Inspira vs Forte, which one will you go for

XionCity
post Sep 6 2011, 12:38 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(-cmi- @ Sep 6 2011, 01:25 AM)
You mean Inspira 1.8 vs Forte 1.6? Don't tell me 2.0 vs 1.6  sweat.gif
Drag race? with what? Inspira ka? or Forte vs Forte? Your statement seems like doesn't conclude everything what you said before.  shakehead.gif

And those LCD screen isn't  in stock car right? If owner just added that LCD, it useless to talk about that la.
u didn't mentioned came with stock or not either....u can ask 'em for a drag race...u knw forte club fb page rite??
XionCity
post Sep 6 2011, 12:52 AM

171 posts

drag race vs FC c who consume more....hahaha...then get a 2.0 version la...versus 2.0 Forte...all i wan say was....u din mentioned clearly too, about the HU...u assumed Forte came with a HU with LCD...but u nv mentioned stock or not....haa
XionCity
post Sep 6 2011, 06:06 PM

171 posts

so called strip down quality version of lancer = Inspira....i dun think the quality were as good as Lancer EX n Forte....Inspira = cheaplak Lancer wannabe.....I've seen inside Lancer EX n GT, is better than Inspira...more solid than Inspira....nothing good for Inspira except the handling n suspension tuned.....for me, i rather get Lancer over Inspira....but I choose Forte over both coz of bang for bucks value, and QA better than Inspira....n of coz, Inspira 1.8 wins over 1.6 in displacement value....and slightly bigger size...wait 2 c new Elantra/Avante release, Inspira will scream like hell....
XionCity
post Sep 7 2011, 01:28 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Sep 7 2011, 12:58 AM)
Forte 1.6 handling sucks bro... test drive inspira urself... forte handling really sucks.. even my friends who own forte said 120 - 140km/h handling very bad!
we nv said Forte handling bad....if Forte's handling system for 2.0, yes is good, coz under MDPS....even Civic n Altis oso lose to Inspira lo....the cars that can win are : FD2R n Ford Focus....gd luck Inspira, go vs both those cars....i bet 99.9% it lose to savvy n persona n gen2 n satria neo oso...handling perhaps might be 'bad' in ur case....but car still very stable...even my 1.6 @ 182km/h oso stable...car no wooble2....

Added on September 7, 2011, 1:35 am
QUOTE(kcng @ Sep 7 2011, 12:13 AM)
hahaha
please la....
this is a well known secret drag between both the club members la... and they are having it again soon... real soon...

1. figure on paper is nothing... it is bias towards selling point... sales person can use it to sell...
125HP on a 1.6 but when being driven hard, it dont feel like it has 125HP.. it felt much lesser than that (4-spd or 6-spd even)

actually if the inspira has other badge than proton, trust me ppl will worship it..
because at the end of the day its the brand that counts...

if lets say this Forte is from toyota or honda, i can tell u upfront that it will be worshiped like mad..

edit:
2. even the 2.0 forte is nothing much to shout about when it comes to power wise...
a 1.6 non-vvt engine with manual tranny can easily keep up with a 2.0 forte....

spec wise... at RM 100k region... no car can come close to what the forte 2.0 has on its list...
there is only one choice at that price bracket...

1. 1.6 under 17'' rims, while 1.8 under 15/16'' rims....whose is lighter?? think la....try change to 15'' rims n c.....i bet 100% u can feel the true power of 1.6 engine.....is juz same theory as current Proton Exora, big body, small engine....
2. u can't compare the non-vvt engine with 2.0 engine of Forte....like u r comparing Ferrari to Kancil.....
think la.....1 is pure performance engine, another is economical....let me ask u la...B16A/B or 4AGE series engine or SR16DE engine....do their FC can b as gd as Forte 2.0's engine??? think la.....if u wan compare like dat....as well i get RX7/8 1.3 engine to tapao ur 1.6 engine.....wan??

Added on September 7, 2011, 1:38 am
QUOTE(ferrari38 @ Sep 6 2011, 11:41 PM)
forte 2.0 lost to lancer 2.0?
really bo hmm.gif

by looking at the Forte & Inspira fact sheet, Forte 2.0 claimed the 0-100 is 9.8s and inspira is 10.5s.

clear enough to say that pick up inspira is already loose to forte, mid to high end lagi no need to mention more liao la whistling.gif

btw, the overall interior quality of inspira is much more cheapskate than forte, the sound of door close is not as solid as forte, look at the dashboard...so boring...look at the radio and power window switch... doh.gif almost same like wira laugh.gif

moreover, i hate the CVT gearbox, so laggy when driving at city or pick up, it just only powerful when u floor it and hold the max output of torq but end up with high FC wink.gif

still love the conventional auto gearbox, like DSG wub.gif but forte 6 speed also not bad, silky smooth and responsive and wisely spread of torq at all range of speed thumbup.gif

Vote to FORTE !!!:peace: 
just my 2cents sweat.gif
nice 1....

