shopp-ed, (my cloning still have room for improvement) tongue.gif

pre-shopp-ed

Mikeshashimi
post Nov 30 2010, 10:34 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

^ very nice one. and nice work removing the flower.. coz it looked like it grew on the guys head. haha.
laszlo
post Nov 30 2010, 10:39 PM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

hehe yeah, starting today i'll give more attention to detail and try to fix as much as i can on photoshop and less being a gear-head. LOL!
evilhomura89
post Nov 30 2010, 11:17 PM

5,886 posts

Another simple set of photos. C&C please
No matter what I did or how I took it, I'll never be satisfied with these pictures... sweat.gif

ieR
post Nov 30 2010, 11:39 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(laszlo @ Nov 30 2010, 10:39 PM)
hehe yeah, starting today i'll give more attention to detail and try to fix as much as i can on photoshop and less being a gear-head. LOL!
Congrats! now u leveled up tongue.gif

tplus1
post Nov 30 2010, 11:42 PM

1,148 posts

all sifu! i kinna fed up with my DSLR which is too heavy and big for me.

felt like wanted to move to Nex

any major difference between DSLR and Nex?

if so, which one is better. lol. i am not professional. But i like to play with exposure and focal stuff. XD

like to take artistic photos!
Mikeshashimi
post Nov 30 2010, 11:45 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(tplus1 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:42 PM)

if so, which one is better. lol. i am not professional. But i like to play with exposure and focal stuff. XD

DSLR more manual controls.
zstan
post Nov 30 2010, 11:48 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Nov 30 2010, 11:01 AM)
zstan: Try it - CPL filters do work on some metallic surfaces.

I would like #1 with like +1 EV. And #9 in landscape format, probably without the big tree on the left. #15 feels a bit imbalanced.

I like #16 but more straight on... this feels a bit imbalanced too.
thanks! smile.gif

QUOTE(shukrie @ Nov 30 2010, 09:43 PM)
outing with stockie @ jeram kedah

nice sets and colours!

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:17 PM)
No matter what I did or how I took it, I'll never be satisfied with these pictures... sweat.gif
sorry to disappoint you, but u can never be satisfied taking 'macro' pics without a raynox or a dedicated macro lens. icon_idea.gif brows.gif anyway that's a really huge worm!
tplus1
post Nov 30 2010, 11:53 PM

1,148 posts

Nex series no manual control? O.O

i just wan simple manual control like Aperture and exposure. lol.
zstan
post Dec 1 2010, 12:10 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(tplus1 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:53 PM)
Nex series no manual control? O.O

i just wan simple manual control like Aperture and exposure. lol.
got manual controls la...he meant that it might be a bit more troublesome to access the controls..but now with the new firmware update i heard its very convenient.. laugh.gif
evilhomura89
post Dec 1 2010, 12:32 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 30 2010, 11:48 PM)
thanks!  smile.gif
nice sets and colours!
sorry to disappoint you, but u can never be satisfied taking 'macro' pics without a raynox or a dedicated macro lens.  icon_idea.gif  brows.gif anyway that's a really huge worm!
i think that's a caterpillar ready to metamorphose
but the next day it was gone cry.gif
zstan
post Dec 1 2010, 12:39 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 1 2010, 12:32 AM)
either kena eaten, or stepped, or become butterfly fly away. where did u take those shots btw? your own garden?
ieR
post Dec 1 2010, 12:59 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(tplus1 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:42 PM)

in practice, u can do EVERYTHING with nex that DSLR can do. except a limited support on WL flash only. (u will have to get 3rd party flash with optical trigger)

Added on December 1, 2010, 1:06 am
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 1 2010, 12:32 AM)
if u know nature more... i too always wonder, how the caterpillar can dissappear suddenly when its less then 1 week old... i tot it was the bird... little did i know... it was the (giant)WASP! the wasp actually pull them off the leave and carry them... the wasp is about 3-4 cm long type... then i follow the wasp... until a small 'clay' home (lucky it was a single wasp home, not bunch of them) and i see how the wasp (using kungfu) to push the caterpillar into the small hole of the clay home... =.= the wasp really scare the shit out of me, coz its really big -____-

This post has been edited by ieR: Dec 1 2010, 01:09 AM
tplus1
post Dec 1 2010, 01:29 AM

1,148 posts

woob. sweet. thx for those infos. i dont use flash often. lol.

and for the caterpillar. i got some shots too! XD might upload later!
cjlai
post Dec 1 2010, 01:49 AM

1,631 posts

takumicross
post Dec 1 2010, 03:01 AM

Hi,bro,anyone knows where got stock for 35mm 1.8 ? i'm looking for it .......
joejoe2004
post Dec 1 2010, 09:09 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 1 2010, 12:17 AM)
I think you basically know by now what lens suit your photog requirements ..... so start saving & go for it!! biggrin.gif
zstan
post Dec 1 2010, 09:23 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Dec 1 2010, 12:59 AM)
if u know nature more... i too always wonder, how the caterpillar can dissappear suddenly when its less then 1 week old... i tot it was the bird... little did i know... it was the (giant)WASP! the wasp actually pull them off the leave and carry them... the wasp is about 3-4 cm long type... then i follow the wasp... until a small 'clay' home (lucky it was a single wasp home, not bunch of them) and i see how the wasp (using kungfu) to push the caterpillar into the small hole of the clay home... =.= the wasp really scare the shit out of me, coz its really big -____-
wait till the fat wasp starts to build its nest in your toilet, only you will know what is scary - _____ -

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:06 PM