<===LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V7===>, ~~>Passion for Speed & Style<~~

charge-n-go
post Nov 9 2010, 07:40 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 8 2010, 02:17 PM)
@Charge: Saw you this morning... easy riding nia. How's the bike?

Added on November 8, 2010, 2:22 pm
This one: http://www.mudah.my/Sportrim+tzm+japan+utk...5zr-7639371.htm
yo alex. are you sitting in a truck? I feel like its you laugh.gif
charge-n-go
post Nov 9 2010, 11:17 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Nov 9 2010, 10:41 AM)
Year end liao ma, so busy with work lor and didnt login lor... hehe...
Looks like you also start to mod your bike liao huh?  hmm.gif
I want to mod my bike first before joining the next TT, cause my bike always same spec, see liao pun sien...

My project :
Change bigger front disk brake
Install rear disk brake
Change sprocket + chain (15-42 with 415 chain)
Lower front fork
Change racing footrest
Change FZ block

Don't know which one to start first, hai...

Added on November 9, 2010, 10:44 am
Mr Chan... see you tomorrow 5pm  smile.gif
sure. I'd suggest you to use original block/piston and do port & polish, stiffen the absorber. Rear disc brake no nit la, drum brake more makan.

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 9 2010, 11:09 AM)
No lah, a Kenari...
what's going on? Meeting at NBH is it?
ic, where u see me?
i m js passing RP to unclecheang.
charge-n-go
post Nov 9 2010, 02:41 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Nov 9 2010, 11:54 AM)
Meet at Caltex, cause i want to get RP from C&G bro.
You want to go NBH tomorrow is it?  hmm.gif
Oh ok ok... but how to tell NBH to do port & polish wor, i don't know how to say port & polish in mandarin / cantonese / hokkien  rclxub.gif
What will happen after port & polish ah? How much is the port & polish by the way? If it is cheap, i plan to do it during my next service.
tmr i m going NBH actually. if u wanna ask abt porting, we can go there and I tell him what you wanted. It takes about 1 day to gao dim the porting. it's still faster than change FZ block (which may take 3 days+ for sui sui tuning).

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Nov 9 2010, 12:30 PM)
since you want change racing footrest.. I suggest you low 1.3 inch bah... because Aaron #$^#&% when he low 1.7 inch...(now he -0.7 inch already)
I'm very satisfied with my lower fork ^^

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Nov 9 2010, 01:09 PM)
low 1 inch will be ok no matter you're using stock footrest or bla bla bla... because 1.7inch.. if you corner too low.. will kena your footrest easily..
For standard rear monoshock, you can lower 1" (2.54cm) front fork, but if you have stiffen the rear monoshock, I'd suggest less than 2cm. My own preference is change both front and rear absorber setting, you'll get very different cornering feel. Perhaps the next TT you guys can try my bike cornering performance.

charge-n-go
post Nov 9 2010, 03:03 PM

4,060 posts

it is within RM150 for porting. Porting helps to improve engine efficiency, changing block js pump up the engine capacity, but engine efficiency is similar or even worse than stock, since the cylinder head port size is for 135cc. Of course the best solution is change FZ block + porting, but will take some time and cost a lot.
charge-n-go
post Nov 11 2010, 01:36 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Nov 11 2010, 10:31 AM)
bro im 96 kilo's can get 140km flat road...150km downhill with body straight up...but then again...i envy the first model..can go 160km flat road....but yea ...obviously we are the 3rd generation LC..what to say... vmad.gif

but all of this happen after i have done some reading on how to tune the carburetors....i tune my AF mixture a bit..my stock setting was 5/6 turn only...after trying a few days..and checking my plug (mandatory)....then i get my AF mixture to 1 1/4 turn...and it works perfect...i try to go for 2 1/4 turns like all forumers recommended...but my plug ended up quit rich resulting in nice top speed (150kmh flat road) but the engine acceleration feels very heavy...1 1/4 turn works best for me..faster, lighter & smoother engine acceleration.

forgot to tell u...before that...everage speed i got was 130kmh....can reach 140kmh..but felt very hard...and the time to get there feels so long.. vmad.gif
for pilot air screw, the more u turn, the leaner it is. 1 1/4 turn is even richer. Try 2 1/4 turn and increase your idle screw timing a bit, perhaps you can regain pickup with good top speed.
charge-n-go
post Nov 11 2010, 02:26 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Nov 11 2010, 02:11 PM)
wow bro charge...i have a lot from u bro...er im happy with my setting now...but advise noted tq ( very lazy to indulged myself again in to tuning hour anymore  rclxub.gif )

bro charge..would u care to give some answer to my previous question?...which is:
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

haha, its just an easy tuning, turn the screw and try... if tak puas, then use back your 1 1/4 setting.

1) what is the exact measurement for a bigger manifold that ppl are using on their LC's?...from my reading....many have said a too big manifold could damage your top speed & pick-up (motor jadi lemau)
Usually the standard rule of thumb is to have a manifold at least the same diameter as your exhaust port size. I'd recommend a slightly larger setup, abt 3mm larger than the standard exhaust port size for better mid range torque.

2) is putting a bigger manifold...suitable for standard LC's?..does it bring any good?.
yes, it increased your low to mid range torque, but high end will suffer if you use back the original tail pipe (you got more gas flow out of engine, but the tail pipe doesnt allow you to do so). The high rpm range for sure will cripple.

