126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V7, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

holypredator
post Nov 16 2010, 05:37 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Nov 16 2010, 05:18 PM)
Partial Wake

Android Sys : 8m 17s
Dialer : 6m 2s
Clock : 1m 52s
UID 10032 : 1m 6s
Messagin : 2s

usage is low....
no sensor usage
try buying new battery and plug it in...
erymanthus
post Nov 16 2010, 05:46 PM

1,279 posts

Any good Contact Widget to recommend? I'm using ADW Launcher.
kmrdeva
post Nov 16 2010, 05:49 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(janov @ Nov 16 2010, 05:33 PM)
after much thought, will be flashing JPD tonight, how to install speedmod kernel? super user installation is the usual update.zip method?

fongwei, you can flash JPD by going to samfirmware website, download the file there and flash it using Odin
Guys, the kernel is installed using ODIN after you've flashed JPD to the phone. And root is a function in the recovery mode menu (clockworkmod menu, I think). Read up a bit before you try..
holypredator
post Nov 16 2010, 05:54 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

hey guys.. FROYO released yet boh??

i saw someone posted @ kopitiam say it released..

but i check my phone.. it says im on the current version
erymanthus
post Nov 16 2010, 05:54 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 16 2010, 11:04 AM)
Well, i m on DOC's ROM 7.6.2 with JPD modem, i find the battery consumption is very good. The following photo with 2G, no APN, wifi on for total of 2 hours, angry birds for 1.5H. Launcherpro 8.1.1, ofcos there will be couple of video calls of total 30 mins, voice called total of 3 hours.

[attachmentid=1887768]
Hi, I'm on DOC's ROM JPO 7.6.2. How to I flash the JPD modem only, and where to download the JPD modem file?

Appreciate your advice....scared I do wrongly and brick my SGS

hxcpride
post Nov 16 2010, 05:58 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Nov 16 2010, 05:54 PM)
hey guys.. FROYO released yet boh??

i saw someone posted @ kopitiam say it released..

but i check my phone.. it says im on the current version
abandon all hope for now. just wait till end of the month.
Crossover
post Nov 16 2010, 06:05 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Nov 16 2010, 05:54 PM)
Hi, I'm on DOC's ROM JPO 7.6.2. How to I flash the JPD modem only, and where to download the JPD modem file?

Appreciate your advice....scared I do wrongly and brick my SGS

1) Check from http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=817703 look under alternative modems

2) Download it

3) copy the files to sdcard

4) then reboot into recovery (CWM)

5) i remove lagfix (some say u dun need to do that, but i prefer to unlagfix, afterall, it is very easy to lagfix from CWM options)

6) Once in Clockworkmod, select “install zip from sdcard”

7) Select “choose zip from sdcard” and then select the zip file. Then choose yes

8) then it will reboot, then i choose the ULF with the ext 4 again.

9) reboot the phone.

that it.
erymanthus
post Nov 16 2010, 06:05 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Nov 16 2010, 05:58 PM)
abandon all hope for now. just wait till end of the month.
Ha ha, I gave up waiting for now....I flashed to Doc's ROM JPO 7.6.2 2 days ago....no regrets so far...loving it....

But discover a few weird thing....I installed the Base to Medium and then Medium to Full Add On......but I still don't have the so called "tweaked" Launcher Pro Plus.....so, I'm using the ADW Launcher now....

I also couldn't find the Gallery app, so had to download Gallery 3D from the Market....

I can't find the Screen Capture function too????

Added on November 16, 2010, 6:07 pm
QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 16 2010, 06:05 PM)
1) Check from http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=817703 look under alternative modems

2) Download it

5) i remove lagfix (some say u dun need to do that, but i prefer to unlagfix, afterall, it is very easy to lagfix from CWM options)

7) Select “choose zip from sdcard” and then select the zip file. Then choose yes

9) reboot the phone.

that it.
Hey, thanks for the quick response. Really appreciate it.
What is your feedback? Worth to flash the JPD modem or stick with Doc's ROM JPO 7.6.2 modem?

This post has been edited by erymanthus: Nov 16 2010, 06:11 PM
sengasdf
post Nov 16 2010, 06:09 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 16 2010, 06:05 PM)

2) Download it

9) reboot the phone.

that it.
JPD modem gives better battery life?
Crossover
post Nov 16 2010, 06:12 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Nov 16 2010, 06:05 PM)
Ha ha, I gave up waiting for now....I flashed to Doc's ROM JPO 7.6.2 2 days ago....no regrets so far...loving it....

But discover a few weird thing....I installed the Base to Medium and then Medium to Full Add On......but I still don't have the so called "tweaked" Launcher Pro Plus.....so, I'm using the ADW Launcher now....

I also couldn't find the Gallery app, so had to download Gallery 3D from the Market....
The tweaked launcher pro 8.1.1 is come with the package, when u 1st boot post installation, there should an option ask u to choose either ADW or Launcherpro. I bet u choose ADW at that time, and by accident, u must have choose ADW as a default. Not a big problem, u can always revert the option.

Setting > Application > Manage Application > ADW > (look under Launch by default) clear default

Then u reboot again, there should be option for ADW or Launcherpro

Ya.. they remove the gallery from DOc ROm 7.6.2 due to the complaint that the sensor remain active despite closing the gallery. Hence they recommend to download the Gallery 3D from market.
ken2291
post Nov 16 2010, 06:13 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Nov 16 2010, 06:05 PM)

I can't find the Screen Capture function too????

Added on November 16, 2010, 6:07 pm

Hey, thanks for the quick response. Really appreciate it.
What is your feedback? Worth to flash the JPD modem or stick with Doc's ROM JPO 7.6.2 modem?

