126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Collectibles Japanese Vinyl and Figures V8, Poisons overload! Is your body ready?

shinkawa
post Jan 19 2011, 10:00 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(keonglck @ Jan 17 2011, 07:20 PM)
just brought a DM to match with my BRS nendoroid  icon_rolleyes.gif

its a perfect match and here are the photos i taken after i reached home just to share with you guys nod.gif

hope you guys like it blush.gif
fuuuu, nice! Can you help me take nice pic of my toys for review. hahaha
I got a lot toys but no time review / photoshot.
Harddisk
post Jan 20 2011, 08:55 AM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(bakabakayaro @ Jan 18 2011, 10:21 AM)
dont call postman stupid. without them u will never get ur c2pid figures tongue.gif
I was calling Pos Malaysia c2pid, not postman. tongue.gif
UNDICI
post Jan 20 2011, 05:17 PM

http://www.goodsmile.info/product/en/3074/...ga+Kanbaru.html

Description
Naoetsu Highschool's basketball star!

From the popular anime 'Bakemonogatari' comes a 1/8th scale figure of Suruga Kanbaru, following on from the previous two figures from the same series - Hitagi Senjougahara and Nadeko Sengoku. The pose for the figure is based on the 3rd volume Blu-ray & DVD jacket cover of the series.

Kanbaru is posed sitting relaxed on a large pile of books, with many more books all around her. She is busy reading one of the books, and seems to be absolutely entranced by it. At first it might seem like a very elegant pose, but if you take a closer look you'll notice that the book she's reading isn't something all that elegant.

It's a pose suited perfectly to Kanbaru's unique image!
Product Details
Product Name Suruga Kanbaru (かんばるするが)
Series Bakemonogatari
Manufacturer Good Smile Company
Category PVC
Price 9800 (including tax)
Release Date 2011/06
Specifications Painted PVC 1/8th scale PVC figure. Approximately 150mm in height.
Sculptor Hironori Tokunaga
orestes
post Jan 20 2011, 08:53 PM

19 posts

this is like.... awesomeness!!! drool.gif
i stopped collecting this series because of the scale... but when you have them all gathered and display, the awesomenessssss.... but again, refraining ...

http://www.amiami.jp/shop/shop?vgForm=Prod...tml&set=english

Added on January 20, 2011, 8:54 pmfrom supergirl description, it was based from shunya artwork!

Added on January 20, 2011, 8:55 pmsee the hands... invisible!

poison!

This post has been edited by orestes: Jan 20 2011, 08:55 PM
shinkawa
post Jan 21 2011, 10:15 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

Miku VN02 remix only for rm 180. hahaha.

Yup, it's the bootleg version. Saw Al Azif nendo too and i wish she was original. rolleyes.gif
keonglck
post Jan 21 2011, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Jan 19 2011, 10:00 AM)
fuuuu, nice! Can you help me take nice pic of my toys for review. hahaha
I got a lot toys but no time review / photoshot.
Thanks nod.gif photography is part of my hobby why not haha just pm me the details then we can arrange brows.gif
LagunaLoire
post Jan 21 2011, 06:17 PM

wonder if anyone actually buys those bootlegs.
bakabakayaro
post Jan 21 2011, 06:52 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(LagunaLoire @ Jan 21 2011, 06:17 PM)
surely have
Exiled_Gundam
post Jan 21 2011, 06:59 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(LagunaLoire @ Jan 21 2011, 06:17 PM)
Haha where did u guys saw it anyway? I bought 2 bootleg figures last time, the first one being GSC 1/6 Saber; the figure leaned 2 weeks after I purchased it. And the latest bootleg I bought was Taki 1/6 Kanu Unchou Bikini version, though in this case, I actually find the bootleg version has better looks (the original has shiny finish, which makes it look plasticky, while the bootleg version has matte finish)
orestes
post Jan 21 2011, 08:46 PM

19 posts

bootleg still a bootleg... i would feel quite unsettled to have any in my collection.. hehehe...
but before i venture into this hobby, i had bought bootlegs like nobody had ever bought before ... mainly naruto figures... laugh.gif
Nichol90
post Jan 21 2011, 10:43 PM

People who have never seen originals..?

:3 I collected bootlegged Pokemon figures for years before I found out the were fake. biggrin.gif
orestes
post Jan 21 2011, 10:45 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ Jan 21 2011, 10:43 PM)
People who have never seen originals..?

:3 I collected bootlegged Pokemon figures for years before I found out the were fake. biggrin.gif
yeah... i didnt even knew the definition of bootlegs ... and i thought the face of those figures were off in purpose... laugh.gif
Nichol90
post Jan 21 2011, 10:49 PM

L-LOL. I thought the idiots who made pokemon figures didn't know how to color properly.

Now we know better, but I don't think our wallets feel better tongue.gif
bakabakayaro
post Jan 21 2011, 11:28 PM

46 posts

my first bootleg was luffy and zoro Neo series on ebay, cuz i tot it was cheap, later to find out how horrible they were, since then i never buy bootleg. lol
Nichol90
post Jan 22 2011, 01:31 AM

..Oh god.

HS shipped my DM + BRS together. Plus other stuff.

Even though I clearly placed two orders.

;A; So, sifu of this thread, what happens when Kastams sees huge box and want to tax you? They call you and I need to go to the airport isit?
>> Also, I'm in Sarawak..

This post has been edited by Nichol90: Jan 22 2011, 01:33 AM
LagunaLoire
post Jan 22 2011, 01:52 AM

curious bout bootleg miku vn02 though. wonder hows the quality.
tons of bootlegs in a shopping complex in my town. creative labo ignis, dragon ball, final fantasy...the whole section. but dunno anyone buys. i mean those pvcs aren't really for kids (who dunno bout bootlegs n watnot) and if you're into pvcs then most probably u know bout bootlegs and won't buy them.
BeastX
post Jan 22 2011, 02:57 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ Jan 22 2011, 01:31 AM)
..Oh god.

;A; So, sifu of this thread, what happens when Kastams sees huge box and want to tax you? They call you and I need to go to the airport isit?
Kastam Office in Post Office.... There's one in Kuching .... not sure if there are others nearer to you.

This post has been edited by BeastX: Jan 22 2011, 03:34 AM
Nichol90
post Jan 22 2011, 03:16 AM

Aish, I was kinda hoping for the airport, it's closer.

Thank you~ biggrin.gif Can only pray and hope kastam ignore my my package. tongue.gif
orestes
post Jan 22 2011, 08:55 AM

19 posts

owhh... for sure kastam will kacau ... since HS is honest in declaring the items value ... ^^
keonglck
post Jan 22 2011, 12:50 PM

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ Jan 22 2011, 01:31 AM)
..Oh god.

i facing the same problem as you, i clearly placed the order separately as i wanted them to ship separately but they combine both item and ship out. The total cost is around rm550 for both BRS and DM included shipping cost. Just a question how does the gov tax us? is it tax us just based on the item cost or item cost plus the shipping together?

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:28 AM