Official Blackberry Torch 9800 Community, A place for Discussion and Sharing
stuffx
Nov 12 2010, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(fubs @ Nov 11 2010, 10:55 AM) my torch has been well these couple of days. no more getting stuck on 3g or edge without BIS. now it picks up the BIS almost instantly. wonder if it's the reboot i did after installing some apps  is installing os6 .337 from other telco safe? QUOTE(fubs @ Nov 11 2010, 12:53 PM) mine's still .284  i don't know, who knows if there're some kind of telco customization  maybe i'll wait a while before upgrading the os. only been using BB for two weeks  OS upgrading sounds complicated as well >.< u can use any OS from any telcos but please delete the vendor.xml file prior installation
stuffx
Nov 13 2010, 10:51 PM
anyone of u have tried to transfer backup file (contacts, email, messages, etc) from OS5 to OS6? any issues?
stuffx
Nov 14 2010, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(Zane Arf @ Nov 13 2010, 10:56 PM) My Blackberry torch bolt sign on the charging bar keeps on disappearing and re-appearing when I'm charging it if I'm using it while charging. It gets fairly hot so is it due to that? I noticed it charges fine if I leave it alone aside. Has anyone else had this problem? All I can find on this is that lithium batteries won't charge if they're overheated and my phone does get fairly hot when I use it a lot. Just wondering if this is a common Torch problem because I didnt have it with my Bold. that is not normal.. most probably u're getting a defective battery.. i believe it's still under warranty and perhaps u can ask for replacement QUOTE(mydurian @ Nov 14 2010, 12:32 AM) Just upgrade to Torch. Experienced the same 'very warm' feeling from the battery while charging, both from the normal charger and mobile car charger. Is this normal? yes it's normal during charging
stuffx
Nov 18 2010, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(kent_jai @ Nov 18 2010, 01:30 AM) Agree !!! My " Clear " Button has abit defect....and when slide down...use the finger touching the screen...got abit goyang... I found many BB Torch users complaint about the LOCK button too....  QUOTE(rattan @ Nov 18 2010, 02:24 AM) Same here. Already check with 2-3 other BB torch phone. Also same. check the label at your torch box.. what is the origin country? is it made in mexico or canada? if mexico, is it mexico 4 or mexico 5? it is well known about some build quality issue for devices from canada and mexico 5. most of the mexico 4 devices are very solid
stuffx
Nov 18 2010, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(MetalHeads @ Nov 18 2010, 09:02 AM) Mine mexico 4 but goyang, maybe I'm isolated case QUOTE(kent_jai @ Nov 18 2010, 12:15 PM) That right button beside your trackpad... Added on November 18, 2010, 12:20 pmMine also Mexico 4....the slider abit loose...button abit problem...unlock button also seem got problem =.=; mexico 4 brightstar set or at&t set?
stuffx
Nov 22 2010, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(kelsoo @ Nov 22 2010, 09:11 AM) hey guys, just got my torch like 2 days ago  so damn sexy i feel like making it my new girlfriend hahaha. so a quick question for the torch sifu here. which os for the torch have less batt consumption? cz the current digi os drains my battery like a bi*ch. also any1 found case for the torch yet?  i agreed that torch is very sexy and i cant stop myself from staring at it u can try upgrading to .337.. however bear in mind that batt consumption is actually depending on individual usage.. mine with .286 can last up to 36 hours with moderate usage
stuffx
Nov 22 2010, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Nov 22 2010, 11:04 AM) That is a lot... 36 hours, I believe you dosent use your Torch much... i set auto off at 1.30am and auto on at 6.30am.. most of time i'm on EDGE and not 3G.. i believe those are the reasons why it can last to 36 hours
stuffx
Nov 22 2010, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Nov 22 2010, 11:30 AM) Means in between you got switch OFF and ON your Torch again?? it's not like that. im using the auto on/off feature between 1.30am till 6.30am (during bedtime)
stuffx
Nov 23 2010, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(MEAKU15 @ Nov 23 2010, 05:59 AM) hello peeps, i just got my torch as well, damn nice!!! slick and awesome.... anyways, i am trying to look for a case so it can be as new as it is for a long time. can't seem to find one yet... anyone know where to get? u can try ebay.. i bought the OEM pocket case by RIM at 25USD inclusive shipping
stuffx
Nov 23 2010, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Nov 23 2010, 03:00 PM) This nice... I believe it fits on BOLD Series as well... You got it for USD25 including shipping, right?? not really sure if it can fit bold.. most probably can fit but the auto sleep mode might not work yes i got it at 25usd inclusive shipping coz my friends and i bought 3 units with combined shipping.. if buy 1 the total is 45usd inclusive shipping
stuffx
Nov 23 2010, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(Ray_1882 @ Nov 23 2010, 05:28 PM) as mentioned by the blogger himself, it is not original that he's selling
stuffx
Nov 23 2010, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(Ray_1882 @ Nov 23 2010, 05:38 PM) sorry to mis-lead, what i meant in terms of the quality & the fitting, is it big diff? i have no idea about fitting and quality wise.. u have to try the non original one by yourself.. but the original one fits very well for sure i think the most significant difference is the look.. original - red lining finishing (as u can see in the pic) - embossed with chrome BB logo in front - leather non original - no red lining finishing - embossed with white color BB logo in front - PVC perhaps?
stuffx
Nov 24 2010, 09:54 AM
anyone interested to bulk buy the OEM torch pocket case? i can help u to get it from ebay. min and max are 5 buyers. rm100 each. can choose to COD in cheras or free poslaju This post has been edited by stuffx: Nov 24 2010, 10:10 AM
stuffx
Nov 24 2010, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Nov 24 2010, 09:57 AM) bold does not come with that design.. however that case can fit storm2 as well and the auto sleep function works, i tested that.. u can come to see me if u want to try whether it fits bold
stuffx
Nov 24 2010, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Nov 24 2010, 10:18 AM) Okay will arranged time, btw are you in my BBM contacts?? nope.. what's ur pin? QUOTE(MEAKU15 @ Nov 24 2010, 11:37 AM) bro if you get your buyers today, when can we expect the goods? plus the pos laju cause im in kota damansara based on my purchase before, it took 5 days from US to reach me.. the ebay seller used fedex for shipping.. so u can expect around 1 week +- if u want me to send via poslaju but i highly prefer COD
stuffx
Nov 24 2010, 02:28 PM
torch pocket case bulk
1. my fren 2. 3. 4. 5.
anyone else? please be informed that i need at least rm50 deposit to avoid last minute cancellation
This post has been edited by stuffx: Nov 24 2010, 02:36 PM
stuffx
Nov 24 2010, 03:01 PM
rm100 including shipping
stuffx
Nov 25 2010, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(beguiler @ Nov 25 2010, 11:29 PM) it's not original.. that's why u can get it at 3.99usd QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Nov 25 2010, 11:31 PM) eBay seller can be trusted? Reliable?? seller is from hong kong.. i dont really trust free shipping from hong kong coz i have one item that wasn't delivered before.. if wanna buy from hong kong seller make sure opt for shipping with tracking number
stuffx
Nov 26 2010, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(beguiler @ Nov 26 2010, 12:18 AM) yup ebay is very safe paypal nv fail me worse come to worse refund is 3.99 usd only hehe found another one at amazon http://www.amazon.com/BlackBerry-Leather-P...90702233&sr=8-2http://www.amazon.com/BlackBerry-Torch-Lea...f=pd_rhf_shvl_2all below 10 usd ^^ good deal ^^ amazon always have a good deal but too bad most sellers won't deliver to malaysia.. including the items that you quoted