3) other forum i have read about...in indonesia..their famous standard modified (minimum setting) is FZ block + FZ camshaft + FZ valve spring + standard carb (MJ 107/110, PJ 22.5) + standard exhaust + standard air box. Any comment on this u guys?...
It's pretty farked up, because the engine capacity has increased but the input and output from the engine is still standard. Yes, you can have more power, but not up to an optimized level. It is like feeding a 100kg guy with the same food like 70kg guy. 100kg guy is starving although he still got more strength than 70kg guy.
charge-n-go
post Nov 12 2010, 09:46 AM

4,060 posts

I've tried the singh groove on the previous 60mm block and piston, got a bit of power increase, too bad end up water coolant masuk engine sad.gif
charge-n-go
post Nov 12 2010, 02:26 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 12 2010, 11:12 AM)
oh yeah, now you mention in...
QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Nov 12 2010, 01:24 PM)
ayooo...so this technic is not good de? or maybe faulty installation?...
if i recall correctly, singh groove original initiative is to increase the torque when the engine compression is increased, so that the car can drive at relatively low rpm to save fuel consumption. I wonder if mr singh validate his innovative idea when the engine revs up to 10k rpm.
charge-n-go
post Nov 14 2010, 08:13 PM

4,060 posts

I've heard standard modified LC exhaust pipe. It's loud, although not as loud as Spayz pipe tongue.gif
charge-n-go
post Nov 17 2010, 06:39 PM

4,060 posts

mr cheang, how's your bike now? Does it run smoother and smoother?
charge-n-go
post Nov 18 2010, 09:15 AM

4,060 posts

If i recall correctly, BH mod pipe during cubprix era, 1 inch by 1 inch. The 250cc LC that he mod last time is self made one. but now he retired ady, too hassle, lol.
charge-n-go
post Nov 19 2010, 01:22 PM

4,060 posts

today i got a new discovery... although it is not about my bike.

its near to 10,000km for oil change (my car), when I check the engine oil level, it is below "LOW" !! what a shock. The pro foreman uncle is helping me to check everywhere for oil leak, but piston ring nice, valve seal nice, oil seal is nice too, perfectly fine.

So I called my sifu (tat guy who drive Putra). He said, if always high rev the engine and the exhaust flow is very good, some of the EO will go out from exhaust pipe. So after a few weeks, the EO level will decrease a bit and so on. (my car ady 4 months+ high rev tongue.gif)

Bee Hock told me to check EO level every 3 weeks too, I guess its the same theory. Just wanna share this experience to those who always like to rev the modified engine (esp with good flow pipe).

Added on November 19, 2010, 1:25 pmI want to order Amsoil for car and motorbike. Any Penang folks wana bulk order together? Amsoil 10W-40 motorcycle is about RM52. Market price is RM65+. It performs even better than Rock oil or Motul 300V from reviews. Interested please PM me.

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Nov 19 2010, 01:25 PM
charge-n-go
post Nov 19 2010, 10:34 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(archery @ Nov 19 2010, 09:49 PM)
what is high rev?

can someone help me..
high rev means always running the engine at high rpm range.

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 19 2010, 09:51 PM)
I would think CDI match with cam mod better... and with that, tune carb, open pod, foam filter element and open pod exhaust; while using stock block and piston, change to hi-rpm bearings too. I'll call it LC135-EX. biggrin.gif
yeap, theoretically it should be this way. stock LC carb is a bit too small for high rpm application. >24mm is more suitable. Last time when I have high cam with standard carb, the powerband gets very weird, sometimes got power, sometimes flat zone. once change to 28mm, the flatzones are all gone.

and LC valve spring, conrod and etc cannot tahan high rpm oso... poor quality sad.gif
charge-n-go
post Nov 23 2010, 10:29 PM

4,060 posts

@alex and zelk, I already ordered amsoil for you guys. Can be used both 2T or 4T bike. ETA is next Monday.
charge-n-go
post Dec 10 2010, 08:56 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Dec 10 2010, 01:56 PM)
I'm guessing you're not referring to "hukuman pancung kepala".

About Head skimming, almost every shop knows where to send a block to skim.
- New Bee Hock is one.
- There's a shop, going from Sunshine Bayan Baru, towards Kpg Jawa, on the left side of the road there is one sign board saying "Bakar Kaki Tiga" one... can ask the boss.
That boss and BH have the same sifu. Last time I sent the cylinder head to him to skim, but it caused the water leakage problem a few months before (the skim isn't flat). BH helped me re-skim and till now everything is fine. but i would say his bakar kaki tiga is damn pro, even BH oso send the kaki tiga to him to fix.
charge-n-go
post Jan 12 2011, 10:29 AM

4,060 posts

wow, so fast page 100+

I've changed to Amsoil 10W-40. It is a lot better than Royal Purple 10W-40. The difference is as if semi-synthetic vs fully synthetic.

#1 oil memang #1... awesome!

alex and tony: the 'newly' ordered amsoil 10W-40 still lack of stock. My current 10W-40 Amsoil was bought back in Sept 2010. Sorry to keep you guys waiting soo long.

charge-n-go
post Jan 14 2011, 01:23 AM

4,060 posts

zelk, alex: 10W-40 Amsoil is on the way now.

aaron: I didn't order extra amsoil because it is very expensive. my cost price oso more than RM50 ady. Perhaps you can use other EO first until I order the next batch EO.

Added on January 14, 2011, 1:29 ambtw, just wondering if you guys have any TT session in Penang this month? I'm fine with both Penang Island or Butterworth next weekend after lunch. Finally my work is not that busy now. Phewww.....

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Jan 14 2011, 01:29 AM

0.0416sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:01 AM