128 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

<===LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V7===>, ~~>Passion for Speed & Style<~~

alexei
post Nov 11 2010, 10:14 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

Manifold has several critical dimension. The exit diameter, the length, and the exit taper angle.

From what I know, exit diameter should be slightly bigger than exhaust port size and maintain the same diameter for a certain length, before the manifold tapers outward like a cone shape. This cone shape will create a suction force into the manifold straight area drawing exhaust gas out. That's why some engine can see fire burn at exhaust end, coz the suction + timing overlap draw AF mixture into the exhaust chamber... and then there is Powerbomb.
Aaron135LC
post Nov 11 2010, 10:27 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 11 2010, 10:14 PM)
Manifold has several critical dimension. The exit diameter, the length, and the exit taper angle.

From what I know, exit diameter should be slightly bigger than exhaust port size and maintain the same diameter for a certain length, before the manifold tapers outward like a cone shape. This cone shape will create a suction force into the manifold straight area drawing exhaust gas out. That's why some engine can see fire burn at exhaust end, coz the suction + timing overlap draw AF mixture into the exhaust chamber... and then there is Powerbomb.
like those on those custom pipe for superbike and drag car... biggrin.gif KABOOOMMMMMMMM cool.gif
8zelk8
post Nov 11 2010, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 11 2010, 10:14 PM)

powerbomb is it gd 4 the bike itself.
Xtremo
post Nov 12 2010, 01:55 AM

25 posts

hi all..
my new LC just hit da odo at 6ookm..
just bawak 80-90km/j(penat giler)..
sumone said to me,new moto should be ride at 60-70km/j..
but i need to go back n forth at Banting--->KL--->Puncak Alam...
klu bwak 60-70 lmbat la smpai..
klu bwak 80-90 nanti engine ade problem ka?
sangtupperware
post Nov 12 2010, 02:09 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Xtremo @ Nov 12 2010, 01:55 AM)
hi all..
hey any of u did this....what we so called the SINGH GROOVE at your HEAD?...

http://www.mgccars.com/groove_101.htm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ss7slCT0Vpw

i had read in yamahaT135 forum..the philiphines and indon are doing this to their engine..

This post has been edited by sangtupperware: Nov 12 2010, 02:13 AM
Xtremo
post Nov 12 2010, 02:13 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Nov 12 2010, 03:09 AM)

i had read in yamahaT135 forum..the philiphines and indon are doing this to their engine..
so sorry bro..whats is singh groove at ur head? cry.gif
sangtupperware
post Nov 12 2010, 02:20 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Nov 12 2010, 02:09 AM)
hey any of u did this....what we so called the SINGH GROOVE at your Engine HEAD?...

This post has been edited by sangtupperware: Nov 12 2010, 02:20 AM
machai_world
post Nov 12 2010, 06:37 AM

199 posts

hi all..
orite jer...no problem
anep
post Nov 12 2010, 07:50 AM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

hi all..
when i get my bike this is what i done..
riding no more than 100kmh..
but there's an emergency one day then i had to pull up to 100-120kmh!
then i tink, ppl said new bike need to be ride not more than 80kmh.. this include LC meter oso?
coz if LC meter 80kmh the actual speed just 60+ to 70kmh i tink.. meaning when i ride at 100-120 the actual speed just 80-100kmh.. laugh.gif
alexei
post Nov 12 2010, 08:07 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Nov 12 2010, 02:09 AM)

No one tried it here. Interesting subject. Have you tried it? Sayang wanna saw on my engine head though.

This is a different school of thoughts regarding compression/squish area inside the combustion zone - It's about creating turbulence within the block, instead of getting a good AF mixture before it enters the block.

Years back, there was another guy, from India too, I think, who created pits and dents (randomly) on the piston surface and squish area, which improved fuel economy. Since he had no money, it ended up just as another story on the internet - urban legend.

Turbulence and fuel atomization is important for carburated engine, less a problem for FI engines.
sangtupperware
post Nov 12 2010, 08:15 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 12 2010, 08:07 AM)
No one tried it here. Interesting subject. Have you tried it? Sayang wanna saw on my engine head though.

This is a different school of thoughts regarding compression/squish area inside the combustion zone - It's about creating turbulence within the block, instead of getting a good AF mixture before it enters the block.

