136 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

MSI Gaming Notebook, Check out Post #3! Gathering time!

TSviruz019
post May 10 2011, 09:30 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

hey all, just got back from the event..was a small hall but really nice area biggrin.gif.overall it was fun..but the GT780 they display there are just the engineer version which uses GT555m..the GTX560 will only arrive nxt of mid june..at the mean time, i try to ask them if they can get me more details regarding the graphic card smile.gif

will upload some pictures of the GT780 later biggrin.gif
Riddhy
post May 10 2011, 09:35 PM

1,956 posts

that means u saw the gx780 which has gt 555m not gt 780
Ricky Ling
post May 10 2011, 10:00 PM

1,055 posts

Just came back from G-Hotel, thank u MSI for organizing the event, met some MSI fellow and lowyat forum people...

Play around with GT780 and GT680R, nice notebook overall but the demo units are using 2 x 500GB HDD, so can't feel the power of Intel SSD..Too bad no wifi available - what kind of hotel not providing wifi?

Anywhere, interesting night - nice to meet u guys, see u soon !
TSviruz019
post May 10 2011, 10:53 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

haha..i was hiding with my bunch of friends at the seats oni tongue.gif..din social much..but was impress with the weight of the gt780..light + easy to carry..i find the cinema pro reli nice to use
Heroez
post May 10 2011, 11:06 PM

163 posts

whats the weight of gt780 ?
ShoppingBag
post May 10 2011, 11:13 PM

46 posts

Ok.. For a person like me and the rest who didnt go there ...
our question is ..

WHERE IS THE DAMN PICTURE !!!!!!

TSviruz019
post May 10 2011, 11:39 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

i oni snap pics of the laptop..din reli take mch pics of the event..sorry sad.gif

the weight..if u have tried the gx660 or 680 or similar, it's more or les the same weight biggrin.gif
booboo123
post May 11 2011, 08:46 AM

20 posts

hi there...do we have a msi ge620 owner here?i took a look at it and the specs are quite ok since it is just 3.3k(budget around that price)....does it has any problems/issues?cos' i'm a bit worry if it has temperature issues..
ShoppingBag
post May 11 2011, 09:27 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ May 10 2011, 11:39 PM)
i oni snap pics of the laptop..din reli take mch pics of the event..sorry sad.gif

the weight..if u have tried the gx660 or 680 or similar, it's more or les the same weight biggrin.gif
Walauu .. Event for MSI with a lot of people plus friends and no one have picture meh !! Wan to see laptop in HD and spec... Oh wai oh waii !!! cry.gif cry.gif

Dont eat at an event made for laptop preview. Take some HD pic for us to evaluate larrr!! WTH vmad.gif !!! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
MSI-MY
post May 11 2011, 10:09 AM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear all,
Thanks for coming to the event for those are attending. As for pictures, please give me some time to upload it. Cheers.
TSviruz019
post May 11 2011, 12:49 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(ShoppingBag @ May 11 2011, 09:27 AM)
Walauu .. Event for MSI with a lot of people plus friends and no one have picture meh !! Wan to see laptop in HD and spec... Oh wai oh waii !!!  cry.gif  cry.gif

Dont eat at an event made for laptop preview. Take some HD pic for us to evaluate larrr!! WTH  vmad.gif !!!  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
If you are here just to complain, then obviously you did not read well enough.

I did have picture just no time to edit them. You want me to upload a 4MB file per picture up here? you want admin to send me the BAN HAMMER!?
lonelywolf90
post May 11 2011, 10:58 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ May 11 2011, 12:49 PM)
If you are here just to complain, then obviously you did not read well enough.

I did have picture just no time to edit them. You want me to upload a 4MB file per picture up here? you want admin to send me the BAN HAMMER!?
Chill dude, shopping bag was wrong, I agree with you.

Let him be, he's just over-excited..

Like what MSI-MY said, photos will be uploaded soon =)

Viruz019, mind telling us more bout the event?

How bout d free flow of beer? XD

I'm sorry for not being there, sigh.. I regretted a lot.. =(

MSI-MY,

Will there be any upcoming 15 inch laptop with a SteelSeries keyboard?

That'd b so cool!! =D

This post has been edited by lonelywolf90: May 12 2011, 09:39 AM
MSI-MY
post May 12 2011, 02:45 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear lonelywolf90,
There's no such planning yet, perhaps due to there's not keyboard from SteelSeries that could fit into a 15" notebook. According to our NB PM, for a custom made size from SteelSeries, it will take 1 year time to produce actually.
lonelywolf90
post May 13 2011, 09:47 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(MSI-MY @ May 12 2011, 02:45 PM)
Dear lonelywolf90,
There's no such planning yet, perhaps due to there's not keyboard from SteelSeries that could fit into a 15" notebook. According to our NB PM, for a custom made size from SteelSeries, it will take 1 year time to produce actually.
I see.. I rest my case then.. The GT780R must be a very wonderful lappy, I'm so impressed wif it. Who wud hv thought that u guys wud implement a SteelSeries keyboard in a lappy?

Definitely awesome wink.gif

Kip it up =)

I shall look forward for more exclusive lappies dat u guys can make, haha..

