147 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Official Blackberry Torch 9800 Community, A place for Discussion and Sharing

genbat2003
post Nov 19 2010, 05:25 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Nov 19 2010, 12:12 AM)
Restart your router and phone...
Yeap. It work again. Have to battey pull n restart the router at same time. rclxms.gif

kent_jai
post Nov 19 2010, 10:52 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(hfadzl1 @ Nov 19 2010, 03:24 PM)
So far im satisfied with the Torch in term of design/function. The only problem with this Torch is that the screen is a bit wiggle after 1 week. This happened only when i use the touch screen or when pressing the back/NO button. Not sure if i need to return it & get a new device. Coz as mentioned in other forums, the problem still there even after changing to a new one..Hmmm..Cant imagine using it after 6 months. It could be worst! If i want to get the replacement, can i go direct to Brightstar instead of the service provider? But thinking its a waste of time if i get the replacement but problem is still there.
Agree what you said !!! when u slide up...the touch screen has no problem !!
techme
post Nov 19 2010, 11:17 PM

51 posts

hello there, Im planning to get a bb torch but I have a few questions like how to check for defects in a torch like so far I hear complaints bout the slide when it's closed it's loosed, anything else?keypad? and can anyone explain to me how the brighstar warranty works? what 24hours? or shud I get a 9780?
TSdicksonbell
post Nov 20 2010, 05:29 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Specially for Torch user!

Window 7 Theme:

Link: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=Q1KAQ7FL

Ubuntu Inspired Theme

Link: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=EHOO7CBE

Precision MBB
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=3J3R4SK0

ENJOY Torch user!!!
EightPhantomz
post Nov 20 2010, 08:08 PM

1,766 posts

thanks dicksonbell! wink.gif
TSdicksonbell
post Nov 21 2010, 12:53 AM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Welcome smile.gif Enjoy the Theme...

Added on November 21, 2010, 2:02 pmBerryBuzz is not freeware, need to pay...

This post has been edited by dicksonbell: Nov 21 2010, 02:02 PM
spinworkz
post Nov 21 2010, 03:21 PM

68 posts

went to maxis centre yesterday, and they've got no stock, they'll call me if new stock is available on Monday...

i've signed up for the RM30 per month postpaid value plan although i havent got my Torch yet...
so i'll have to pay RM85 per month(BIS RM55+ RM30)

to be frank i go for maxis because i din know a postpaid plan is compulsory...plus maxis 1gb BIS plan is enough for me..

now only i realized DiGi Torch package is better than maxis one... only RM78 per month compared with maxis RM85 per month..
but i never consider about DiGi Torch package before this because its BIS coverage isnt so good at my home area, especially in my own bedroom...due to my friend's experience.. i'm guessing is this low coverage due to an older model of BB? it's a Curve 8900...the one with a trackball..

This post has been edited by spinworkz: Nov 21 2010, 03:38 PM
kelsoo
post Nov 22 2010, 09:11 AM

47 posts

hey guys, just got my torch like 2 days ago smile.gif so damn sexy i feel like making it my new girlfriend hahaha. so a quick question for the torch sifu here. which os for the torch have less batt consumption? cz the current digi os drains my battery like a bi*ch. also any1 found case for the torch yet? smile.gif
stuffx
post Nov 22 2010, 10:56 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(kelsoo @ Nov 22 2010, 09:11 AM)
hey guys, just got my torch like 2 days ago smile.gif so damn sexy i feel like making it my new girlfriend hahaha. so a quick question for the torch sifu here. which os for the torch have less batt consumption? cz the current digi os drains my battery like a bi*ch. also any1 found case for the torch yet? smile.gif
i agreed that torch is very sexy and i cant stop myself from staring at it tongue.gif

u can try upgrading to .337.. however bear in mind that batt consumption is actually depending on individual usage.. mine with .286 can last up to 36 hours with moderate usage
TSdicksonbell
post Nov 22 2010, 11:04 AM

This is life...
11,159 posts

That is a lot... 36 hours, I believe you dosent use your Torch much...
stuffx
post Nov 22 2010, 11:09 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Nov 22 2010, 11:04 AM)
That is a lot... 36 hours, I believe you dosent use your Torch much...
i set auto off at 1.30am and auto on at 6.30am.. most of time i'm on EDGE and not 3G.. i believe those are the reasons why it can last to 36 hours
TSdicksonbell
post Nov 22 2010, 11:30 AM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Means in between you got switch OFF and ON your Torch again??
stuffx
post Nov 22 2010, 11:35 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Nov 22 2010, 11:30 AM)
Means in between you got switch OFF and ON your Torch again??
it's not like that. im using the auto on/off feature between 1.30am till 6.30am (during bedtime)
TSdicksonbell
post Nov 22 2010, 11:38 AM

This is life...
11,159 posts

You OFF it for 6 hours daily... Of course you battery can last longer...
kamarulamir
post Nov 22 2010, 11:39 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(stuffx @ Nov 22 2010, 11:35 AM)
it's not like that. im using the auto on/off feature between 1.30am till 6.30am (during bedtime)
The Torch sleeps when the master sleeps.. Hehehe.. *joke only ya*

Anyway, guys.. Just asking.. Charging using the usb cable (connect to pc) or the charger makes any differences in your battery life?

This post has been edited by kamarulamir: Nov 22 2010, 11:43 AM
ilyas_jamal
post Nov 22 2010, 11:42 AM

259 posts

was wondering how can we get the feature like this ; see min 1:31
(http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T0SBdtsD4vk&feature=related)

when i hold few sec on a certain contact it seems like showing only a few .. even i have added his BBM Pin / email / home add.. any ideas?

thanks in advance...
MetalHeads
post Nov 22 2010, 11:45 AM

81 posts

My one can last for 13hrs only, on wife after office hour because my house digi reception is poor. if i didnt turn the wife on i think can last longer.
TSdicksonbell
post Nov 22 2010, 11:54 AM

This is life...
11,159 posts

QUOTE(MetalHeads @ Nov 22 2010, 11:45 AM)
My one can last for 13hrs only, on wife after office hour because my house digi reception is poor. if i didnt turn the wife on i think can last longer.
You didnt turn the WiFi or "wife"??
yohomies
post Nov 22 2010, 11:55 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(MetalHeads @ Nov 22 2010, 11:45 AM)
OMG this sounds sooo wrong... brows.gif
TSdicksonbell
post Nov 22 2010, 12:00 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Its "WiFi" not "wife" I believe its spelling error....

147 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:57 AM