Years back, there was another guy, from India too, I think, who created pits and dents (randomly) on the piston surface and squish area, which improved fuel economy. Since he had no money, it ended up just as another story on the internet - urban legend.

Turbulence and fuel atomization is important for carburated engine, less a problem for FI engines.
bro i think its the same guy....u can find out more on youtube..i lazy to put here laugh.gif
charge-n-go
post Nov 12 2010, 09:46 AM

4,060 posts

I've tried the singh groove on the previous 60mm block and piston, got a bit of power increase, too bad end up water coolant masuk engine sad.gif
alexei
post Nov 12 2010, 11:12 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 12 2010, 09:46 AM)
I've tried the singh groove on the previous 60mm block and piston, got a bit of power increase, too bad end up water coolant masuk engine sad.gif
oh yeah, now you mention in...
skyz91
post Nov 12 2010, 11:18 AM

191 posts

hi all..
no worries..
can go up to 100kmh actually..
my first day i get my bike already ride to 100-140kmh..
no problem bro..
just keep maintain the EO and check ur radiator always..
sangtupperware
post Nov 12 2010, 01:24 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 12 2010, 09:46 AM)
ayooo...so this technic is not good de? or maybe faulty installation?...

This post has been edited by sangtupperware: Nov 12 2010, 01:25 PM
charge-n-go
post Nov 12 2010, 02:26 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 12 2010, 11:12 AM)
oh yeah, now you mention in...
QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Nov 12 2010, 01:24 PM)
ayooo...so this technic is not good de? or maybe faulty installation?...
if i recall correctly, singh groove original initiative is to increase the torque when the engine compression is increased, so that the car can drive at relatively low rpm to save fuel consumption. I wonder if mr singh validate his innovative idea when the engine revs up to 10k rpm.
skyz91
post Nov 12 2010, 03:44 PM

191 posts

My ride guys..
anep
post Nov 12 2010, 03:46 PM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

QUOTE(skyz91 @ Nov 12 2010, 03:44 PM)
My ride guys..
seriously?
only 1month plus u already mod kaw2 drool.gif

This post has been edited by anep: Nov 12 2010, 03:48 PM
UncleCheang
post Nov 12 2010, 04:02 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Nov 11 2010, 05:22 PM)
oh... no problem... =) after mod.. let us know how much is the total..? hehehhe
I think is around rm600 lah, thats why the tauke told me.
Cause have to change block & piston lah, cam lah, do porting lah, bla bla bla...
Aaron do you still remember the link to hard break in or not? I think my bike need to do hard break in liao sweat.gif

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Nov 11 2010, 06:53 PM)
Wahahaha stock pipe + aftermarket manifold ask me la lol biggrin.gif Cuz i m using ma... Yes topspeed decreased T-T now my Topspeed still 140kmh with 15/42 sprocket setting... Before that I manage to hit 150kmh with 15/42 sprocket + stock manifold... If I use 15/39 stock setting maybe 160kmh on meter biggrin.gif Mid-range is smoother after I changed my manifold, since usually we use mid-range nia ma so Hi-rpm lose skit takpa la UncleCheang we trade pipe la lol I am thinking of tukar BH pipe LOL I need sound laugh.gif
I am already using BH eh pipe liao, about 2 months ago, but manifold still stock, hehe...
Nvm lah i think i will stick with stock manifold first, if not satisfy only change to custom one... laugh.gif
You can try BH pipe lah, not bad ma, sound not so loud also...

QUOTE(skyz91 @ Nov 12 2010, 03:44 PM)
My ride guys..

Nice bike. Wah so fast mod your bike liao shocking.gif

This post has been edited by UncleCheang: Nov 12 2010, 04:03 PM
bizzy123
post Nov 12 2010, 04:39 PM

Oo gua forgot jor u already using BH pipe... I think u stick with the stock manifold ba, cuz last time when we met Daniel (charge's sifu biggrin.gif) He said calvin's bike release too much gas from exhaust d so I think u can keep ur manifold stock enuf... Ei charge y u did ur singh groove at piston and not at the head leh??? The concept is the same one is it??? I remember u make a ''X'' mark on ur piston right??? Ei guys I saw a new LC tail light recently!!! The shape looks like stock one but the background is like crystal style just like the one 125zr using...

This post has been edited by bizzy123: Nov 12 2010, 04:43 PM

128 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:24 AM