Official Blackberry Torch 9800 Community, A place for Discussion and Sharing
techme
Nov 19 2010, 11:17 PM

hello there, Im planning to get a bb torch but I have a few questions like how to check for defects in a torch like so far I hear complaints bout the slide when it's closed it's loosed, anything else?keypad? and can anyone explain to me how the brighstar warranty works? what 24hours? or shud I get a 9780?
techme
Nov 28 2010, 02:17 AM

any mexico4 build torch owners out there?just wondering if the loose slider problem gets worse for u guys overtime? and if send back to brightstar how long will it take for them to fix it?
Added on November 28, 2010, 3:03 amand can it be solved by using a hard silicone case, as oppossed to using the adhesive tape?
This post has been edited by techme: Nov 28 2010, 03:03 AM
techme
Nov 28 2010, 12:07 PM

2weeks?maybe coz urs digi? correct me if im wrong, but I asked around and I heard it takes 1 to 2 days? clip cover is different than a silicone case right?
techme
Nov 28 2010, 12:30 PM

oooh can send me a link of that?
techme
Nov 28 2010, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(fazdnoah @ Nov 28 2010, 03:29 PM) no link for that..my fwen bought it from her place,jakarta...u know lah indonesia,BB paradise The case is like a rubber batt cover...very nice cos it has texture on it...feels good in hand Is it like this? http://blackberryhousing.blogspot.com/sear...&max-results=20Or like this? http://blackberryhousing.blogspot.com/sear...&max-results=20Btw any1 know where can find cheap anti-glare, anti fingerprint, anti-scratch screen protectors?
techme
Nov 28 2010, 06:01 PM

owh capdase, had 1 for my tour. A friend of mine got it from indon as well. R u using the same screen protector? Does it affect the touchscreen at all?
techme
Dec 30 2010, 11:17 PM

for digi users what do you put for the apn? blackberry.net
I called digi cust service, lady said no need apn because torch is advance coz when I put blackberry.net cannot play videos on youtube. And if I leave apn empty certain applications cannot work? so what to do? dicksonbell to the rescue?