128 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

<===LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V7===>, ~~>Passion for Speed & Style<~~

8zelk8
post Jan 11 2011, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(sparkie @ Jan 11 2011, 10:23 PM)
Hopefully...that picture is the left crankcase..juz found that 'crack' today when i wash my bike...last month found same 'crack' on right
crankcase..went to my dealer for further inspection..they said "..that's NORMAL..juz the paint/protective layer.."..haiz~ i dunno..I was very 'cermat' ride the bike with avrg speed 60km/j(slamba jer auntie ride modenas overtake saya)..huhu..very seldom hit 70-80km/j..well juz hope they are right bout that... now my odometer hit 900 km already...may b will do 1st oil change tomorow...?

should i wait for 1,000km for 1st engine oil change? or izzit O.K to do it at this 900 km?...
when reach 1k go change to the eo of semi synthetic. riding slow also can be dangerous when some1 from the side or back or front whack u accidentally. so u can ride on the road speed limit is ok le. don't be too slow, ltr kena cucuk by some car or lorry lor.
Ultimate7
post Jan 11 2011, 11:08 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(sparkie @ Jan 11 2011, 10:23 PM)
Hopefully...that picture is the left crankcase..juz found that 'crack' today when i wash my bike...last month found same 'crack' on right
crankcase..went to my dealer for further inspection..they said "..that's NORMAL..juz the paint/protective layer.."..haiz~ i dunno..I was very 'cermat' ride the bike with avrg speed 60km/j(slamba jer auntie ride modenas overtake saya)..huhu..very seldom hit 70-80km/j..well juz hope they are right bout that... now my odometer hit 900 km already...may b will do 1st oil change tomorow...?

should i wait for 1,000km for 1st engine oil change? or izzit O.K to do it at this 900 km?...
mine already hit TS when reached 500km. nothing problem. but i don't change the EO yet since my mileage baru 700+km. brows.gif
budakmentah
post Jan 11 2011, 11:16 PM

have anyone tried this EO
currently im using it already twice..
now already 2000km travel..
but still smooth gearing.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
post Jan 11 2011, 11:30 PM

473 posts

New series?? Or new type?? hvnt see it b4~

Added on January 11, 2011, 11:32 pmMe 200km aready change lolz...Plan 500km change angain~and final 1k~

This post has been edited by 163119779: Jan 11 2011, 11:32 PM
budakmentah
post Jan 12 2011, 12:06 AM

dunno.. the foreman said its new one..
its worthy to try this EO..
sparkie
post Jan 12 2011, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Jan 11 2011, 11:42 PM)
It's up to you.. btw.. some peole are changing their EO after 7~800km.. for me.. 1k km is better lah.. for cleaning the engine ma.. after that.. change semi-syn's EO..
If i wait for 1k km, then will ride with avrg speed 70km/j now..dun want to hit 80km/j yet...coz the oil become darker already. I hav no idea wat type of EO my dealer put in the engine last month...juz afraid the oil no longer provide good protection to my engine internal parts at higher RPM...just play safe. tongue.gif

QUOTE(8zelk8 @ Jan 11 2011, 11:43 PM)
when reach 1k go change to the eo of semi synthetic. riding slow also can be dangerous when some1 from the side or back or front whack u accidentally. so u can ride on the road speed limit is ok le. don't be too slow, ltr kena cucuk by some car or lorry lor.
I already bought yamalube E.O and Ori yamaha O.F...planning to change to Silkolene E.O(Comp 4?) on next change.. Dun worry, at my place(miri,srwak) here it's still o.k to drive/ride slow..but not dat too slow..slow mean min. speed 60km/h..i only ride slow on my new bike(break-in period ma..)..used to drive at west M'sia during my studying there..hehe..fast & furious..KL style..but now my car just park at home lar..only use for long distance, when raining, & to town where i dun feel safe to leave/park my new bike out there..hehe..
patrickloo
post Jan 12 2011, 12:27 AM

when i shift gear 1,2,3,4... the sound from gear box a bit loud, izzit normal?
alexei
post Jan 12 2011, 01:26 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

@patrick: It should have some 'clacking' sound, should be just normal.

