Canon EOS thread V31, The White Knights

goldfries
post Nov 8 2010, 11:39 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

wah like that you call harsh. biggrin.gif no la not harsh la. i donno what you want to shoot la i see gravy my thought is just that liquid substance in a bowl. hehe.
XiuKeong
post Nov 8 2010, 11:42 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

Hmm...Seems like quite tight spacing. Any bag slightly bigger than that?
chinti
post Nov 8 2010, 11:47 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 8 2010, 11:42 PM)
u can always try bafallo brand...the price is quite cheap n quality wise still ok...
tested picture style wit RAW...and gt affect...i always thought tht picture style only affect photo wit Jpeg format...
goldfries
post Nov 8 2010, 11:50 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 8 2010, 11:47 PM)
u can always try bafallo brand...the price is quite cheap n quality wise still ok...
tested picture style wit RAW...and gt affect...i always thought tht picture style only affect photo wit Jpeg format...
http://www.usa.canon.com/content/picturest...file/index.html

(1) Original RAW image data is never changed by use of Picture Styles or other controls in the camera or Canon software. If a particular effect is tried and is not satisfactory, simply select different Picture Styles or other RAW image settings, and process the file again.

if you opened tried one of the default picture style and open that RAW file using DPP, i think it would load the picture style. (i haven't tried) that doesn't mean RAW is affected.
fruitie
post Nov 8 2010, 11:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,900 posts

OK, I'm using Buffalo 1699, I'm like carrying a tortoise shell with me. laugh.gif

Today brought it from hometown and straight to office, my boss told me that my bag looks so cute. laugh.gif

Oh ya, I fit everything in includes my Joby Gorillapod SLR, noodle cup demb diffuser, cleaning kits, all types of filters, lenses with hoods. hmm.gif

Front compartment can fit my laptop with iPad too... OK la tu. laugh.gif
chinti
post Nov 8 2010, 11:55 PM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 8 2010, 11:50 PM)
http://www.usa.canon.com/content/picturest...file/index.html
if you opened tried one of the default picture style and open that RAW file using DPP, i think it would load the picture style. (i haven't tried) that doesn't mean RAW is affected.
view through my dslr gt affected wo... rclxub.gif

Added on November 8, 2010, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 8 2010, 11:51 PM)
OK, I'm using Buffalo 1699, I'm like carrying a tortoise shell with me. laugh.gif

Today brought it from hometown and straight to office, my boss told me that my bag looks so cute. laugh.gif

Oh ya, I fit everything in includes my Joby Gorillapod SLR, noodle cup demb diffuser, cleaning kits, all types of filters, lenses with hoods. hmm.gif

Front compartment can fit my laptop with iPad too... OK la tu. laugh.gif
hw much did u bought it?

This post has been edited by chinti: Nov 8 2010, 11:55 PM
fruitie
post Nov 9 2010, 12:00 AM

Rise and Shine
72,900 posts

Bought it about half a year ago, RM 180 I think. hmm.gif

Outside of the bag can hang tripod. laugh.gif
pengster
post Nov 9 2010, 12:01 AM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 8 2010, 11:42 PM)
Maybe you can try to look for Bagman. It's like the Crumpler 7 Million Dollar Home's clone. Should be below RM200. smile.gif
chinti
post Nov 9 2010, 12:03 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 9 2010, 12:00 AM)
Bought it about half a year ago, RM 180 I think. hmm.gif

Outside of the bag can hang tripod. laugh.gif
wow so cheap~ shocking.gif
and still can put laptop n ipad...normally wan find camera bag tht can put laptop cost a lot 1... rclxub.gif

ur gorillapod no nd hang 1...just cramp it anywhere also can d...lol

This post has been edited by chinti: Nov 9 2010, 12:04 AM
fruitie
post Nov 9 2010, 12:03 AM

Rise and Shine
72,900 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Nov 9 2010, 12:01 AM)
Maybe you can try to look for Bagman. It's like the Crumpler 7 Million Dollar Home's clone. Should be below RM200.  smile.gif
Oh ya, good recommendation. The biggest size is only RM 150. smile.gif
Sifu Viking is using, still good until today, so no issue. thumbup.gif

Added on November 9, 2010, 12:05 am
QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 9 2010, 12:03 AM)
wow so cheap~  shocking.gif
and still can put laptop n ipad...normally wan find camera bag tht can put laptop cost a lot 1... rclxub.gif

ur gorillapod no nd hang 1...just cramp it anywhere also can d...lol
Yeah, simply because Buffalo is not a well-known brand. laugh.gif
But it is so round that looks like a tortoise shell. tongue.gif

