377 posts

This post has been edited by Mr.Wang: Dec 7 2010, 01:53 AM
Mr.Wang
post Dec 1 2010, 02:36 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Dec 1 2010, 01:26 PM)

Nice using what lens? Sp90 or raynox?
Thanks. Use the standard DT 18-55mm lens. That's why the pic is not very sharp and detailed. sweat.gif I wish I had a macro lens or adapter

Added on December 1, 2010, 2:38 pm
QUOTE(blowsh @ Dec 1 2010, 01:30 PM)
Mr.Wang: nice macro
shukrie: #2 is nice..

KLIMS...i also wanna go...how to meet u guys there?
Thanks a lot!

This post has been edited by Mr.Wang: Dec 1 2010, 02:38 PM
Mr.Wang
post Dec 1 2010, 09:35 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Dec 1 2010, 03:19 PM)
is nice the pic is crop?
If not crop the caterpillar photo doesn't look nice biggrin.gif

QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 1 2010, 06:05 PM)
Mr.Wang: Nice! Would be better with a bit more space so you see its curve.
Appreciate your comment biggrin.gif
Mr.Wang
post Dec 2 2010, 04:26 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(jonlee @ Dec 2 2010, 03:48 PM)
Sorry guys...off topic a bit, anyone tried buying stuff from ShaShinKi.com? Safe to use credit card?
PayPal is safer.
Mr.Wang
post Dec 3 2010, 08:52 AM

377 posts

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Mr.Wang: Dec 7 2010, 01:54 AM
Mr.Wang
post Dec 6 2010, 03:01 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 5 2010, 03:23 PM)
congratz on the purchase of a pro account
btw, how to avoid vignetting when using fisheye convertor at the shortest focal length (eg, 18mm on a 18-55 kit lens)
The trick is to get a step up ring (very cheap) and a bigger diameter fisheye than your kit lens.
Mr.Wang
post Dec 6 2010, 11:26 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 6 2010, 08:53 AM)
Do anyone here know where to get the glass type screen protector for A55/A580?
If buy original sony is rm50 if i'm not mistaken. You can search in ebay. Some very cheap but not original. I got mine free when I bought dslr at sony centre
Mr.Wang
post Dec 6 2010, 11:57 PM

377 posts

Mr.Wang
post Dec 7 2010, 12:30 PM

377 posts

hazril: My nose almost bleed too hehe

Mikeshashimi: I'm Mr. Wang. What do you think?lol

kysham: Not for sale...lol

albnok: Thanks. Your gears are freaking awesome! So many! Photos are nice too!

mastering89: Hehe...not as big as albnok's family

This post has been edited by Mr.Wang: Dec 7 2010, 12:31 PM
Mr.Wang
post Dec 7 2010, 08:16 PM

377 posts

Anyone here use Lite Panel Micro Pro or similar light for DSLR? I'm planning to get one to shoot portrait and close up.

Mr.Wang
post Dec 7 2010, 08:36 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Dec 7 2010, 08:23 PM)
friends of mine has the chinamade 127leds and theyre not as bright as studio light.
They do however come in handy as AF assist for night shots
I think you're referring to the Pro-126 LED light. Saw it in eBay. From comments I've read from internet, the 126 led is not bad but it is flimsy built and the led light is "greenish". I am looking for a lightweight and portable light that I can bring around. Dunno if anyone here has the lite panel light...
Mr.Wang
post Dec 7 2010, 11:23 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 7 2010, 09:14 PM)

Mr.Wang: Mine has a fair bit of duplication wor. Yours is all premium gold!

The light array looks good though you may have to put a magenta (counters the green) or orange (counters the blue) filter on it so it doesn't look cold and blue in most shots.
Thanks for the tips about the colour correction filter.

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Dec 7 2010, 10:49 PM)
Mr.Wang : hmm nice for videography  hmm.gif
It also nice for photography. The light is dimmable and can be very useful when you need to just have a little light to make an exposure. Need an adaptor or bracket to attach it on the sony dslr.
Mr.Wang
post Dec 7 2010, 11:44 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Dec 7 2010, 11:31 PM)
Mr.Wang : how far can the lights go? err guide number  sweat.gif
I think it is suitable for close up, potrait. Anything that is not long distance from the subject. The Lite Panels Hybrid has flash and continuous light output. Dunno how much is the flash's power though.

Here is the review:

http://www.ephotozine.com/article/Litepanel-Micro-12493

Added on December 7, 2010, 11:45 pm
QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 7 2010, 11:39 PM)
I go eat noodles then XD

Lot 10 Imbi Noodles by chiahau, on Flickr

No offense to those who are not allowed to eat this though.
I am definitely allowed to eat this biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Mr.Wang: Dec 8 2010, 03:15 AM
Mr.Wang
post Dec 8 2010, 04:04 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Dec 8 2010, 03:56 PM)
Hi fellas, I want to print my daughter's aqiqah kenduri shoots into a hardcover album. Mind telling what are the things that i need to prepare and where can i get good bargains for it. My primary concern is i edit it on an uncalibrated notebook. Does the output will be different too much? Here's an example.
If I were you, I'd print that photo in small size first to see whether I am satisfied with the colour. If satisfied, then I will proceed with the hardcover album.

I bet the printed photo will be slightly different from the photo you edited on you laptop.

This post has been edited by Mr.Wang: Dec 8 2010, 04:07 PM
Mr.Wang
post Dec 8 2010, 05:34 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Dec 8 2010, 04:22 PM)

Any shop in mind? Im around Kelana jaya.

I'm not sure which shop is the best around your area. I seldom print photos.
Mr.Wang
post Dec 9 2010, 08:57 PM

377 posts

Example of close up and portrait shots with video light. I like it a lot. Will get the light soon biggrin.gif

http://www.digital-photography-school.com/...ght-mini-review

http://neilvn.com/tangents/2010/10/13/phot...g-video-lights/

This post has been edited by Mr.Wang: Dec 9 2010, 08:58 PM
Mr.Wang
post Dec 9 2010, 09:02 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Dec 9 2010, 08:59 PM)
er.. if reduce the flash power still cannot?

if let say put orange.. won't the body become more orange?
I am not pro. Maybe can use diffuser or just get a video lights
Mr.Wang
post Dec 9 2010, 09:10 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Dec 9 2010, 09:03 PM)
u already got f42 or f58? hmm.gif
Just recently got f58
Mr.Wang
post Dec 10 2010, 04:29 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Dec 10 2010, 03:12 PM)
my manual says if lens got, change lens only. otherwise if lens dun hav, then change at body..
That's right. Already stated in manual.

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Dec 10 2010, 03:14 PM)
wah nice item sold there.  rclxms.gif
mr.Wang here got sell the LED light rm215 http://www.dgcoloronline.com/v2/products.p...&sid=40&pid=701
That is a CN-126 chinamade version of LitePanels Micro. The price is too high. Ebay sell CN-160 @ RM180 plus shipping. Maybe I should test with this china light first before buying more expensive one. Thanks.

Added on December 10, 2010, 4:38 pm
QUOTE(iamKiet @ Dec 10 2010, 04:07 PM)
He always shoot hot girls with that lens. Wife got angry and chopped off the lens tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Mr.Wang: Dec 10 2010, 04:38 PM
Mr.Wang
post Dec 10 2010, 05:48 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Dec 10 2010, 05:12 PM)
just the standard 1855mm de lens
This hood?

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Lens-Hood-DT-18-55m...b#ht_2188wt_844