@budakmentah: That one looks like Shell Advance Ultra, should be the most expensive among the Shell line up.
http://www.shell.com.my/home/content/mys/products_services/on_the_road/oils_lubricants/advance

@sparkie:
- Yamalube some say is made by petronas: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/623295
- Silkolene got dealer in Miri, should be OK. COMP 4 is the fully synthetic if remember right. Over here that EO is not famous.

Read here for all about EO:
http://www.dirtrider.net/forums3/text/topic/146867-1.htm

HOT!!!Recommended EO for bikes - a combination of car EO, HDEO and M/C EO:
http://motorcycleinfo.calsci.com/Consumables.html

In the end, HDEO (Heavy Duty EO) is the way to go, like those used for diesel engines...

This post has been edited by alexei: Jan 12 2011, 09:14 AM
patrickloo
post Jan 12 2011, 08:52 AM

im using Hi Rev Full syn...

later want to change EO liao.. what brand u all sifu prefer? thks.
alexei
post Jan 12 2011, 09:13 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

@Patrick: What do you think of the EO recommendation link I posted above? How to answer you when the recommendation is just one slot above nia? What's your budget?

We recommend a few here:
- Royal Purple Fully Syn (rare, RM~40)
- Rock Oil Full Syn
- Motul 5100

Other forums:
- Linx Selenia
- Shell Rimula (HDEO)
patrickloo
post Jan 12 2011, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 12 2011, 09:13 AM)
@Patrick: What do you think of the EO recommendation link I posted above? How to answer you when the recommendation is just one slot above nia? What's your budget?

We recommend a few here:
- Royal Purple Fully Syn (rare, RM~40)
- Rock Oil Full Syn
- Motul 5100

Other forums:
- Linx Selenia
- Shell Rimula (HDEO)
Sorry bro, the link loading slow, dunno why..
Anyway thks ur advise. biggrin.gif
anep
post Jan 12 2011, 10:17 AM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

when is the time/condition when we need to re-tune the carb? my bike feels like lot of air when throttling
alexei
post Jan 12 2011, 10:21 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

Anytime also can tune carb, coz one setting cannot work for all weather, temperature and humidity.

Easy way to tune pilot is pull the throttle a bit to reach the RPM where normally let go clutch, and then tune the pilot screw until the RPM goes highest. Don't change the throttle during this process... then done.
charge-n-go
post Jan 12 2011, 10:29 AM

4,060 posts

wow, so fast page 100+

I've changed to Amsoil 10W-40. It is a lot better than Royal Purple 10W-40. The difference is as if semi-synthetic vs fully synthetic.

#1 oil memang #1... awesome!

alex and tony: the 'newly' ordered amsoil 10W-40 still lack of stock. My current 10W-40 Amsoil was bought back in Sept 2010. Sorry to keep you guys waiting soo long.

8zelk8
post Jan 12 2011, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Jan 12 2011, 10:29 AM)
wow, so fast page 100+

I've changed to Amsoil 10W-40. It is a lot better than Royal Purple 10W-40. The difference is as if semi-synthetic vs fully synthetic.

#1 oil memang #1... awesome!
alex and tony: the 'newly' ordered amsoil 10W-40 still lack of stock. My current 10W-40 Amsoil was bought back in Sept 2010. Sorry to keep you guys waiting soo long.
Nvm after my end test end only I come take 1 bottle from u. Welcome back to the group after so long u been idle at lyn
anep
post Jan 12 2011, 11:19 AM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 12 2011, 10:21 AM)
Anytime also can tune carb, coz one setting cannot work for all weather, temperature and humidity.

