LYN Breastfeeding Support Group, may u b bless wif abundance of supply~!!
Jun 24 2011, 05:30 PM
374 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
phythia, that one oso call multitask ar?? i tot like running while bf
Jun 25 2011, 07:04 AM
96 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Jun 25 2011, 09:26 AM
398 posts Joined: May 2010 |
If running and bf...i don't call that multitask..i call that bionic!
Jun 26 2011, 02:58 AM
225 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=2019..._t=event_invite
a talk by Gina Yong. Click link for more details. |
Jun 26 2011, 10:32 PM
EnPoiNte, oo that i oso can do ma... watching tv, chatting on phone, msn, facebook, email, walking... i tot more devious multitasking
phythia, bionic eh? sbux, if only got in jb... huhuhu... i've officially moved back to in laws' house... huhuhu... |
Jun 27 2011, 09:12 AM
honeymoon is over eh?
Jun 27 2011, 09:55 AM
3 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
What food and fruits can not eat during breastfeeding?
What can not do during breastfeeding? Example: Hair rebonding, colouring? |
Jun 27 2011, 10:07 AM
71 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(nicKit @ Jun 26 2011, 10:32 PM) EnPoiNte, oo that i oso can do ma... watching tv, chatting on phone, msn, facebook, email, walking... i tot more devious multitasking hehe no worries dear i am sure u had a nice time away... maybe gave u bionic strength there?phythia, bionic eh? sbux, if only got in jb... huhuhu... i've officially moved back to in laws' house... huhuhu... multitasking for women, is not even a question, we women have been doing it for ages |
Jun 27 2011, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(sunflower808 @ Jun 27 2011, 09:55 AM) What food and fruits can not eat during breastfeeding? During the 1st 3 months - I avoided any drinks with caffeine (tea, coffee). I limited my intake on soft drinks. I also limited my intake on spicy food. I totally avoided cabbage as this can give baby tummy ache/wind and also it may reduce supply.What can not do during breastfeeding? Example: Hair rebonding, colouring? After the 3 months..i slowly took coffee (1 cup a day) and starting consuming spicy food like normal. Always remember that what you eat..it will somehow reflect in your breastmilk..hence..you got to know what you ate that gave baby certain symptoms..such as gas, tummy ache..hyper (not able to sleep)..or just simply, he/she dont like the taste of your milk. It is always trial and error as different babies can take certain things...some can't. Remember..even if you drink milk (eg: Anmum or normal fresh milk), if your baby is lactose intolerant..your baby may get the effects. Or if you eat nuts, if he/she is allergic to it..she may also get the effects...hence it's very important to know what you ate. As for hair rebonding or colouring..it's ok to do it during breastfeeding. My only advice is wait after 6-8 months..after your hormones stablizes..as you will lose lots of hair before that...and your hair tends to be very dry. Added on June 27, 2011, 11:27 amand of coz..limit on junk food..or those food with empty calories. Remember that you are feeding your baby..so you need to eat healthy nutritional food. Added on June 27, 2011, 11:57 am QUOTE(sbux @ Jun 26 2011, 02:58 AM) http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=2019..._t=event_invite I just read my invite..it's FREE!! Just need to register as I'm sure it' will be full house..qarezma..better grab this opportunity.a talk by Gina Yong. Click link for more details. This post has been edited by phythia79: Jun 27 2011, 11:57 AM |
Jun 27 2011, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(phythia79 @ Jun 27 2011, 11:26 AM) During the 1st 3 months - I avoided any drinks with caffeine (tea, coffee). I limited my intake on soft drinks. I also limited my intake on spicy food. I totally avoided cabbage as this can give baby tummy ache/wind and also it may reduce supply. sigh i saw it too... free but maybe i cant make it...After the 3 months..i slowly took coffee (1 cup a day) and starting consuming spicy food like normal. Always remember that what you eat..it will somehow reflect in your breastmilk..hence..you got to know what you ate that gave baby certain symptoms..such as gas, tummy ache..hyper (not able to sleep)..or just simply, he/she dont like the taste of your milk. It is always trial and error as different babies can take certain things...some can't. Remember..even if you drink milk (eg: Anmum or normal fresh milk), if your baby is lactose intolerant..your baby may get the effects. Or if you eat nuts, if he/she is allergic to it..she may also get the effects...hence it's very important to know what you ate. As for hair rebonding or colouring..it's ok to do it during breastfeeding. My only advice is wait after 6-8 months..after your hormones stablizes..as you will lose lots of hair before that...and your hair tends to be very dry. Added on June 27, 2011, 11:27 amand of coz..limit on junk food..or those food with empty calories. Remember that you are feeding your baby..so you need to eat healthy nutritional food. Added on June 27, 2011, 11:57 am I just read my invite..it's FREE!! Just need to register as I'm sure it' will be full house..qarezma..better grab this opportunity. cos i will be going back to JB by early aug for delivery |
Jun 27 2011, 02:01 PM
qarezma..never mind.. we are here to support you if you run into a roadblock while bf
Jun 27 2011, 02:45 PM
yes yes this time i hv the LYN P&P team!
Jun 27 2011, 06:56 PM
qarezma, u still have me in jb~!
phythia, i'm happy that hb asked if i wanna go back n sleep occasionally... so i'm still blessed? |
Jun 28 2011, 08:59 AM
nicKit..good lar..
Jun 28 2011, 09:19 AM
Jun 28 2011, 09:21 AM
q...the only problem you had the last time you bf was dwindling supply right? latching on no problem?
Jun 28 2011, 09:52 AM
it took 3 days to get my baby to latch on properly... :S
Jun 28 2011, 09:56 AM
I see.. 3 days is still ok.
I think the first problem that most moms encounter (which they don't realise/know) is latching on. Most moms assume that it's quite simple but this also pose a problem as the right latch is very important...for baby to properly drink and for mommies not to feel pain. My hairstylist..was shocked that i'm still bf..and she told me that her friends said..bf is painful.. I bet because of wrong latching. I told her..no..no pain at all. Added on June 28, 2011, 9:59 amsunflower808: another advise for you is..pls make sure that you know the right latching on (besides knowing how to get more supply and what to eat or not). Coz..if your baby latches on wrongly..your baby may not drink the milk properly (which results in baby not full, crying) and you may feel pain. I also think that this also a reason why new moms say that they are not producing not enough of milk - propbably they latched on wrongly..thus not drinking enough milk directly. This post has been edited by phythia79: Jun 28 2011, 10:00 AM |
Jun 28 2011, 10:03 AM
any tips or sites i can refer for proper latching info?
Jun 28 2011, 10:09 AM
http://www.kellymom.com/bf/start/basics/latch-resources.html
This is a good site...i used to go to this site during my first few months (when i didn't know about support group on fb) |
| Change to: | 0.0304sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:34 PM |