126 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V8 (More than 160 owners), All Maemo-ians check in!

XiuKeong
post Nov 18 2010, 01:23 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Nov 18 2010, 01:18 AM)
can you try this?
http://tomasz.sterna.tv/2010/02/play-games...xis-controller/
cause you seem to be the only one with PS3
TQ notworthy.gif
From the method, I need to have linux in my pc also?
solsekuin44
post Nov 18 2010, 01:32 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Thanks Zhao for your effort =) It helps!

QUOTE(gyianz @ Nov 18 2010, 01:18 AM)
Sorry but i can only your question number 3
Cause it isn't 100% efficient to produce 32gb memory yet.. So you know there will be lost in terms of memory
I see.. Though it claimed 32GB, actually it will be less is it?

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 18 2010, 01:22 AM)
1) If my memory serves me right u cant

2) GSM aka 2G, 2.5 (EDGE) and 3G. 3.5G aka UTMS if u surf the internet alot you need fast speed.

2G,2.5 GSM- drain less battery but slower speed
3G - UTMSdrain more battery but fast speed but also depend on your telco speed.
DUAL - auto connect depending which is available first priority 3G

3G - 384kbps
3.5G - up to 7.2 mbps depending on network availablity
3)a) the memory is also allocate for other stuff like your phone memory, external memory but total add up is 32GB
b) drop size in bytes due to the memory allocation .

Hope that helps
Thanks sifu Aspire.. wink.gif External memory? I'm not using any MMC.
Hm, can you recommend a good application that indicates how many % of battery left?
aspire2oo6
post Nov 18 2010, 01:36 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 18 2010, 01:32 AM)
Hm, can you recommend a good application that indicates how many % of battery left?
EMMC aka internal memory consider as external lor. The other one memory card slot.

Here the break down

The 32 GB eMMC is split into 3 partitions:[32]

* 2 GB as ext3 mounted to /home
* 768 MB as swap
* the remainder as VFAT mounted to /home/user/MyDocs with about 27 GB of free space.

The balance is the memory allocation its like 8GB pendrive in actual byte its 8,XXXXXXXX

but in short it shows not 7.4GB so the bigger the memory the more memory it takes

See the screenshot understand? Hope this clear your confusion

Added on November 18, 2010, 1:47 am
i not sifu la SEA is the sifu.

I use this
3) Desktop command execution widget - Result of custom commands in your desktop from app manager

Then i put the percent on the homescreen

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 18 2010, 01:47 AM
XiuKeong
post Nov 18 2010, 01:59 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

When I entered "sudo apt-get install libusb-dev", it prompt me to enter password. What password is that?
ShrugsLova
post Nov 18 2010, 02:19 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 18 2010, 01:59 AM)
When I entered "sudo apt-get install libusb-dev", it prompt me to enter password. What password is that?
CODE
sudo gainroot
apt-get install libusb-dev

This post has been edited by ShrugsLova: Nov 18 2010, 02:25 AM
one1002
post Nov 18 2010, 03:03 AM

617 posts

sudo apt-get bla bla bla is for linux pc/desktop/netbook such as linuxmint/ubuntu/etc..

in N900, you should start "sudo gainroot", or "root", [enter], followed by the specified commands..
Zhao
post Nov 18 2010, 08:28 AM

1,267 posts

haha, was juz simply replying around. pls refer to sifu aspire correct info=)
hengguowei
post Nov 18 2010, 08:37 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

Advance Power?

Added on November 18, 2010, 8:39 am
My 1TB has only 931GB free space. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 18 2010, 08:39 AM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 18 2010, 08:40 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 18 2010, 08:37 AM)
Advance Power?

Added on November 18, 2010, 8:39 am
My 1TB has only 931GB free space. laugh.gif
sifu rich ma got 1TB. Sifu faster get Ip4 ask your mom change
hengguowei
post Nov 18 2010, 08:42 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 18 2010, 08:40 AM)
sifu rich ma got 1TB. Sifu faster get Ip4 ask your mom change
What doh.gif
iPhone 4 very expensive leh. Argh, my mum won't change one lar doh.gif
and 1TB is only RM300++ doh.gif
Zhao
post Nov 18 2010, 08:52 AM

1,267 posts

ip3 sell 1.5k then go take maxis/digi plan +rm1500 for one year @.@
hengguowei
post Nov 18 2010, 08:55 AM

4,475 posts

OT OT. doh.gif
aspire2oo6
post Nov 18 2010, 09:12 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Nov 18 2010, 08:52 AM)
ip3 sell 1.5k then go take maxis/digi plan +rm1500 for one year @.@
long term u are paying for it as well la sifu. It looks cheap at first but it not cheap
Zhao
post Nov 18 2010, 09:25 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 18 2010, 09:12 AM)
long term u are paying for it as well la sifu. It looks cheap at first but it not cheap
thats what i told my friend,the the next day he tell me he ordered one......
maybe sifu hengguowei might do that as well rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 18 2010, 09:26 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 18 2010, 09:12 AM)
yeap. iPhone plan are very geng. Marketing strategy. A lot more expensive than normal plans.
Digi plan is cheap but you have to pay full price for the phone right? hmm.gif
Zhao
post Nov 18 2010, 09:29 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 18 2010, 09:26 AM)
yeap. iPhone plan are very geng. Marketing strategy. A lot more expensive than normal plans.
Digi plan is cheap but you have to pay full price for the phone right? hmm.gif
true. digi plan cheaper on data plan. phone u need pay 1.6k i think.
solsekuin44
post Nov 18 2010, 10:13 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Thanks everyone, Advance Power. What does it really mean with let's say, 2.00/66.00?is it hour/minute?

XiuKeong
post Nov 18 2010, 10:19 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 18 2010, 10:13 AM)
Thanks everyone, Advance Power. What does it really mean with let's say, 2.00/66.00?is it hour/minute?
It's time left/total hour. I'm using it now but the AP will make the battery icon dissappear.

Btw, can I use N97 charger to charge this phone?
hengguowei
post Nov 18 2010, 10:19 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 18 2010, 10:13 AM)
Hours.
Talktime/Standby Time

Added on November 18, 2010, 10:21 am
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 18 2010, 10:19 AM)
It's time left/total hour. I'm using it now but the AP will make the battery icon dissappear.

Btw, can I use N97 charger to charge this phone?
Yes. both are using the same type of charger. Micro-USB connector.
My battery icon did not disappear blink.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 18 2010, 10:21 AM
DET_D5t
post Nov 18 2010, 10:32 AM

446 posts

Grand master/ sifu, i thinking of which is better
partitioning micro sd / emmc??

juz thinking of getting safest & simple way..
In case my root was mess, all i need to do is reflash the OS only..
No need to relash the emmc.. (if i partitioning emmc, i think all the partition would be wipe out rite??)

hmmm... hmm.gif
can give any idea on it??

126 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0608sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:25 PM