Added on September 7, 2011, 1:38 am
QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Sep 6 2011, 11:49 PM)
looks at the vote.. we knows which one is better.. no need to said this car is more good bla2.. majority wins..
both results are very close......i dun think that is good choice, if far apart, yes...but very close result indeed

This post has been edited by XionCity: Sep 7 2011, 01:38 AM
XionCity
post Sep 7 2011, 11:00 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Sep 7 2011, 11:27 AM)
dude....
MDPS (Power steering) wont help nuts in handling la....

doh.gif doh.gif

u can even bring that out

really have to give u this
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

btw non-vvt engine dont meant performance
it basically meant the engine belongs to the old tech category

do u know that a b16a/b16b engine can be very economical if u do not engage vtec at all?
i think u seriously need to look at a bigger picture la...

i have a good friend who used to have a b16 engine and without v-tec on, his fuel economy can be say quite good...
I was refering to the system of MDPS...not the handling ....

yea....fuel economy might be QUITE good, but nt as good as 'FE' series of Toyota engine or any economical engine in it's class....'GE', 'B series', 'F series' are more to performance....even without VTEC or it's VVT tech, the engine block n design is more for performance type...try compare 16V 4AGE n 16V 4AFE....u shud knw the different, y 4AFE is still 1 of the best economical engine up to now....i had fren uses 4AGE 20V Blacktop stock 6MT vs my old 4AFE 16V 5MT.....cant even b close when comes to FC....

This post has been edited by XionCity: Sep 7 2011, 11:01 AM
XionCity
post Sep 7 2011, 11:29 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Sep 7 2011, 12:14 PM)
if u wan to compare FC like this... u try compare to a diesel la...
doh.gif doh.gif

i am taking the b-series FC in relative comparison to your much newer 1.6 and 2.0 engine...
the only thing that the b-series will lose out is emission (as it is build and designed in the 90s with the 90s regulation)...
wink.gif
this is what u have mentioned....
Diesel is whole lot different class ald...even name also different....dun compare old vs new la...4AFE's old engine FC anytime outrun MOST of the 1.6 class engine...yes, including mine...

while about the MDPS stuff, is the handling SYSTEM....not the way u handle the car...like those lotus tuned handling stuff...i only refers to the MDPS system vs standard Hydraulic n EPS system...
XionCity
post Sep 7 2011, 12:10 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(shakku @ Sep 7 2011, 12:44 PM)
Btw, anyone knows what's the average consumption for both cars? Not by paper result, but daily commute experience.
Forte 1.6 and Inspira 1.8 CVT?
Forte 1.6SX 4Spd : 100% City drive around RM0.11-RM0.13/KM with Shell Fuelsave RON95(max 510KMs per full tank = 48L/50L).... 100% HW with BHP InfinityX2 RON97 around RM0.05-RM0.06/KM....(more than 700KMs....for 100% HW cruise)
as for EX 4spd/6spd n SX 6spd...i dunno, but i assume is a little better than mine...of coz, let engine break-in 1st...(above 5k mileage)..mine clocked 25k mileage ald..

This post has been edited by XionCity: Sep 7 2011, 12:11 PM
XionCity
post Sep 8 2011, 01:57 AM

171 posts

sry, calculation wrong...hehe
XionCity
post Oct 25 2011, 02:45 AM

171 posts

I wonder TS choosen or maybe....bought already or nt...
XionCity
post Nov 14 2011, 12:58 AM

171 posts

If in term of resale value, i said both oso not good....go for dugong VIOS and honda SITI for resale value...
kevin23 typical basher for koreans...or maybe...kimchis due to low resale value.....in malaysia might not be as hot model as other country, but look at the sales GLOBALLY....Forte still 1 of the ranking ones....and not for Mitsu Lancer 2.0GT....is still below Forte....what about Inspira?? no ranking at all....
I support all cars, they had their pros n cons, plus n minus points....
Toyota n Honda cars, resale value high, but lousy specs....
Kimchi cars, resale value low, but worth for bucks, and are improving.....
Proton n Perodua?? everyone knows bcoz of the pricing, they bought it....but still the same, resale value low....if Mitsu resale ald so low, wat u say about Proton lagi??? Import vs Local made....think la...
XionCity
post Nov 14 2011, 02:27 PM

171 posts

KIMSIN, perhaps ur friend's a heavy footer??? if so, definitely la....try go for VIOS n heavy footer it...same thing 1.....i drove, 100% city drive can quote up to 450+/- km mileage per full tank using 95 Shell....while minimum 420+/- km for other brands, 95 too....and engine nid 2 b at least 5-6k mileage to let the engine break-in.....while new stuff about Forte ECU is...adaption of learning ur driving style, automatic adjust power to suit ur needs...so if heavy footer, heavy FC lo....

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top

0.2255sec    0.46    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:26 PM