Waiting for a 15 incher XD
MSI-MY
post May 13 2011, 11:19 AM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear all,
I have uploaded the pictures to our Facebook. If you are still not yet a Member of our facebook page, just find "MSI Malaysia Fanclub" and Like it. Cheers.
TSviruz019
post May 14 2011, 12:00 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ May 11 2011, 10:58 PM)
Chill dude, shopping bag was wrong, I agree with you.

Let him be, he's just over-excited..

Like what MSI-MY said, photos will be uploaded soon =)

Viruz019, mind telling us more bout the event?

How bout d free flow of beer? XD

I'm sorry for not being there, sigh.. I regretted a lot.. =(

MSI-MY,

Will there be any upcoming 15 inch laptop with a SteelSeries keyboard?

That'd b so cool!! =D
ahh msi-my have uploaded the pictures at the fan club biggrin.gif..i just like it just now hahah

btw, my side oni got the gt780 but not all of it..editing the pictures now and will post it up soon

the event was good..they actually have one of the guys who make the notebook came all the way from taiwan to give a speech tongue.gif

beer? i din drink any..weren't in the "beer" mood tongue.gif..but the food! AHHH! i miss em sad.gif

i don't think i can get the GT780 sad.gif..out of budget T_T..need to re-build my PC sweat.gif
Spiritviper
post May 14 2011, 09:36 AM

77 posts

They have promotional guys coming all the way from Taiwan? Wow.

Seems like a pretty large scale gathering from the pictures, lots of people too. Wish I could make it then sad.gif

GT780 looks sick by the way. Any chance that you have more pictures of it...? tongue.gif
lonelywolf90
post May 14 2011, 12:43 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ May 14 2011, 12:00 AM)
ahh msi-my have uploaded the pictures at the fan club biggrin.gif..i just like it just now hahah

btw, my side oni got the gt780 but not all of it..editing the pictures now and will post it up soon

the event was good..they actually have one of the guys who make the notebook came all the way from taiwan to give a speech tongue.gif

beer? i din drink any..weren't in the "beer" mood tongue.gif..but the food! AHHH! i miss em sad.gif
i don't think i can get the GT780 sad.gif..out of budget T_T..need to re-build my PC  sweat.gif
Ya, I saw the photos during the past few days, I regret it so much now! Y_Y

Wow, the product designer came? That's awesome.. What did he talk about during his speech? Anything interesting?

Gosh, my mouth waters so badly, wad buffet was it? International buffet?

Aww, y all d sudden u gotta rebuild ur pc? U blew it up? XD
TSviruz019
post May 14 2011, 04:27 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(Spiritviper @ May 14 2011, 09:36 AM)
They have promotional guys coming all the way from Taiwan? Wow.

Seems like a pretty large scale gathering from the pictures, lots of people too. Wish I could make it then 

GT780 looks sick by the way. Any chance that you have more pictures of it...?
Yeap! all the way from taiwan biggrin.gif

it's quite alright, bought 40+ people was there i think. The place is really grand and really nice.

Pictures as below! biggrin.gif though oni go a lil..

QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ May 14 2011, 12:43 PM)
Ya, I saw the photos during the past few days, I regret it so much now! Y_Y

Wow, the product designer came? That's awesome.. What did he talk about during his speech? Anything interesting?

Gosh, my mouth waters so badly, wad buffet was it? International buffet?

Aww, y all d sudden u gotta rebuild ur pc? U blew it up? XD
haha, don't worry..we can always persuade msi-my to host more tongue.gif

yeap..he describe bout the changes in MSI sound system and a lil bit bout the latest msi products..it's mostly some info that can be found in the internet

food? it was GREAT! really nice and really delicious! tongue.gif and not to forget expensive... sweat.gif but thanks to msi-my we get to eat it whistling.gif

welllll...my hand got sooo itchy that i sold off my processor and motherboard n wanted to upgrade to sandybridge..but found out that amd bulldozer is comin out nxt month along with intel ivy bridge..so im just gonna wait biggrin.gif

btw, me n my friend are planning to host some game event in our uni, if we host it..u guys wanna join in? smile.gif probably can invite msi-my to promote their product in the uni as well

some pictures of the MSI GT780.din took much cause one of the guy took it away when i was talking with my friend sad.gif

The LED-Backlit. Really nice + you can set the brightness/intense level of the lights which comes in 3 mode which is off, low and high

The second main attraction of the laptop! *a lil out of focus...*

Main attraction of the laptop! BTW do note the touch sensitive buttons are a little different. From Left to Right: Programmable Button -> CinemaPro Button -> Turbo Fan -> LED-Backlit brightness control.
The CinemaPro button is used to increase the color/brightness or make the screen more vivid which has bright and strong colors. really nice for watching movie and some game tongue.gif

Overall of the laptop. The one beside it was the GE620.

The indicators light. From left to right: Bluetooth -> WiFi -> Battery Status -> On/Off Status -> HDD Status

Center is the on button. Left to Right: WiFi -> Bluetooth -> LED Button *Used to turn off the screen* -> Eject button? *din get to try this button*

The touchpad + keyboard. The GT780 got an extra button where you can turn off the touchpad when not in use.

Ahh! This is so tempting.. still thinking should i get it or not.. if i can get it i will write out a review let u guys know

Heroez
post May 15 2011, 01:00 AM

163 posts

gt780 , buy locally or import from gentechpc ?

136 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:34 AM