Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V48!, The Orange Legion
Nov 13 2010, 11:56 PM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
wow, so fast got comic writer fans? muahahaha
Nov 14 2010, 12:27 AM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
come to think of it... 18-70 will not be in any future production... does that mean the 1870 will be limited edition now? (since the production life is only 2/3 years) and it would be the best cheapest and great range kitlens ever from sony?
Nov 15 2010, 05:58 PM
guys, A700 does show its age already although its still a great camera today. A580 has few points might surpass it. not everyone "needs" the controls of A700, else there wont be so many ppl from A700 jump down to a NEX right?
*i find that i can hold (stable) a Nex with 70200G(adapter) then with A700+vg+70200G. so small doesnt mean bad moo: wait for the A77 la. i know ur hand gatal "hauling king" title |
Nov 15 2010, 10:42 PM
cjlai... 100% crop still taht sharp, fuyoooo lens...
Nov 18 2010, 04:25 PM
macro filter is just 1 glass cheating its way to macro.
adapter, depends, some cheap one are 1 lenses, but good ones has more then 1 glass, eg: raynox has 3 glass inside, hence it has much better result and IQ. raynox is highly recommended for budget close up/macro shooter |
Nov 19 2010, 02:00 PM
ask u buy quick release plate, u dunwan... itu la... (hahaha)
Nov 19 2010, 05:14 PM
u forgot something. 50F1.4 is metal mount, while 50F1.8 is plastic mount.
Nov 19 2010, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 19 2010, 07:11 PM) dun need la. i only got it after 2 years after i buy my DSLR. now only keeping my old kit lens. old chinese saying: haven see ghost, dunno what is 'fear'dun see my gear getting fungus also. my friend 75-300 last week report to me got fungus, what he did is left the lens about 6 month inside another spare bag. 6 month only. Added on November 19, 2010, 8:44 pmchiahau: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1302392 the issue is when u need to store (or forgotten) a lens for a long time... fungus grow really fast when the "requirement" is right. This post has been edited by ieR: Nov 19 2010, 08:44 PM |
Nov 20 2010, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Nov 19 2010, 09:52 PM) the biggest problem is when the temperature in the place you store your lens changes. like say, in an aircond room... when u switch the aircond off, temperature will go up and there will be some moist/vapour... and it usually occur on glass surface like windows... or more precisely, your lenses. ehem, the fact, as long as its not blowing direct from the aircond, the room is much "drier" then u expect(even its in low(cold) temp)... moist built up only Sudden Change in temp. i doubt ur aircond room will turn into an oven in 2 minute rite? the windows had this "condense" effect due to 'outside' is hot, cooling hot air outside from the inside, causing condense of water vapor. so, as long ur gear stays in the cold 'dry' room, its pretty much safer then 'wet hot' room.its a longggg explanation to fully understand the whole idea. as long as its not sudden cold to hot, the lens is pretty much "dry" This post has been edited by ieR: Nov 20 2010, 12:38 AM |
Nov 20 2010, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Nov 20 2010, 12:27 AM) Actually it can. Not necessarily aircond room. Can be shopping malls. When u go outside, its cold to hot. Condensation will occur. Places like cold storage or something. haha, i did said that, as long its not sudden change in temp... condensation dont happen. so its actually 'dry' not wet. aside putting object right infront of the aircond blowing, that air is 'extreme' cold, and meet with normal room temp which is much higher (but still cold) condensation still happens, hence u get wet object when place directly infront of aircond. |
Nov 20 2010, 12:15 PM
shootkk: wow very nice,... spoiler a larger pic la... and increase the ev by 2/3stop see if it is nice?
Nov 20 2010, 12:52 PM
lwliam: flickr non gold member only able to store up to 800px size rite?
Nov 21 2010, 02:22 PM
wha7ever: the word 'cheat' is a little harsh
however, the fps issue. there are 2 type of burst (socalled) of Alpha. the normal burst mode, which u can 'tweak PASM' and fulltime working AE/AF, another one is the priority burst mode, which locks out AE/AF(on A33/55 its on the mode dail, so not sure if u can use it like AP mode) the 6fps is the normal HiBurst mode of A55. which u can use it on PASM, unlike the priority mode of 10fps. chiahau: stop being a gearhead, knowning all the spec(or comparing it), getting all the ting tong stuff wont make u any better in photography. i know how budget affect ur buying. let put all spec aside... but judge by this 1 key point are u going to get serious in photography? (as in go event shooting, gigs, perhaps join weddings). if Yea, get a A580, u'll be thankful of that u will have grip option and F58 mounted still get well balanced weight. (and single longer life battery). bigger grip help relax ur hold after a 2-3 hours non stop shooting. if No, just get A55 and play around and enjoy it, having a smaller camera, make traveling or going out with friends 'lighter' and passing to girls to play is easy too (small ma)... battery issue? the diff of rm200 to A580 can buy u 3 unit of 3rd party batt that can altogether shoot twice as much then A580. shooting video clip with friends is also much more fun... and u still can use it to cover light event/functions. have fun |
Nov 22 2010, 01:46 AM
Nov 22 2010, 02:27 AM
wow, Stunning! nice capture william, no crop?
Nov 22 2010, 09:10 AM
Nov 22 2010, 04:48 PM
fansoption: Sigma 70200 F2.8 yada yada HSM - 3.7k (roughly) (non OS, i just used it yesterday for a concert, on C... i feel like throwing the camera for no SSS)
Sigma 70200 F2.8 yada OS yada HSM - 6k @.@ (NEW) still cheaper then C's L and N's its the word in bold makes it = 70200G fatnir: the issue u read, is OLD NEWS... u didnt read the lastest one meh? u can sent the sigma lens back to Sigma service center to the Chip Replacement for Free for future sigma purchase, look for the "compatible with A33/55" Sticker This post has been edited by ieR: Nov 22 2010, 04:51 PM |
Nov 23 2010, 12:16 PM
eddybeh: most simple answer is, u get what u paid.
and my experience with all 4 lens (although i just played with albnok minolta, didnt really test it) minolta 50 F1.4 and sony F1.4 no any diff as i see it. if u are on FF, of coz this is the best. but which to get? depend whose color u like, minolta or sony color. minolta 50 F1.7 there is a lot unit out there, but not every unit is good. i gotten a average one to test for a month before i brought my sal50F1.4, and its obvious that the F1.4 is far better in every angle, sharpness even at F1.4 while the F1.7 is soft, need to stop down like shootkk said (my unit need to stop to F2.5 to get the sharpness) the SAL50F1.8 SAM is by far today, my favorite... that if u are on crop. the color is much nicer and pretty sharp too. and affordable, the money u save can spend on 'opt F42 to F58 upgrade' or other lenses. i dont really advise people to go for F1.4 anymore, because spending so much on a lens that u only take out when u shoot portrait... other time u are on kitlens |
Nov 23 2010, 03:24 PM
naruto, congrats!!!!
zstan: 35 FTW... now i am in dilemma,... feel like trading in my 50F1.8 for a 50/1.8 and 35/1.8 combo (with topup) |
Nov 25 2010, 08:39 PM
u can do a CALL IN to sony center within 30days of purchase to extend.
| Change to: | 0.0537sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:46 PM |