103 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

LYN Breastfeeding Support Group, may u b bless wif abundance of supply~!!

2lovemylife
post Jun 15 2011, 03:51 PM

suggest u drink more papaya soup and fish soup will get more milk! Good for you!! Gambateh!
megadisc
post Jun 15 2011, 05:11 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(2lovemylife @ Jun 15 2011, 04:51 PM)
suggest u drink more papaya soup and fish soup will get more milk! Good for you!! Gambateh!
sweet !
VaLeNrUdOn
post Jun 16 2011, 04:20 PM

166 posts

phythia and all the BF pros...thanks for such amazing and rewarding posts..
my wife has been bf since last mth (my baby's 1 mth old today)...
problems faced :

1. demand > supply!! not enuff milk sad.gif...
2. baby drinks too much!!..sometimes up to 5oz per feeding!!..
3. expressing the BF process is a difficult and long process which sometimes only produces about 3-4oz...

but we're still pushhin on..hoping for a larger supply soon... smile.gif..i'm so very interested in Gina's class tho we're in penang...will try to make it sometime soon! wink.gif...
TSnicKit
post Jun 16 2011, 04:31 PM

374 posts

VaLeNrUdOn, welcome to the club~! wanna get listed in our bf parents' list? remember to b persistent... it'll pay off later on~! gambateh~! must give encouragement n support to ur wife ya...
sbux
post Jun 16 2011, 04:44 PM

225 posts

3-4oz at a time very good already.. make sure she express every 2-3 hours to maintain the supply and to increase it as well..

if possible, latch on during midnight 3am.. as at that time, the milk-produce hormone is the strongest..

VaLeNrUdOn
post Jun 16 2011, 05:14 PM

166 posts

hi thanks for the welcome!! yes i do wanna join..we're considered young parents with our first child..many ppl told us the exclusive bf is really good...
been doin my research alot on it with books and forums...till i found you guys.. smile.gif

yeah i do try to support her as much as i can..but i'm not gonna lie when i say it does take a whale of an effort... smile.gif

do you know that there are some masseuse who massages the breast and helps the flow??... my wife had one last week..it worked wonders!!...but hurt like hell..
phythia79
post Jun 17 2011, 12:30 AM

398 posts

Welcome welcome!! 3-4oz per session is really really good!!! Supply will slowly increase...of coz there are times that babies go thru growth spurts which seems like they drink more than supply. Dont worry..we hv gone thru it. I can tell u that my supply is ngam ngam...never extra..so I worked very hard for the first 3-4 months...making sure my supply don't drop. Ask your wife to take the fenugreek/fennel seeds drink..it may help her to increase her supply. Try barley water..or eat Rolled oats...it may also help. Drink lots of fluids and ask your wife to eat on time. Try to avoid cabbage as cabbage may reduce supply and may also give wind to baby (tummy upset). Last but not least...she needs enough rest and less stress (easier said than done) as this also affects the supply.

The toughest part is 3-4 months..but trust me...it gets easier. Toughest because we know that the milk is the only source of food..and we stress (lol) to make sure it's enough. Once baby reach 6 mths..it becomes easier.
sbux
post Jun 17 2011, 12:35 AM

225 posts

yes.. the massage works so well.. my milk was spraying out like fountain after one session only... She may continue if she wants..

EnPoiNte
post Jun 17 2011, 07:08 AM

96 posts

actually hot water bath (with the use of shower head - the sprayer) also helps other than massage. wink.gif
phythia79
post Jun 17 2011, 08:44 AM

398 posts

VaLeNrUdOn..do also join the Breastfeeding Advocates Network Group on FB...Gina is there...and other bf moms...
Mommy_2011
post Jun 17 2011, 10:10 AM

28 posts

VaLeNrUdOn welcome welcome... I'm a BF mommy too, started in Jan 2011. First few weeks is very tough as said by Phythia but becomes much easier later on...

Like all other mommies adviced, please keep pumping every 2 - 3hrs. That's how I pulled along as well.

Ofcourse, I drink fenugreek tea as advised by Phythia as well... It really works.

Also, being stressed doesn't help at all... It lessens your milk supply as it did to me as well. Must always think "WOW I have so much milk to feed my baby" and then the milk just keeps flowing!

All teh best to you an wife thumbup.gif
phythia79
post Jun 17 2011, 10:29 AM

398 posts

Hey Mommy_2011..glad to know that the fenugreek tea is working for you thumbup.gif
Mommy_2011
post Jun 17 2011, 11:39 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Jun 17 2011, 10:29 AM)
Hey Mommy_2011..glad to know that the fenugreek tea is working for you  thumbup.gif
He he yeah... thanks to you notworthy.gif
phythia79
post Jun 17 2011, 11:51 AM

398 posts

blush.gif you're most welcome.

I try to help bf mommies (or hubbies of bf mommies)..whenever I can. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by phythia79: Jun 17 2011, 02:13 PM
VaLeNrUdOn
post Jun 17 2011, 03:15 PM

166 posts

ooo thanks for the great advice..
imma go check out the fenugreek thingy...
i've visited gina's site..planning a trip down to KL for the next session if my time permits..
will ask the wife to join her page on FB...

the masseuse told my wife that her flow is there but something like nipple has blockage??..hahahha...it was friggin funny to me..but after some massage it worked...her advice supported with our paedetrician's advice was to avoid using the breast pump...the 'method' of suction is not correct and condusive for milk production it seems...
sbux
post Jun 17 2011, 03:20 PM

225 posts

Yes.. baby is the best pump. no other breast pump can beat it.

Re blockage, there are milk ducts around the breast. So some of the milk ducts are blocked hence u would need to unblock it. Baby can do a very good job unblocking.

u can actually find the blocked milk ducts. when u press the breast, its like a round hard thing.

phythia79
post Jun 17 2011, 03:39 PM

398 posts

Gina (and also some other bf sites) advised that for the first month or 2..shouldn't use the pump as milk has yet to be established yet..direct stimulation is the best for now..

I do believe it..as I had the most unfortunate thing happened to me..i had no milk at exactly 1 month..then a friend told me about fennel and fenugreek..that's how my milk starting flowing again.
TSnicKit
post Jun 17 2011, 11:20 PM

374 posts

VaLeNrUdOn, supporting wife to bf since may 2011? correct?

anyone else wanna add into the list...

i'm sooooo proud that i'm bf my son... he seems to b a little superstar on his own - attracting attention smile.gif
VaLeNrUdOn
post Jun 18 2011, 12:29 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(nicKit @ Jun 17 2011, 11:20 PM)
VaLeNrUdOn, supporting wife to bf since may 2011? correct?

anyone else wanna add into the list...

i'm sooooo proud that i'm bf my son... he seems to b a little superstar on his own - attracting attention smile.gif
yup that is correct...
eh when do your children's neck start to get firm?
TSnicKit
post Jun 18 2011, 07:54 AM

374 posts

VaLeNrUdOn, mine is abt 3 mths smile.gif dun worry if ur baby is later or earlier... they're after all individual n human tongue.gif

103 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:07 AM