10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Collectibles Japanese Vinyl and Figures V8, Poisons overload! Is your body ready?

Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 25 2010, 12:09 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Nov 24 2010, 10:31 PM)
better dont ...
a-label had came out with Vanessa from King of Fighters ... and the quality suck! if you really want that revy, better wait for bargain price
Any link for the review?

Anyway,
A question for you guys,

Are you all willing to contribute some figures for display in an event some time in the middle of next year?
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 29 2010, 04:05 PM

550 posts

Yamato SIF EX Tamaki

http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10133889
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 29 2010, 06:27 PM

550 posts

^ cannot hotlink from ameba.jp lol
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 30 2010, 12:52 PM

550 posts

Moar

http://www.amiami.jp/shop/?set=english&vgF.../e_display.html
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 30 2010, 05:24 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Nov 30 2010, 05:10 PM)
Have anyone of you touched up your PVCs? I just got one of megahouse's older QBs - Elina, and although the figure itself is good, her weapon is an almighty fail! A spear that is completely black like a piece of unpainted gundam runner!!! Is it meant to be like that, i.e anime accurate?

If not, I am thinking of AB-ing it ala a plamo kit. Anyone tried this before and any pointers?
Hmm in the anime, the spear is indeed a one piece, one-color , though it's shinier. Maybe glossy top coat is enough? Painting wise, the steps are no different than gunpla
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 2 2010, 04:54 PM

550 posts

Some figures from Clayz Moe-ro Festival

http://www.nekomagic.com/?p=18590
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 2 2010, 05:01 PM

550 posts

Moar

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Dec 2 2010, 05:05 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 3 2010, 11:30 AM

550 posts

Orchid Seed Super Sonico Bondage version

http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10134454
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 9 2010, 11:38 AM

550 posts

More poison
http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10134967
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 11 2010, 04:45 AM

550 posts

aaa regretting now for not POing DK Kaori sad.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 12 2010, 11:13 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 12 2010, 02:44 AM)
Wanna tumpang tanya, is Volks a decent/reputable figurine manufacturer? Tempted to get the old Queen's BladeGate Mai made by them.

TQ.
Volks is good in term of sculpt, but not so good in paintjob department. IINM Queens Gate Mai was sculpted by Volks but manufactured by Megahouse?
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 16 2010, 03:19 PM

550 posts

^ castoffable? whistling.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 17 2010, 09:35 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(AnimeDaisuki @ Dec 17 2010, 09:07 PM)
And that's not even including shipping yet if you use EMS....
I bet the box is as big as Hayate's tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 24 2010, 01:30 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(DEz012 @ Dec 24 2010, 12:21 AM)
I just bought Ryomou Shimei resin from E2046. Cost me Rm 400+

http://www.e2046.com/product/10083

I won't be buying from them anymore, after they send me a broken head one. Felt very tulan  vmad.gif right now.

IMHO this most probably is due to the rough handling during shipment. Unlike pvc, resin are prone to break if wasn't handled properly. The padding also was made from styrofoam right? Which doesn't absord shock as good as plastic padding
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 26 2010, 10:53 PM

550 posts

http://www.figure.fm/post/en/21186/Exiled_Gundam+s+room.html whistling.gif
Just make sure nobody is behind u tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 27 2010, 09:29 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 27 2010, 08:14 AM)
iskk exiled, pegi carik org gaji laa...  sweat.gif

btw, i saw what you did to nami!!!! arghhhhh how dare you!! stop making her hentaiishhhhh!!!  vmad.gif

and DEz012 ... perhaps you can ask for replacement from them? resin snap off like that, how to fix? for rm400+ , i wont leave it at that.. i will take any actions matter to make it right again ... if 2046 dont want to comply, file for dispute..
Ish wat orang gaji lol. That room sewa only. And if I hire part time maid also, scared she will accidentally swept my figurines' parts that were lying around the room. Btw I cut Nami shirt to enable castoff whistling.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 27 2010, 10:58 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(Kurando @ Dec 27 2010, 09:42 AM)
^ 1 month need clean how many time your room a?Exiled_Gundam?
I rarely clean btw (busy with Starcraft 2 recently). Once every month, or sometimes, once every 2 months tongue.gif Will start major cleaning up on New Year, as well as changing the figures' "mode" whistling.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 27 2010, 02:11 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ Dec 27 2010, 11:58 AM)
While that's amazing, how do you deal with dust? >_>I have maybe 10% of what you have, and dust is a nightmare for me.
I nvr opened my window wide, and if opened also, it will be covered by curtain (my room is facing the sun on evening). My room also didn't have many fabric-based thingie (no carpet, for example). There's dust, but not as quickly to gather as compared when I live in KL(got carpet, window opened everyday)

QUOTE(bakabakayaro @ Dec 27 2010, 12:05 PM)
thats no problem for him, he molest his girls everyday whistling.gif
I-I-It's not that I want to whistling.gif

QUOTE(Kurando @ Dec 27 2010, 12:10 PM)
I wanna know how big is your room =)
BTW.....KURONEKO!!! drool.gif
MUST GET!!!
The figure display already took 1/8th of my room, and the heap of figure boxes already took another 1/7th of my room. Basically the space left after racks, figure boxes and heaps of other things are just enough for me to sit to use PC, and to sleep
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 27 2010, 02:42 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 27 2010, 02:16 PM)
exile is an OTAKU!!! Soon he tak nak keluar rumah and beli everything including food online d. I even see leftover pizza boxes. nod.gif

to un-OTAKU yourself, give me Nyx as a new year present laugh.gif
Oh that pizza box I used as place to put keyboard only, since it's wide.
As for Nyx, sadly some of her parts alreday broken, and there's paint smudge all over her body (since I dunno metallic paint come off more easily than non-metallic one)
Exiled_Gundam
post Jan 6 2011, 05:42 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Jan 6 2011, 05:02 PM)
wow rm1.2k for that figure !!! but it was nice indeed!! hope they have recast resin kit version I might try it out someday.

anyway my 1st try painted resin figure eyes. almost finish hopefully this is my 1st resin figure for year 2011. !!

For shading tips, maybe this can help?
http://wiki.livedoor.jp/you_rari/d/%B4%CA%...%A4%A5%F3%A5%C8
NSFW btw, but it does demonstrate the tips

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0478sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:03 AM