6,933 posts

QUOTE(sup0skalo @ Nov 1 2011, 07:51 AM)
New user 9810 report in,smile.gif
?

Anyway, welcome to 9800 house

Added on November 10, 2011, 11:13 am
QUOTE(Lucassss @ Oct 30 2011, 10:04 PM)
This is my Torch, done in HausOfBIB also.

Added on October 30, 2011, 10:05 pm
You need to register for a BIS plan, most Blackberry apps can't use wifi.
How much u did it? I oso want this keyboard.

This post has been edited by KannaSai1: Nov 10 2011, 11:13 AM
themanwithnoname
post Nov 11 2011, 12:39 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Nov 10 2011, 09:31 AM)
Sunglobal ones. really good, in terms of affordability.
Thanks. How about yoobao brand?
eekhai
post Nov 11 2011, 03:33 PM

218 posts

For latest update traces of the os version....visit
http://berryshout.com/?m=9800&l=en
Lucassss
post Nov 12 2011, 08:49 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:12 AM)
?

Anyway, welcome to 9800 house

Added on November 10, 2011, 11:13 am

How much u did it? I oso want this keyboard.
RM120 for keyboard, keyboard frame and top keyboard.
hyperyouth_firepower
post Nov 13 2011, 04:26 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ Nov 11 2011, 01:39 PM)
Thanks. How about yoobao brand?
i haven't tried that, so i won't comment on it. :/ don't know anybody else using that brand too.

Sunglobal for Torch would sell around RM78, give or take RM10. In my case delivery was free since I ordered a couple of things together.
KannaSai1
post Nov 14 2011, 12:12 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Nov 12 2011, 08:49 PM)
RM120 for keyboard, keyboard frame and top keyboard.
Where u did it? Very interest to chg .thks
Lucassss
post Nov 14 2011, 11:29 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

I did mine is HausOfBIB in Bangsar, but I think there's one more shop near Subang Square call Pop My Berry.
hakim_radzuan
post Nov 15 2011, 02:29 PM

699 posts

where can i change my torch bezel other than in pop my berry subang and eric in bangsar?
Lucassss
post Nov 15 2011, 07:25 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

Bezel ah? If it's an original colour I think you can get it in most handphone repair shops.

But DON'T DO IT YOURSELF. I REPEAT, DON'T DO IT YOURSELF. You might risk breaking your LCD. It's the hardest part to change in the Torch.
JayF1
post Nov 15 2011, 10:19 PM

49 posts

Hi guys. I have some problems with my Torch lately. The problem is i cannot take picture with my camera. Any of you guys experience with this kinda problem before? Is this some kinda hardware or software problem? FYI, the memory in the card are still plenty. Thanx
Lucassss
post Nov 15 2011, 11:42 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

When you launch the camera from the phone does the camera work? If it works when you launch your camera then it should be a software problem, if not then. You know la.
hyperyouth_firepower
post Nov 16 2011, 07:08 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

anyways, can somebody remind me what's the price for a FULL touchscreen replacement for the Torch 9800?
JayF1
post Nov 16 2011, 07:26 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Nov 15 2011, 11:42 PM)
When you launch the camera from the phone does the camera work? If it works when you launch your camera then it should be a software problem, if not then. You know la.
Yeah, maybe. I will send it back to the seller to claim warranty because its soo new. Thanx bro smile.gif

Lucassss
post Nov 16 2011, 09:27 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Nov 16 2011, 07:08 PM)
anyways, can somebody remind me what's the price for a FULL touchscreen replacement for the Torch 9800?
I think it's about RM300-RM400 depending where you do it. Correct me if I'm wrong guys.
hyperyouth_firepower
post Nov 17 2011, 06:34 AM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

@Lucass: my gratitude and thanks.
lilslice23
post Nov 17 2011, 08:36 AM

Hi guys.. just upgraded from my 9780 to BB9800. I was wondering.. anybody got problems with their GPS? I did the GPS Options thing, refreshed.. and not finding any satellites.

I need help.
mengsuan
post Nov 17 2011, 09:22 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

The GPS on my 9800 is superb. Precise and quick.

If there are any hiccups, restart the device.
pakleh
post Nov 17 2011, 11:17 PM

111 posts

currently i plan to update my OS....
which one is better..??
.600, .666 or .668..??
any different between them?
pls sifuss... im on .576 which i felt so stable and great!
wKkaY
post Nov 18 2011, 02:59 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Hi, this thread exceeds the forum's policy of keeping threads below 2500 posts. Can someone volunteer to start a new one, thanks!
neo_sharky
post Nov 20 2011, 10:42 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 17 2011, 09:22 PM)
The GPS on my 9800 is superb. Precise and quick.

If there are any hiccups, restart the device.
what gps software u use? turn by turn voice navigation or not?

147 Pages « < 143 144 145 146 147 >Top

0.0380sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:55 PM