff between DSG and double clutch gear??
XionCity
post Feb 22 2011, 01:41 AM

171 posts

lol....basically i think the functions r the same??
XionCity
post Feb 22 2011, 01:55 AM

171 posts

haha, i dun really likes to do research alot...i can juz ask for opinion here.... xD
XionCity
post Feb 22 2011, 01:57 AM

171 posts

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
XionCity
post Feb 24 2011, 01:28 AM

171 posts

yea. although never owned it, or test drive it, but the features....are really GREAT!!!
I think in FC wise, for 1.6 is much more better than my 4spd counterpart(unless i swap my GB and ECU 2 6spder)
XionCity
post Feb 24 2011, 06:49 PM

171 posts

lol!!
XionCity
post Feb 25 2011, 02:42 AM

171 posts

I wonder wat had a person's interest in modding cars, makes u all look down on them....
i personally love mod too...as a hobby and past time...
modding is fun, with our own money and time......u guys got no rights on giving us opinion or thoughts to change it....is ur money and time, u plan it, ours, we plan it...juz mind ur own f***in' business!!

Added on February 25, 2011, 2:43 amthose ppl loves 2 mod to ah beng cars, and all kinds of 'lutions'....so wat?? ur money ar?? ur time ar?? why u all so keh po about it?? ish....wat childish minds u all had....

Added on February 25, 2011, 2:45 amBoth wise, Inspira and Forte can be moded....Forte can swap their engine to Nissan engines....with a little of modding engine mount..
i've seen spectra with SR20DE, RIA with Cefiro V6 3.0 engine..so, plz dun say korean cars cant b moded....yet, engine block for Inspira, Forte 2.0 and Lancer are from same platform...juz the engine head different..

This post has been edited by XionCity: Feb 25 2011, 02:45 AM
XionCity
post Feb 25 2011, 10:23 AM

171 posts

Inspira got no TCS, Forte got...even 1.6SX version also have ald..

Can minor mod be better than stock original?? 1 is fix by people, another is factory fitted, which 1 u think is better??

Compare to NAZA and Proton after sales, NAZA wins hand down....

About KIA engines, no 1 sure about it yet...tuning had 2 b done in every single engines....not juz KIA engines...dun forget, now KIA engine is consider Global something something ald....no more share with the Old Mazda engine as used in 1st Gen Spectra, Sephia and Carnival
XionCity
post Feb 25 2011, 10:35 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Feb 25 2011, 11:27 AM)
Maybe is good that we close this thread and open another new polling thread? I guess the result will be the other way round already.... Considering current issues Inspira is having.
Just now trying to help an Inspira member to source spare parts, the result are very embarrassing "Proton has not yet release the parts, you have to wait"..... I guess this does not happen to Forte?

Added on February 25, 2011, 10:28 am
So you mean that you are expecting that they are not prepared for the new car they are selling but actually they are well prepared? This is the correct way of doing business.
a BIG LOL!! laugh.gif laugh.gif
XionCity
post Feb 25 2011, 11:22 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(atlantis2007 @ Feb 25 2011, 12:07 PM)
I will prefer to service my car with trusted 'private' SC, not proton SC.

Inspira's part are Lancer's, and you will be surprised with the price. The parts is as expensive as Lancer's since its made in japan by mmc.

Btw, Im looking into Inspira, kind of wanted to get one. But Im now into wait-n-see strategy since Proton does not perform a good QC.
Am looking into Forte, Inspira, Lancer (ASX), 2nd hand Evo 9, Altis, Civic (waiting for the new model).
I will choose either Lancer ASX version or E9...
XionCity
post Feb 26 2011, 10:09 AM

171 posts

heard from few FL Forte owners....there's no jerk feeling in the new 6spd...juz like feels in CVT
XionCity
post Feb 26 2011, 10:18 AM

171 posts

yea lolx!!!....V2 coming...this time will b FL Forte SX 6spd vs. Inspira

This post has been edited by XionCity: Feb 26 2011, 10:19 AM
XionCity
post Apr 7 2011, 12:32 AM

171 posts

y Inspira n Forte thread bcom savvy and wira??

y car talk bcom battery talk??

This post has been edited by XionCity: Apr 7 2011, 12:33 AM
XionCity
post Apr 7 2011, 01:03 PM

171 posts

Guys!!! This is going out of topic!!
XionCity
post Apr 7 2011, 04:45 PM

171 posts

there's ald 1 thread closed by admin bcoz of flame and trolling by u n robin liew .....still wan close this lagi??? brainless
XionCity
post Apr 18 2011, 10:03 AM

171 posts

but this thread not about Forte v.s. Polo....
is Forte vs. Inspira.....
kinda out of topic..
XionCity
post Apr 19 2011, 11:51 AM

171 posts

both cars are good....but in term of QC, VW is in upper hand....higher price get better QC...so guess la...
For me, i wun go for Polo....but i love Sirocco!!!

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0488sec    1.28    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:08 AM