Ugh, class 10. I'm only running a class 4 lol. Class 6 might be faster then eMMC liao?
Nokia N900 V8 (More than 160 owners), All Maemo-ians check in!
Nov 16 2010, 04:51 PM
7,037 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Ugh, class 10. I'm only running a class 4 lol. Class 6 might be faster then eMMC liao?
Nov 16 2010, 04:52 PM
5,105 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: In front of my desktop/laptop/phone |
Nov 16 2010, 04:57 PM
64 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Tested with the benchmark the Micro SD with software CrystalDiskMark suggested by MeLi.
![]() |
Nov 16 2010, 05:00 PM
617 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 16 2010, 04:52 PM) yep..and repartitioning the whole emmc for meego/nitdroid/ubuntu is better than installing those to microSD..i might repartition the whole emmc after getting my phone back..for me, 32 GB...divided by 5GB per partition, i should get around 6Partitions.. mmcblk0p1 - 7GB - Home/apps/photos mmcblk0p2 - 5GB - Nitdroid mmcblk0p3 - 5GB - Neopwn mmcblk0p4 - 5GB - Meego mmcblk0p5 - 5GB - Ubuntu 10.10 mmcblk0p6 - 5GB - extra partition...... and i'll use the 16GB class 10 (if i have one..lol) for musics/movies/pictures/apps bla bla bla... |
Nov 16 2010, 05:02 PM
489 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(one1002 @ Nov 16 2010, 06:00 PM) yep..and repartitioning the whole emmc for meego/nitdroid/ubuntu is better than installing those to microSD.. Emmm.. i thought the 32gb aint full 32gb?i might repartition the whole emmc after getting my phone back..for me, 32 GB...divided by 5GB per partition, i should get around 6Partitions.. mmcblk0p1 - 7GB - Home/apps/photos mmcblk0p2 - 5GB - Nitdroid mmcblk0p3 - 5GB - Neopwn mmcblk0p4 - 5GB - Meego mmcblk0p5 - 5GB - Ubuntu 10.10 mmcblk0p6 - 5GB - extra partition...... and i'll use the 16GB class 10 (if i have one..lol) for musics/movies/pictures/apps bla bla bla... It is only 28 or 29 if im not wrong |
Nov 16 2010, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(one1002 @ Nov 16 2010, 05:00 PM) yep..and repartitioning the whole emmc for meego/nitdroid/ubuntu is better than installing those to microSD.. I have almost the same idea of yours except without ubuntu.i might repartition the whole emmc after getting my phone back..for me, 32 GB...divided by 5GB per partition, i should get around 6Partitions.. mmcblk0p1 - 7GB - Home/apps/photos mmcblk0p2 - 5GB - Nitdroid mmcblk0p3 - 5GB - Neopwn mmcblk0p4 - 5GB - Meego mmcblk0p5 - 5GB - Ubuntu 10.10 mmcblk0p6 - 5GB - extra partition...... and i'll use the 16GB class 10 (if i have one..lol) for musics/movies/pictures/apps bla bla bla... Suddenly 32GB sounds too small... This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Nov 16 2010, 05:03 PM |
Nov 16 2010, 05:05 PM
446 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 16 2010, 04:17 PM) ^Told you so Yup Grandmaster.. Yes, i do receive the bal RM7. Thanks Grandmaster for being honest BTW you did get the balance RM7 + the invoice right? Also this microSD comes with lifetime warranty.If you want to claim warranty just send the card for Kingmax Authorized SC.No need receipt. Now i feel regret not buying the female to female adaptor.. Will find sometime go lowyatt to get one.. QUOTE(meLi @ Nov 16 2010, 04:29 PM) Thanks sifu meli..Will try it at home.. It's not an "ahem" software right?hee QUOTE(meLi @ Nov 16 2010, 04:49 PM) Crack?hohoI not at 'sifu' level with u all All my activity was recorded in the log. (even i surfing this time oso got log) Hopefully they didn't block LYN forum after this..huhu |
Nov 16 2010, 05:07 PM
Nov 16 2010, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Nov 16 2010, 05:05 PM) Yup Grandmaster.. Yes, i do receive the bal RM7. Thanks Grandmaster for being honest Yeah,that's one of my problem..Too honest.Maybe next bulk will have RM5 service charge Now i feel regret not buying the female to female adaptor.. Thanks sifu meli.. Will try it at home.. It's not an "ahem" software right?hee Hopefully they didn't block LYN forum after this..huhu It's a free benchmark program. Proxy FTW! Use proxy if sites were blocked. |
Nov 16 2010, 05:11 PM
32GB *IS* not enough. A mobile computer needs at least 64GB (so I can shove a 64GB card in there and have 128GB in my pocket woohooo), a need I hope the N9 delivers on.
