QUOTE(JayDM @ Nov 9 2011, 05:09 PM)
I got a 2 bedroom unit on the 27th floor on the 1st day of launching. As long within the golden segitiga, I'm ok
golden triangle? u mean ampang, jelatek, ulu klang that form this new segitiga emas?? Investment M CITY, JALAN AMPANG [OWNERS' THREAD], Mah Sing presents its most iconic
Nov 10 2011, 09:22 AM
1,151 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Nov 10 2011, 11:10 AM
55 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
This place is too far off to call the KL Golden Triangle. At best, can be called Outer Golden Triangle of Greater KL or KL Greater Outer Golden Triangle.
Nov 10 2011, 06:13 PM
6 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(1lima @ Nov 10 2011, 11:10 AM) This place is too far off to call the KL Golden Triangle. At best, can be called Outer Golden Triangle of Greater KL or KL Greater Outer Golden Triangle. Probably I should rephrase it to "near to the golden segitiga". Anyways,out of curiousity, how many of you who were so quick to jump actually have experience owning properties in the city?KL city to be precise |
Nov 10 2011, 07:34 PM
7,923 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: 1 Malaysia |
i dont even go to this part of jalan ampang. maybe people who buy like to go ampang point or have house nearby
Nov 10 2011, 11:20 PM
332 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Nov 11 2011, 12:33 AM
1,123 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Nov 11 2011, 11:04 AM
6 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Just to clarify,I've been staying very near to this place for over 20 years,so it's a natural progression for me( as an investment)
Be it for investment or own stay, everyone has their own reasons when it comes to choosing from the abundance of properties in KL. So in the case of MCITY, it's entirely up to you , go for it if you believe in it, don't if you think your $$ is better off somewhere else. This post has been edited by JayDM: Nov 11 2011, 11:05 AM |
Nov 12 2011, 05:31 PM
20 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Like the project fhe first time i saw the brochure. Really like the concept n keen in the ampang / lake facing. Worth it to pay 1000psf ++ for high floor? Heard future mrt just beside it.
Added on November 12, 2011, 5:36 pm QUOTE(csvlee @ Oct 28 2011, 10:07 PM) Kena jampi oredi. Hi how much rought psf for your 2 bed? Face lake or lagoon? High floor?Went to the launch today and ended up with a 1 room unit for 600k+. Was attracted by the 30k only deposit and pay nothing till 2015 when it's ready. Hopefully by then all storms will be over! This post has been edited by Bluelagoon: Nov 12 2011, 05:36 PM |
Nov 13 2011, 02:14 AM
100 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(Bluelagoon @ Nov 12 2011, 05:31 PM) Like the project fhe first time i saw the brochure. Really like the concept n keen in the ampang / lake facing. Worth it to pay 1000psf ++ for high floor? Heard future mrt just beside it. Mine's 674sq ft on 12th floor facing lake. After discount it's just below 1k psfAdded on November 12, 2011, 5:36 pm Hi how much rought psf for your 2 bed? Face lake or lagoon? High floor? |
Nov 13 2011, 07:59 PM
Nov 19 2011, 05:09 PM
Just back from MS sales office. Total about 30% sold, as can be seen. Sales are concurrently being done in other countries, so according to sales staff about 50% sold.
Had a chat with the sale guy, apparently the project price is because of the POSSIBLE MRT station in Ampang Point. Thats only proposed but they have probably factored it into the price. I really hope it happens. Most of the 1 -2 room units sold. |
Nov 19 2011, 10:39 PM
930 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(csvlee @ Nov 19 2011, 05:09 PM) Just back from MS sales office. Total about 30% sold, as can be seen. Sales are concurrently being done in other countries, so according to sales staff about 50% sold. Even properties with CONFIRMED MRT station under FIRST phase of MRT development also not selling at this sort of price. Had a chat with the sale guy, apparently the project price is because of the POSSIBLE MRT station in Ampang Point. Thats only proposed but they have probably factored it into the price. I really hope it happens. Most of the 1 -2 room units sold. This development only with "Possible" MRT already selling so high. |
Nov 20 2011, 06:47 AM
QUOTE(csvlee @ Nov 19 2011, 05:09 PM) Just back from MS sales office. Total about 30% sold, as can be seen. Sales are concurrently being done in other countries, so according to sales staff about 50% sold. Am keen in the 2 bed but all facing ampang are sold. Hv to settle for 1 bed instead.Had a chat with the sale guy, apparently the project price is because of the POSSIBLE MRT station in Ampang Point. Thats only proposed but they have probably factored it into the price. I really hope it happens. Most of the 1 -2 room units sold. How does developer come out with the 'proposed' MRT station? From reliable data? Hope it will be true. Btw, youe charts showls level what to what? Thanks. |
Nov 20 2011, 10:23 AM
1,123 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(Bluelagoon @ Nov 20 2011, 06:47 AM) Am keen in the 2 bed but all facing ampang are sold. Hv to settle for 1 bed instead. Proposed MRT station is in the Circle line and few parties had confirmed the location. Up to now, the proposed station still valid. Thus unless some drastic change in circle line development, the proposed station is on track.How does developer come out with the 'proposed' MRT station? From reliable data? Hope it will be true. Btw, youe charts showls level what to what? Thanks. |
Nov 20 2011, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(ace77 @ Nov 20 2011, 10:23 AM) Proposed MRT station is in the Circle line and few parties had confirmed the location. Up to now, the proposed station still valid. Thus unless some drastic change in circle line development, the proposed station is on track. Hei thanks for the useful infoAdded on November 21, 2011, 11:15 pm QUOTE(Bluelagoon @ Nov 20 2011, 11:44 AM) Still find the price exp. What do u think?Added on November 26, 2011, 12:32 pmAny idea hows the sales so far? This post has been edited by Bluelagoon: Nov 26 2011, 12:32 PM |
Dec 9 2011, 12:19 PM
Just got finalised offer from Affin. Don't like it as they are insisting on MRTA.
So what do you guys think I should go ahead? |
Dec 9 2011, 09:24 PM
6 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Dec 9 2011, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(csvlee @ Dec 9 2011, 12:19 PM) Just got finalised offer from Affin. Don't like it as they are insisting on MRTA. Try HSBC. Best by far.So what do you guys think I should go ahead? Added on December 9, 2011, 9:49 pmDid developer increase price? Any updates.? This post has been edited by Bluelagoon: Dec 9 2011, 09:49 PM |
Dec 12 2011, 07:03 PM
Dec 21 2011, 10:41 PM