Did u do factory reset after u install the package??
Under "Advice" on Doc's page:
- If you do a factory reset after install: lancher pro, sgs tools. gallery etc will be deleted.
Crossover
post Nov 16 2010, 06:15 PM

865 posts

Most plp claimed that JPD modem give better battery life. I think Freakfingers also mentioned that battery life is better with the JPD, but wifi aint as strong compared to JPP. Well, i dun find this is a problem to me, as i can use wifi same as JPP...

Added on November 16, 2010, 6:16 pm
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 16 2010, 06:13 PM)
- If you do a factory reset after install: lancher pro, sgs tools. gallery etc will be deleted.
when i upgrade the modem, i did not do any factory reset.

i think if u install 7.6.2, even do a factory reset, the lancerpro, sgs tools wont be deleted, as it is part of the ROM apps. but gallery will be deleted as it is downloaded from market.

This post has been edited by Crossover: Nov 16 2010, 06:19 PM
mahad13
post Nov 16 2010, 06:21 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Nov 16 2010, 05:15 PM)
Question..
my phone with Voodoo now.. if I want to factory reset, did I need to apply Voodoo back after that?
I am on voodoo 3, JG4. It did automatically restored during boot up.
ken2291
post Nov 16 2010, 06:22 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 16 2010, 06:15 PM)
Most plp claimed that JPD modem give better battery life. I think Freakfingers also mentioned that battery life is better with the JPD, but wifi aint as strong compared to JPP. Well, i dun find this is a problem to me, as i can use wifi same as JPP...

Added on November 16, 2010, 6:16 pm

when i upgrade the modem, i did not do any factory reset.

i think if u install 7.6.2, even do a factory reset, the lancerpro, sgs tools wont be deleted, as it is part of the ROM apps. but gallery will be deleted as it is downloaded from market.
upgrading modem is ok. but if u do a factory reset, launcherpro n sgs tools those will be deleted. bcoz Doc didn't put them as base rom's apps. so when u factory reset, they will be gone. Anyway, can just install launcherpro again under "Additional addons" on Doc's page wink.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: Nov 16 2010, 06:23 PM
erymanthus
post Nov 16 2010, 06:24 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 16 2010, 06:12 PM)
The tweaked launcher pro 8.1.1 is come with the package, when u 1st boot post installation, there should an option ask u to choose either ADW or Launcherpro. I bet u choose ADW at that time, and by accident, u must have choose ADW as a default. Not a big problem, u can always revert the option.

Setting > Application > Manage Application > ADW > (look under Launch by default) clear default

Then u reboot again, there should be option for ADW or Launcherpro

Ya.. they remove the gallery from DOc ROm 7.6.2 due to the complaint that the sensor remain active despite closing the gallery. Hence they recommend to download the Gallery 3D from market.
This is weird, I followed your steps above. When I reboot, I only got 2 options ADW or TW Launcher....no Launcher Pro Plus...hmmm????

Crossover
post Nov 16 2010, 06:26 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 16 2010, 06:22 PM)
upgrading modem is ok. but if u do a factory reset, launcherpro n sgs tools those will be deleted. bcoz Doc didn't put them as base rom's apps. so when u factory reset, they will be gone. Anyway, can just install launcherpro again under "Additional addons" on Doc's page wink.gif
oh really? i tot it is the features from the ROM...
Ya.. if hilang, can always install back :-)
erymanthus
post Nov 16 2010, 06:31 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 16 2010, 06:13 PM)
No, I didn't do factory reset after installation....

Ya, I guess if I want I can install it from Doc's thread...I saw the launcher pro 8.1.1 add on there...

Thanks, I'm having fun with Custom ROM now....die lah...cannot go back to stock ROM already...

Any good Contact Widget to recommend?

This post has been edited by erymanthus: Nov 16 2010, 06:33 PM
ken2291
post Nov 16 2010, 06:35 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Nov 16 2010, 06:31 PM)
No, I didn't do factory reset after installation....

Ya, I guess if I want I can install it from Doc's thread...I saw the launcher pro 8.1.1 add on there...

Thanks, I'm having fun with Custom ROM now....die lah...cannot go back to stock ROM already...

Any good Contact Widget to recommend?
when u clear default in ADW, don have to reboot ur phone. juz press home button then there u are to select ur launcher. hmm, not sure abt your case... hmm.gif but u can always get it from there. and... WELCOME for joining custom rom world!!! I cant go back now too tongue.gif
freakfingers12
post Nov 16 2010, 06:41 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

Hey guys, one question. When I am on Youtube, after loading the clip half way if I slide the bar forward or backwards, it stops the clip and reload it all over again. Is it only me?

Also wanna share this:
http://www.glbenchmark.com/phonedetails.js...00%20Galaxy%20S

Submitted my score there. SGS is 2nd best, better than iPhone. smile.gif
c010
post Nov 16 2010, 06:49 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 16 2010, 06:35 PM)
when u clear default in ADW, don have to reboot ur phone. juz press home button then there u are to select ur launcher. hmm, not sure abt your case... hmm.gif  but u can always get it from there. and... WELCOME for joining custom rom world!!! I cant go back now too tongue.gif
another easy way to set default launcher is download "home switcher" from market. in order not to "lose" your launcher pro or other apps which supposed to be place in /data on Doc Rom due to factory reset, just extract the apps and place it into the Doc Rom's system folder (Doc_XXJPO_v7.6.2.zip\system\app). when you flash the ROM using cwm, it will be placed into system folder, meaning even if you factory reset, it will not be erased. btw, the launcher pro comes with Doc Rom is not the paid/full version, hence i placed it with the paid version.

126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:04 PM