BTW, have you guys seen the new Android Netfront Browser in action? Seemless rotation is... damn. |
Nov 16 2010, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(gyianz @ Nov 16 2010, 05:02 PM) yes..so the partitions that i was talking about should be ~7GB(6.7GB), ~5GB (4.8GB) and so on..QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 16 2010, 05:03 PM) 32GB is quite big if u don't want to install too many OSes..and if i recall correctly, each OS needs at least 4GB except for NITDroid (2GB is enough)..you can use microSD to store your items... if too much porn then 120GB oso not enough la..let alone 32GB..hahahaha This post has been edited by one1002: Nov 16 2010, 05:15 PM |
Nov 16 2010, 05:20 PM
Where got pr0n? I have no interest in 3D girls... Heheheh.
Nov 16 2010, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 16 2010, 06:11 PM) 32GB *IS* not enough. A mobile computer needs at least 64GB (so I can shove a 64GB card in there and have 128GB in my pocket woohooo), a need I hope the N9 delivers on. Oh sifu you mean the tilted angle rotation?BTW, have you guys seen the new Android Netfront Browser in action? Seemless rotation is... damn. |
Nov 16 2010, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 16 2010, 05:11 PM) 32GB *IS* not enough. A mobile computer needs at least 64GB (so I can shove a 64GB card in there and have 128GB in my pocket woohooo), a need I hope the N9 delivers on. Most of the highest end devices support 32GB eMMC + 32GB microSD only.BTW, have you guys seen the new Android Netfront Browser in action? Seemless rotation is... damn. Need to use the space conservatively. 64GB cards do exist but f***** expensive... Seemless rotation?It sounds nice but not useful for all situation.I'll be much happier if someone delivers a upgraded version of microB. Added on November 16, 2010, 5:23 pm QUOTE(one1002 @ Nov 16 2010, 05:22 PM) He watch h***** only This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Nov 16 2010, 05:23 PM |
Nov 16 2010, 05:25 PM
641 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: somewhere over the rainbow |
@super_evil_alien or any other sifus out there
few days ago i posted this now my fapman shows this error whenever i try to install or remove applications E: Unable to write to /var/cache/apt/ E: The package lists or status file could not be parsed or opened. and the suggested method is to use this Try this: Run terminal Type "sudo rm -vf /var/lib/apt/lists/*" Run fapman again & see if still have same error. but it requests for a password,which i didnt know what was that,anyone can help me with that? |
Nov 16 2010, 05:26 PM
do u have rootsh?
should be sudo gainroot rm -vf /var/lib/apt/lists/* |
Nov 16 2010, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(tabletennis @ Nov 16 2010, 05:25 PM) @super_evil_alien or any other sifus out there Type "root"few days ago i posted this now my fapman shows this error whenever i try to install or remove applications E: Unable to write to /var/cache/apt/ E: The package lists or status file could not be parsed or opened. and the suggested method is to use this Try this: Run terminal Type "sudo rm -vf /var/lib/apt/lists/*" Run fapman again & see if still have same error. but it requests for a password,which i didnt know what was that,anyone can help me with that? Then type "rm -vf /var/lib/apt/lists/*" Type in terminal without " " Added on November 16, 2010, 5:29 pmAnyone want in for another OS breaking session? I copied sudoers file to my computer yesterday.Plan to enable root access to all operation. This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Nov 16 2010, 05:29 PM |
Nov 16 2010, 05:40 PM
641 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: somewhere over the rainbow |
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 16 2010, 05:27 PM) Type "root" the result from that :Then type "rm -vf /var/lib/apt/lists/*" Type in terminal without " " Added on November 16, 2010, 5:29 pmAnyone want in for another OS breaking session? I copied sudoers file to my computer yesterday.Plan to enable root access to all operation. user is not in the sudoers file.this incident will be reported. |
Nov 16 2010, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 16 2010, 06:27 PM) Type "root" Which means SEA sifu gonna change all the permissions?Then type "rm -vf /var/lib/apt/lists/*" Type in terminal without " " Added on November 16, 2010, 5:29 pmAnyone want in for another OS breaking session? I copied sudoers file to my computer yesterday.Plan to enable root access to all operation. |
| Change to: | 0.0278sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:34 PM |