Collectibles Japanese Vinyl and Figures V8, Poisons overload! Is your body ready?

BeastX
post Dec 21 2010, 01:23 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

1/6 Major Motoko @ 270cm..
BeastX
post Jan 4 2011, 09:46 AM

5,987 posts

DEz012..... 2046 resins do break (With Pos Malaysia's handling).... If you built GK, this is a fact as parts come pieces, and many times delicate parts are broken... gluing, sanding, painting are all part and parcel of GK/resin kits..

2046's CS are prompt, and flexible and reasonable. Your demands might be too high for them to consider.

2 parts epoxy are great for these resin figures...

BeastX
post Jan 14 2011, 12:21 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(bakabakayaro @ Jan 14 2011, 12:03 PM)
EMS is safe, if DM and BRS together, i think ur shipping cost will be about 150? but since the figures are relatiely cheap, u wont have to worry about being taxed, though it might get opened by kastam since the box will be huge lol
Yen being high ... It's not hard to exceed RM500...

RM350 = 9 474 yen

DM + BSR = 9334.... very close... If you redeem your points it might cut it down further...

Postage either 4000 yen or 3500 yen.....4000 Yen = RM148.... Just about RM10 less than RM500... with the unfavourable rate Kastam uses... I guess it'll exceed RM500

This post has been edited by BeastX: Jan 14 2011, 12:26 PM
BeastX
post Jan 15 2011, 05:43 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Vivato @ Jan 14 2011, 10:51 PM)
yeah also noticed about the shipping fees.
i think they charge higher shipping fees for the discounted items
Which is very sly of them...
BeastX
post Jan 15 2011, 09:02 AM

5,987 posts

^ I'll not advise unregistered SAL.... no insurance or guarantee from HS
BeastX
post Jan 22 2011, 02:57 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ Jan 22 2011, 01:31 AM)
..Oh god.

HS shipped my DM + BRS together. Plus other stuff.

Even though I clearly placed two orders.

;A; So, sifu of this thread, what happens when Kastams sees huge box and want to tax you? They call you and I need to go to the airport isit?
>> Also, I'm in Sarawak..
Kastam Office in Post Office.... There's one in Kuching .... not sure if there are others nearer to you.

This post has been edited by BeastX: Jan 22 2011, 03:34 AM
BeastX
post Jan 25 2011, 09:20 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Jan 25 2011, 09:10 PM)
owhh my... such a big boob she has... red riding hood style ...

yeah, can ask mandarake to declare lower value ... and stuff there are the bestest .. can get rare stuff at cheap pricee...
thanks to nichol for introducing it to me!! biggrin.gif

me also got a win.. dont throw out! laugh.gif
Woh.... from shop that I used to frequent maybe once in 2 weeks, yes cheap 1 or 2k yen per fig. is the norm...... p.s. you really should remove your address/name...

This post has been edited by BeastX: Jan 25 2011, 09:20 PM
BeastX
post Jan 26 2011, 11:38 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Jan 26 2011, 09:32 AM)
dunno bout new line 1/5.. coz not only super exp ..nice body sculpt .. but wrong face lol .. almost same pose too with cheaper banpresto *cant wait roberta rclxms.gif *.. plus. gathering ver comes with mirror.. so u can see her ass XD without turning d figure around.. .. swimsuit.. i dunno.. not really diggin d sculpt
Suppose to be 1:5.5 scale... but it's 1/6 scale.
BeastX
post Jan 27 2011, 03:03 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(DEz012 @ Jan 27 2011, 12:26 AM)
I'm starting to worry of my package from amiami by SAL send out on 8 Jan. Until now it's already 19 days still haven't arrive. Normally it would take around 2 weeks or less. Should i contact Amiami?
SAL ... can go up to 1 month or more...... but non-registered SAL.... there is nothing Aminiami can do, nor will they refund/resend as it is uninsured.

http://www.amiami.jp/shop/?set=english&vgf...q.html#Problems
BeastX
post Mar 11 2011, 07:31 PM

5,987 posts

Oki jishin.... Sendai Machi/Miyagi-ken

This post has been edited by BeastX: Mar 11 2011, 07:32 PM
BeastX
post Mar 12 2011, 07:18 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(kayubalak @ Mar 12 2011, 07:00 PM)
figure can replace...life cannot...
Or... figures can be repaired....

This post has been edited by BeastX: Mar 12 2011, 07:18 PM
BeastX
post Mar 30 2011, 04:06 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 30 2011, 03:45 PM)
@bakabakayaro: last time I camped amiami for Daiki's Saeki Kaori, i refreshed the amiami page every 1 hour (in office), for about 3 days
You can use the web feed function... I believe Amiami only updates around 6 to 8pm everyday
BeastX
post May 13 2011, 07:58 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ May 12 2011, 11:54 AM)
another awesome addition to bishoujo series...
how i wish i collect this before... iskkk..
Actually it's good you start now.... I believe only recent 2 Marvels girls are 1/7 scale so far...
BeastX
post May 13 2011, 08:56 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ May 13 2011, 08:06 AM)
i want to, but i cant ...
1st reason, then i have to hunt all bishoujo series from 1st one; rogue ..
2nd reason, mem wont allow ... laugh.gif or should this be my 1st reason .. haha..
Only Black Cat and Ms. Marvel are 1/7 scale...... the rest are 1/8 (closer to 1/9 or 1/10).... kind-of-odd to put different scale together...
BeastX
post May 17 2011, 04:24 PM

5,987 posts

if large enough... I'll drill both surface and insert a wire in to both before supergluing it back... and painting it..
BeastX
post Aug 9 2011, 03:53 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 30 2011, 07:39 PM)
Damned autocorrect - bishoju, not bishop
It's bishoujo.....
BeastX
post Aug 18 2011, 09:59 AM

5,987 posts

Finally a Bishoujo that's actually close to the scale (1/7).... Bigest Marvel bishoujo girl release to date
BeastX
post Aug 21 2011, 04:55 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Aug 21 2011, 04:34 PM)
I believe this qualifies as a PVC figure:

Velociraptor fossil, 8800yen from Griffon.  drool.gif 
Unless your doing a muzium exhibit diorama... or interested in bones structure of dino/birds.... With skin/muscle might be more attractive/display uses

This post has been edited by BeastX: Aug 21 2011, 04:56 PM
BeastX
post Aug 22 2011, 12:28 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Aug 22 2011, 12:21 PM)
I wonder if it is the correct size for those 1/6 Hottoys kakis?
There are juvenile Velociraptor .... and raptors that are as small as a dog... The head of this should stand parallel to HT's 30cm figures.

Muzium decor with Indian Jones?.... or Predator's decor, they only keep skulls though...
BeastX
post Sep 7 2011, 06:03 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Sep 6 2011, 07:47 PM)
I'm on the fence on this one. Being 1/7 scale, 25cm including the base seems a bit too 1/8-ish. I'm secretly hoping for the main male character though.  laugh.gif [/color]
QUOTE(madmoz @ Sep 6 2011, 11:59 PM)
1/8th is about perfect for me laugh.gif
You'll notice that her legs are longer than the base.... I would say if stretched out she'll be 26 to 27cm... that close to 1/6 scale, if she's a petite woman/girl, 1/7 if she's a 6+ footer.

This post has been edited by BeastX: Sep 7 2011, 06:05 AM

0.0234sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:59 PM