Easy way to tune pilot is pull the throttle a bit to reach the RPM where normally let go clutch, and then tune the pilot screw until the RPM goes highest. Don't change the throttle during this process... then done.
i donno to do it by myself, mayb just send it to workshop n just ask the foreman to tune it..
but how do i need to instruct him?

sparkie
post Jan 12 2011, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 12 2011, 02:26 AM)
@sparkie:
- Yamalube some say is made by petronas: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/623295
- Silkolene got dealer in Miri, should be OK. COMP 4 is the fully synthetic if remember right. Over here that EO is not famous.

Read here for all about EO:
http://www.dirtrider.net/forums3/text/topic/146867-1.htm

HOT!!!Recommended EO for bikes - a combination of car EO, HDEO and M/C EO:
http://motorcycleinfo.calsci.com/Consumables.html

In the end, HDEO (Heavy Duty EO) is the way to go, like those used for diesel engines...
Yamalube=petronas?, Never mind, as long it's recommended by the manufacturer (HLY)..
Bought the yamalube EO from that Silkolene dealer outlet(wong or V.S Wong Motor..dun remember) .. tongue.gif but dunno how much the price over here for that Fuchs Silkolene Comp 4...

Getting interested on HDEO diesel EO thingy brows.gif ...but are you sure it will do no harm on motorcylce engine??
Had read from GT128 forum just now, some mix the diesel EO with ATF oil...800ml EO + 200ml ATF oil...hm.. hmm.gif perlu meh?
Siapa pernah cuba? mind to share ur experience?..hehe...and what brand of Diesel EO u recommend?
alexei
post Jan 12 2011, 01:21 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

EO got lots of consideration, from the links I post, reading through it can tell all the myths boils down to the content of the EO: base oil, additives, detergent blah blah blah...

The mix is to increase the type VII additive that will last against the shearing in the wet sump gearbox on our bikes. But, to add it into HDEO seems not necessary.

@zelk: the wet flow simulation idea is good, if we can set it up to modify the head would be VERY great. smile.gif It doesn't change any of the current setup, but serves to simulate AF mixture flow through the head into the combustion chamber.
Aaron135LC
post Jan 12 2011, 02:08 PM

360 posts

CHARGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! MY ROYAL PURPLE 4K MILEAGE ALMOST WAN SAMPAI LIAO!!!!!!!!!!! IF I NOT WRONG.. LESS THAN 500KM ADEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I NEED AMSOIL ASAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CAN PM ME THE PRICE??????????????????????????

Added on January 12, 2011, 2:09 pmizzit when feeling like gear hard to masuk at certain time means the EO almost wan to change ade...???

Added on January 12, 2011, 2:10 pm@tony just now i u-turn back to my house wan that road.. i turn then i rev to more than half throttle.. look at speedo... stating 62km/h :DDD i broke my record on that turn again... last time is around 57-58.. now 62.. fuiiyooo... fast looo.... funny thing is... din kena footrest... biggrin.gif

Added on January 12, 2011, 2:12 pmfor some1 that says break-in is a myth...

how to answer my this particular question.. every F1 engine needs to break-in before its declared a successful F1 engine... got a video in youtube... wait.. i link..

Added on January 12, 2011, 2:20 pmhere is another new link to explain why we need to break-in.. important stuff...

http://www.hooked-on-rc-airplanes.com/brea...the-engine.html

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Jan 12 2011, 02:20 PM
alexei
post Jan 12 2011, 04:41 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

@Aaron:
- Amsoil: Got money but no stock.
- If you use Semi-syn, most likely after 2000km gear already start feel hard to masuk. Time to change.

Engine break in:
- The F1 engine break-in takes <2 minutes to break in.
- RC plane break in: It's for RC plane with ABC engine. This is a known problem with old style engine block using chrome plated or chrome steel block. Your LC135 is already DiASil block and piston.

2 points above actually explains why we don't need to break in for hundreds of miles with today's engines. Doesn't mean not needed.

128 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:34 AM