Yeah, Gorillapod is of course in my bag la. What I meant my tripod la, the real big tripod. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 9 2010, 12:05 AM
saru88
post Nov 9 2010, 12:06 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

im choosing in between 5MDH and 6MDH... i dun like big bag.. 7MDH is too big for me, but i've never seen 6MDH in real life... 5MDH's size is nice, but i'm just worried kenot fit everything...

i have a 60D+18-200mm and 50mm so far... perhaps gonna get a flashgun... other lenses not sure yet... do u think 5MDH can do the job, or to be save, get 6MDH?

i saw some Crumpler OEM quite cheap... dunno it's a fake or what...

btw, i'm looking for screen protector for 60D... seems very hard to find tho... any recommendation?
chinti
post Nov 9 2010, 12:07 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 9 2010, 12:03 AM)

Yeah, Gorillapod is of course in my bag la. What I meant my tripod la, the real big tripod. laugh.gif
nt much ppl selling buffalo brand...so far i found only 1 person in LYN sell...i wan find those slingshot bag tht can put a lot including laptop 1...bt still no luck finding.. cry.gif
goldfries
post Nov 9 2010, 12:08 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 8 2010, 11:55 PM)
view through my dslr gt affected wo... rclxub.gif
of course la but that doesn't mean RAW is affected.

that's just the camera loading RAW file + the picture style you used.
fruitie
post Nov 9 2010, 12:09 AM

Rise and Shine
72,900 posts

QUOTE(saru88 @ Nov 9 2010, 12:06 AM)
im choosing in between 5MDH and 6MDH... i dun like big bag.. 7MDH is too big for me, but i've never seen 6MDH in real life... 5MDH's size is nice, but i'm just worried kenot fit everything...

i have a 60D+18-200mm and 50mm so far... perhaps gonna get a flashgun... other lenses not sure yet... do u think 5MDH can do the job, or to be save, get 6MDH?

btw, i'm looking for screen protector for 60D... seems very hard to find tho... any recommendation?
There is no Crumpler OEM, most likely it is fake... sweat.gif

Errm, for long term I would suggest you to get a backpack. smile.gif
My sling bag can only use for about 2 hours else, my shoulder gonna break into pieces. tongue.gif
But I find it rather convenient to carry a sling bag la. tongue.gif
Still I wanna get a proper pouch or belt system. hmm.gif
chinti
post Nov 9 2010, 12:10 AM

1,653 posts

i gt a canon eos 5 million dollar home bag...nt enough for my kits...a flash,450D wit kit lens,50mm, few filter...can put bt very tight..
fruitie
post Nov 9 2010, 12:11 AM

Rise and Shine
72,900 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 9 2010, 12:07 AM)
nt much ppl selling buffalo brand...so far i found only 1 person in LYN sell...i wan find those slingshot bag tht can put a lot including laptop 1...bt still no luck finding.. cry.gif
Eh, sling bag with laptop compartment, don't joke wei, your shoulder gonna hurt badly... sweat.gif
pengster

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 9 2010, 12:03 AM)

Yah, viking has been using that since forever laugh.gif

The 5MDH would be able to fit your current gears. At most you can add a flash before you run out of space with the 5MDH. So if you're planning to get more lenses in the future then maybe the 6MDH is a better bet. smile.gif

And usually those cheap Crumplers are fake laugh.gif Except the OEM Crumpler + Canon EOS 5MDH la.
goldfries

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

no long term short term la. they work differently.

for assignments i bring my sling more than my backpack cos it's most convenient. backpack nicer for travelling, the other day walking around Singapore with my LP FP 250 and my notebook, lenses and body blablablabla.......... good workout!
chinti

1,653 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 9 2010, 12:08 AM)
of course la but that doesn't mean RAW is affected.

that's just the camera loading RAW file + the picture style you used.
mean when i upload into com...the pic wont b the same?? rclxub.gif
-kytz-
post Nov 9 2010, 12:12 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 9 2010, 12:10 AM)
i gt a canon eos 5 million dollar home bag...nt enough for my kits...a flash,450D wit kit lens,50mm, few filter...can put bt very tight..
Any shoulder strain?I'm still thinking whether wanna get a sling bag or a proper backpack hmm.gif

125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:19 AM